I know a lot on here rate his dash but Rankine towelled him up and had multiple score involvements.
Yeah but it's Rankine.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
I know a lot on here rate his dash but Rankine towelled him up and had multiple score involvements.
Was everyone else accounted for?N'od missed training today.
Crook
Also Wagner in for WilsonYeah, all things pointing to NOD missing this one.
My guess is Tabs and NOD out and Sturt and Brodie in (Aish to wing)
what happened to Wilson?Also Wagner in for Wilson
Well i think Aish should remain in the mid. Can't have Brodie and JOM in there togetherYeah, all things pointing to NOD missing this one.
My guess is Tabs and NOD out and Sturt and Brodie in (Aish to wing)
Called it, our surprise Thursday injurySwitta doing a fitness test.
knock on knee v Adelaide apparently.
Hardly noticed him, so he may have had an excuse
Called it days ago. He was heavily iced up after the game.Called it, our surprise Thursday injury
He has lost his dash and was part of a backline which just bled 100+ points, something has to change back there.what happened to Wilson?
They better keep Walker in.He has lost his dash and was part of a backline which just bled 100+ points, something has to change back there.
What about his defending he is there to defend the small fwds.If Walker is dropped it will tell you all you need to know about these guys in the MC. He might get caught at times but it’s outweighed by his dare and dash. Probably the most exciting player on the list TBH
This oval at Norwood is pretty small apparently. A great spot for players that get caught HTB then
Rowell will be prowling around like a human meatball looking to inflict pain and tackle everything that moves.
Was likely going to be dropped anyway. Needs to get match fitness in the wafl.Apparently Noddy didn't train this morning. He is ill. He is out.
What about everyone else’s defending?What about his defending he is there to defend the small fwds.
I wouldn't have thought he would be dropped.Was likely going to be dropped anyway. Needs to get match fitness in the wafl.
I would say he’s our best small defender and generally wear’s his man very closely. Yes beaten on the weekend, but Rankine is arguably the form small forward in the comp and Adelaide was walking it out of the middle. Good luck to anyone on Rankine in those circumstancesWhat about his defending he is there to defend the small fwds.
Pretty close I reckon, but NOD appears to be an out and Switta also a possible out. Hughes will play and I reckon Sturt is going to be the emergency unless Switta does not get up.B: Cox, Pearce, Walker
HB:, Young Ryan, Clark
C: , Wagner Serong Aish
HF: Walters, Jackson, Frederick
F: Schultz, Amiss, Switkowski
FOLL: Darcy, Brayshaw, Brodie
I/C: Johnson, Sturt, O'Meara, Banfield
Sub: O'Driscoll
In Brodie, Wagner, Frederick, Sturt
Out Henry, Wilson, Taberner, Hughes
What a load of shit the game plan is boring not the players, yeah Walters is boring, christ. I saw plenty of great footy last year don’t know wtf you were watching.What about everyone else’s defending?
Pearce for example has had more goals kicked on him this year that I’ve had hot dinners, and after only 4 games. He’s also an absolute liability with ball in hand. At least Walker offers something in attack.
We have literally the most boring, un-exciting, risk free, unimaginative 22 in the entire comp (I’m deadly serious about that - name a more boring side in 2023?) and Walker, along with one or two others is at least capable of getting fans out of their seats every now and again.
Walker, Walters, Frederick.What a load of s**t the game plan is boring not the players, yeah Walters is boring, christ.
I'd add Jackson to that listWalker, Walters, Frederick.
They are about the only players that get me excited watching them on our list. And let’s be honest Sonny is near the end of a great career and nothing like his peak.
If you named the top 50 most exciting players to watch in the AFL this year there wouldn’t be a freo player in the conversation. Every team has a couple of reasonably exciting players.
Combined with our god awful gameplan, we are the least watchable side in the comp right now.