AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Why? Sinclair was one of our better players last week. Do we reward form or fantasies about the future?
You could say literally, exactly the same thing about White, given third tall alongside Cloke and Reid is the role he was originally recruited for, as well as him being a legitimate second ruck option.Maybe, but instead Cloke or Reid might do so as Moore hunts the contest and diverts Swans defenders. Just him in there as an extra competitor at ground level might be a big threat for the Swans. We also have an inform Fasolo in our forward line, and Elliott who will always require coverage by the Swans' defence. The selection of De Goey as another player who runs through the midfield will give extra reinforcements to our midfield group, and potentially give them the numbers to also run/rest in our forward 50 (ex Swan). I think the selection of De Goey and the presence of Moore has given us great attacking potential, plus added pressure for the contested ball (De Goey, and Moore, who applies more pressure than White). The more I reflect upon it, the more I like this decision to keep Moore in the team. It is not just a question of Moore, but it is a question of how Moore, Reid and Cloke combine together, and also how they combine with our small forwards.
Pretty much! I'm not going to lie. Just have a bad feeling he will go and I just won't bump up his value. Since we won't play finals. I no its not the way the coaches would think but as a fan I would hate for us to waste pick 6
Form is poor for both, lets be fair.
I'm backing Darce in. Like i said, different story this week not playing on the number 1 defender. I reckon the coaching staff have lost faith in Jesse as so far as defensiveness, actually competing for the footy in the air and then his ineptness to kick goals under any sort of pressure.
Is it? White was dropped off the back of a 2.2 game, had 1 lousy game at VFL level and then kicked 4 last week. He's also having a career best year in a position he was not recruited for, yet now that they can play him in said position, they're playing a first year who doesn't have the capacity yet to be a genuine second ruck.Form is poor for both, lets be fair.
I'm backing Darce in. Like i said, different story this week not playing on the number 1 defender. I reckon the coaching staff have lost faith in Jesse as so far as defensiveness, actually competing for the footy in the air and then his ineptness to kick goals under any sort of pressure.
also Moore Offers way more then White at Ground Level
I'd say its the opposite to be honest, Moore offers heaps more in the air where as White is better on the ground. In terms of tackling pressure and chasing from behind then Moore would offer more.also Moore Offers way more then White at Ground Level
Pretty much! I'm not going to lie. Just have a bad feeling he will go and I just won't bump up his value. Since we won't play finals. I no its not the way the coaches would think but as a fan I would hate for us to waste pick 6
Rofl no he doesn't. Whites major issue is that he is lousy in the air, his ground level work is very good.also Moore Offers way more then White at Ground Level
Cloke is a certainty. White may come in late for Moore is my guess
He has done a couple of nice things but his influence on the game has been minimal.
Has anyone have any idea if they expect Adams to play?
Did not look good last week.
Outside for a Few Goals. Which Moore has not quite done yet outside of 1 Game. He does not much else or even less then Moore
I disagree he doesn't have much value at all really after the injuries. The only value he has is the fact he went pick 6. Which means nothing after 2 years. Putting together a solid 4 games would increase his value a fair bit.Everyone knows his value and 4 extra games won't change that. In fact if he was beaten up in Sydney, it might diminish his value. You only need 2 clubs for an auction, but in any case we can't be making decisions that way.
I disagree there. White's second efforts are his strength.
Moore has had six possessions in each of his last two games. He has been average at best and in my opinion we would be stronger with White. Having said that I hope Moore has a blinder tomorrow night.
He might be having a career best year in terms of Goals but thats it. His insipid attack on the ball and man and inability to mark a high ball is still prominent. For a team who relies on defensive pressure he just doesn't do enough.Is it? White was dropped off the back of a 2.2 game, had 1 lousy game at VFL level and then kicked 4 last week. He's also having a career best year in a position he was not recruited for, yet now that they can play him in said position, they're playing a first year who doesn't have the capacity yet to be a genuine second ruck.
I get that they're trying to get games in to Darcy, but I don't like the idea of sacrificing games to do so until it's mathematically impossible to make finals.
Well I think you look a lot at Numbers and Stats. Look at Numbers and Stats yes Moore does look like he been Average.
But Watch him compete and fight for Balls you see there is more to then Stats to his Game at this Early Stage of his Career
I disagree he doesn't have much value at all really after the injuries. The only value he has is the fact he went pick 6. Which means nothing after 2 years. Putting together a solid 4 games would increase his value a fair bit.
Hah I don't think that's up for debate!So you Finally Admitted you can’t beat us at ANZ
If he can stay on the park for an extended period of time Sinclair has a future with us anyway so it's a moot point!
Not at all he would have his mind made up by now.Do you think him playing 4 extra games at Collingwood will determine him wanting to stay or leave?