Preview Changes vs Brisvegas [In: Greenwood, Comben & Shiels / Out: Pink, Lazzaro & CCJ]

Yes sorry I talking about Sellers he's a HFF. And he got pushed out very easily at VFL level.
Get Maley in. I'm mad for tall dudes who can clunk it and currently we have zero, zilch and zip
sellers was crashing packs the week before and playing 5cm taller, i didnt see much of him this week but go back and watch the week before when he bagged 6,

Maybe he likes to give players 6 week blocks to either sink or swim?

On SM-G991B using BigFooty.com mobile app
I think so. In his time line, this isn’t his year to shoot up the ladder. If yoy recall his first message to the boys about all being “AFL players”? Essentially this is his first year coaching the team a full season. Im not at all surprised at the team on the park and no changes being made. Playing these boys against the cream of the competition, allowing the team to be settled from pre season till now actually gives the data needed. Chopping and changing the team does nothing to gain insights into who’s who in the zoo.

Clarkson when at Hawthorn in the early days was fortunate to have a small handful of senior players including Crawford who bought in.

I say let the master do is work.

Out; Pink, Stephenson, Stephens, Tucker and poor ol CC&J

In, Comben Maley, Ford, George & Shiels.

LMac Corr Dawson
Fisher Comben Sheezel
Scott LDU McKercher
Duursma Maley Zurhaar
Curtis Larkey Simpkin
Xerri, Wardlaw, Powell

Ford, Shiels, George, Lazzaro

Sub; Stevo, either or.

Maley needs two kicks and four contests to be an upgrade.
Won't happen but I'd love to see what that side can do. I reckon even Comben and Maley's big personalities and competitiveness would bring something to the side that we're currently lacking.

you’re shitting on pink, the best key defender in SANFL last year and want Maley in, from the Diamond Valley/Northern footy league, is the Answer to all our woes. ****ING LOL

LOL we are literally winning clearances. If you are trying to understand “hit outs to advantage” you are missing that Xerri takes full possession of the ball and handballs it out to the mids most of the time.

Xerri has been one of our best players and would be a tie right now between him and sheez for the bnf.

Xerri is not a problem but a luxury. He’s not Jackson, but not many are past n present.

Our issues are fixable, its midfield defensive pressure. Thats our main issue.
Nope, no issue with how he competes or the impact of that and it’s translation to clearances. Physically he’s limited and a throwback to a classic type of ruckman.
His next step is contributing more directly offensively (contested marking, getting forward and impacting the scoreboard).

Archer is a weird one. I think he plays better the more challenging it gets. He looked alright at AFL level.

Another one of those that simply doesn't accept mediocrity and wants the opposition to hate life.
Archer falls over to much - tries hard

LOL we are literally winning clearances. If you are trying to understand “hit outs to advantage” you are missing that Xerri takes full possession of the ball and handballs it out to the mids most of the time.

Xerri has been one of our best players and would be a tie right now between him and sheez for the bnf.

Xerri is not a problem but a luxury. He’s not Jackson, but not many are past n present.

Off the top of my head, I'd have thought our issues also include:
- Our midfield is easily bullied by bigger, more mature bodies​
- A general inability to lock the ball in our forward line​
- We can't yet sustain intense pressure across the ground for a whole game (as Richmond showed yesterday, intense pressure wins games)​
- we become static, for large parts of the game​
- inability of talls to consistently clunk marks​
- a lack of balance in our midfield mix​
- our key defenders aren't currently able to cope with gun key position forwards​
Time will help with some of these issues. Our young midfielders will develop stronger bodies. Our young team will become fitter.

Our issues are certainly fixable, but some will certainly need a fair bit more time

Nope, no issue with how he competes or the impact of that and it’s translation to clearances. Physically he’s limited and a throwback to a classic type of ruckman.
His next step is contributing more directly offensively (contested marking, getting forward and impacting the scoreboard).
How many games has he played?

- We can't yet sustain intense pressure across the ground for a whole game (as Richmond showed yesterday, intense pressure wins games)​
- our key defenders aren't currently able to cope with gun key position forwards​
Time will help with some of these issues. Our young midfielders will develop stronger bodies. Our young team will become fitter.

Our issues are certainly fixable, but some will certainly need a fair bit more time
Sure, I used an umbrella term “defensive pressure” which includes a lot of your breakdowns. I consider “midfield” as the space between the 50’s. sure some F50 pressure is a must and our backline is subpar. However, our backline has played 3 games together, it is rare a 2 v 1 is in our favour due to non existent midfield pressure/corridor zone breakdown.

I think so. In his time line, this isn’t his year to shoot up the ladder. If yoy recall his first message to the boys about all being “AFL players”? Essentially this is his first year coaching the team a full season. Im not at all surprised at the team on the park and no changes being made. Playing these boys against the cream of the competition, allowing the team to be settled from pre season till now actually gives the data needed. Chopping and changing the team does nothing to gain insights into who’s who in the zoo.

Clarkson when at Hawthorn in the early days was fortunate to have a small handful of senior players including Crawford who bought in.

I say let the master do is work.
This is a great post exactly how i see the whole situation.

We had a key defender to take the big blokes and most where more than happy to ship him off for different reasons.

you’re shitting on pink, the best key defender in SANFL last year and want Maley in, from the Diamond Valley/Northern footy league, is the Answer to all our woes. ******* LOL

Steady on, it was my call and I stand by it. And I'm no fan of Pink.

Comben to chop out Xerri. Maley to offer as an advantage in the air. The bar for Maley is the performance of CCJ.

11 hit outs, 18 disposals, 1 tackle, zero goals, 7 marks 12 handballs and 6 kicks. oh those are his numbers over the 3 games.

Out of his 18 disposals he turned it over 5 times and I don't recall this being about anyone being the "answer".

And there isn't a level of football anywhere that sees Pink taking 18 marks, and just like Maj, the way Maley goes about it renders his opponents skill level some what irrelevant.

So you thinking we need to give Maley a ten year apprenticeship ala Scott with Maj. Am sure Larkey would like to see someone else needing an opponent.

I reckon CCJ's wouldn't have been discussed pre-match by the opposition. Unless it was to exploit his obvious weaknesses.

you’re shitting on pink, the best key defender in SANFL last year and want Maley in, from the Diamond Valley/Northern footy league, is the Answer to all our woes. ******* LOL
What? I don't mind Pink. I just posted his stats. You're such a hysterical embarrassment of a poster.

So how long before the Brisvegas videos are leaked online? Rumours suggest some are quite explicit. When will boys learn to keep their phones turned off?
Or just not cheat on their partners…

Cam rayner apparently no longer with his misso as a result of it

Dog What GIF by MOODMAN
We are gonna win by 67

Pink Dawson Archer
Sheezel Comben McDonald
Scott LDU McKercher
Simpkin Sellars Zurhaar
Curtis Larkey Stephenson
Zerri Powell Wardlaw

IC: Fisher Corr Ford Duursma Sub: Lazarro

In: Archer, Comben, Sellars
Out: CCJ, Tucker, Stephens

💯

We need a fire lit under our ass in regards of defensive pressure

Preview Changes vs Brisvegas [In: Greenwood, Comben & Shiels / Out: Pink, Lazzaro & CCJ]