List Mgmt. Contract, Trade & Draftee Discussion, 2023: Picks 1,20,34,39,53 ,58

Link to contract status of all players

Link to Lore ’s excellent draft order thread that is updated to reflect current ladder positions

Do you reckon he can play on ball in the AFL?
What do you think Monocle ?

Well he can play the position well as we have seen that already both at Colts and Champs, the question is how much improvement does he have in that position and is that enough for a Club to be comfortable with his projected midfield traits at the next level
Should he return to Claremont Colts and play a dominant role in the midfield, then thats going to cause a conundrum for the recruiting fraternity.

He does have some Bont traits about his game, that I am sure the recruiters have noted.

At this stage he is first and foremost a defender, albeit a very versatile one: Can play on tall's and smalls and can play lock down or attacking roles.

I am a huge fan on him, as I think he has a very good career ahead of him and see a very bright future ahead for him.

His talent is the main reason that I am not as stressed as some others on this forum, about finishing above North as he is for me the player I would pick with pick two.

All the speculation of trading back with GWS is looking more and more less attractive and less likely as their picks rise higher up the board.

Assuming we keep our current picks, I like the following:

Pick 01 or 02 : Reid or Curtin.
Pick 19 or 20 : Murphy or Morris.

Ports second rounder and our third rounder will also deliver us a couple of very good prospect.

I cant see our NGA kids being bid on in the first 40 so there is scope to add these kids IF we deem this good enough at the relative spots where they are bid on.

Well he can play the position well as we have seen that already both at Colts and Champs, the question is how much improvement does he have in that position and is that enough for a Club to be comfortable with his projected midfield traits at the next level
Should he return to Claremont Colts and play a dominant role in the midfield, then thats going to cause a conundrum for the recruiting fraternity.

He does have some Bont traits about his game, that I sure the recruiters have noted.

At this stage he is first and foremost a defender, albeit a very versatile one: Can play on tall's and smalls and can play lock down or attacking roles.

I am a huge fan on him, as I think he has a very good career ahead of him and see a very bright future ahead for him.

His talent is the main reason that I am not as stressed as some others on this forum, about finishing above North as he is for me the player I would pick with pick two.

All the speculation of trading back with GWS is looking more and more less attractive and less likely as their picks rise higher up the board.

Assuming we keep our current picks, I like the following:

Pick 01 or 02 : Reid or Curtin.
Pick 19 or 20 : Murphy or Morris.

Ports second rounder and our third rounder will also deliver us a couple of very good prospect.

I cant see our NGA kids being bid on in the first 40 so there is scope to add these kids IF we deem this good enough at the relative spots where they are bid on.
Thanks mate, he seems like one of those guys who's just a good footballer, could end up as anything at AFL level depending if he grows a bit more or not

How far has moir slipped in everyone's rankings? I hear he hasn't produced thus far but if we could get him with a later pick then he sounds like a possible steal. Say a pick late 20s or 30ish. Especially if he is an eagles fan and little want to go home.

On SM-G988B using BigFooty.com mobile app

What range is this tholstrup fella going to go? Like the look of him, seems to have some mongrel about him as well as some power. Reckon he is trying his best to channel his inner honey badger which I reckon could add some morale boosting character in our down years.

Any time a players best attribute is “mongrel” you know they suck at most aspects of footy lol

How far has moir slipped in everyone's rankings? I hear he hasn't produced thus far but if we could get him with a later pick then he sounds like a possible steal. Say a pick late 20s or 30ish. Especially if he is an eagles fan and little want to go home.

I'd swoop on Moir.

x factor we need

On SM-S908E using BigFooty.com mobile app