News Dustys Emotional Plea

doesn't sit right with me they deport shane who hasn't commited a crime in 13 years by the sounds of things. yet let these dickhead apex ****s run around causing shit every weekend

Yes, all bikie gangs are wonderful establishments and they have no influence on the crime, prostitution and drug trade in this country or in other countries.

Send from my ipad with righteous man power.

But being in a Bikie gang does not make you a crook. If you think in such broad sweeping generalizations then i weep for all the meth cooking milk bar owners we have in this country as we all know owning a milk bar is just a front :drunk:

From The Age .....
According to A Current Affair Shane Martin had consented to revealing his Australian criminal record, which the show reported dated to 1990, soon after his arrival from NZ.

It includes, the show reported, unlawful assault, burglary, armed with an intent, criminal damage and resisting police. He was ordered to carry out 250 hours of community work.

Over the next six years, Shane Martin was reportedly convicted and fined four times for possessing a restricted substance and once for possessing a drug of dependence.
In 2004, according to ACA, he received a two-month prison sentence, suspended for 12 months for aiding and abetting in the trafficking of ecstasy.

His last brush with the law was reportedly in January 2004, when he was convicted and fined for possessing a drug of dependence, and possessing ecstasy and cannabis.

From The Age .....
According to A Current Affair Shane Martin had consented to revealing his Australian criminal record, which the show reported dated to 1990, soon after his arrival from NZ.

It includes, the show reported, unlawful assault, burglary, armed with an intent, criminal damage and resisting police. He was ordered to carry out 250 hours of community work.

Over the next six years, Shane Martin was reportedly convicted and fined four times for possessing a restricted substance and once for possessing a drug of dependence.
In 2004, according to ACA, he received a two-month prison sentence, suspended for 12 months for aiding and abetting in the trafficking of ecstasy.

His last brush with the law was reportedly in January 2004, when he was convicted and fined for possessing a drug of dependence, and possessing ecstasy and cannabis.
if he was deported for that at the time would have no problems with it. but he hasn't been convicted of anything since 2004 its a load of shit

The Dusty interview doesn't interest me, but tomorrow they're reviewing the best detergents. Pretty pumped for that.

From The Age .....

So he's broken the law, caught, punished and 12 years later they arbitrarily deport him? Fair enough if they brought the deportation law in and he then goes and breaks the law again with a trafficking or violence related crime. Doesn't feel right to me.

Never said it's right, but e's not squeaky clean either.
For me the argument gets shot down when he suggests 'he's in a bike club, he joined, they go for rides'.
Please???
I have lived in two towns where bikies are prevalent - and there are some decent people.
But crime is a staple and anyone suggesting otherwise id just wrong.

Never said it's right, but e's not squeaky clean either.
For me the argument gets shot down when he suggests 'he's in a bike club, he joined, they go for rides'.
Please???
I have lived in two towns where bikies are prevalent - and there are some decent people.
But crime is a staple and anyone suggesting otherwise id just wrong.

No one says that but it's not a crime to be a member of a bikie club. I'd rather the law of the land apply to any state based punitive action such as deportation rather than some politicians discretion. That's why we have an independent judiciary.

But being in a Bikie gang does not make you a crook. If you think in such broad sweeping generalizations then i weep for all the meth cooking milk bar owners we have in this country as we all know owning a milk bar is just a front :drunk:

You Ok dude ? You normally dont go full agro and play the man like that.

I excpect that behavior from tigs2010 cause hes a campaigner but not you.

Mate, one of Australias richest blokes is a bikie. He lives overseas and runs the drug operations for one of Australias big bikie gangs in Europe. The mexican drug cartels are now linked to some of our groups. The misery, pain and suffering these drug dealing, whoring scum bring into our society, i have no time for them.
Is every bikie a crook? No. Is every bikie group pushing drugs? No. But, all the big guys are, and they are linked to union violence, extortion and all other sorts of bad shit.
Maybe i should dumb my posting down for some of our moral thought police in here who have that lefty tendency to jump on everything first before fully reading and understanding stuff.

And one last point, given the appeals have been knocked back, is there anyone smart enough out there possibly thinking that there's more to this behind the scenes which isn't getting out to the media? Maybe, just maybe the decision was based on intelligence provided by government agencies to make these decisions?
Or do you reckon Dutton (even though he is a ****wit) just has a random bingo deporting system?

Then your opinion was full of extremely unintelligent inaccuracies. So, I suggest some research next time before you decide to offer that opinion and dilute the gene pool even further on this board.
So he wasn't charged with assault burglary and other charges what did he say that was wrong? apart the uncalled dustbin coment.

Did aca go into where the money came from to start that trucking business? Just intrested to know.
But as i don't know the man he appears to be a decent bloke just a bit rough looking and if he hasn't done nothing wrong i hope he gets back to his family.
I felt sorry at the part where his son was serving this country at the time of his deportation which stinks.

So he wasn't charged with assault burglary and other charges what did he say that was wrong? apart the uncalled dustbin coment.
Of course he was, back in 2004. We all know that. Shane seemed to live by the law up until his association got him booted from the country. Technically, they are asking him to be let 'back in', not 'in', as he suggested. Splitting hairs? Maybe.

Telling Dusty to 'go home' when he was born in Victoria?

Current Affair using this for some publicity. Could have done this before Xmas but nobody cares much about footy then. Runs story in lead up to his first pre season match instead. You reckon they would have run this story if Dusty was a VFL fringe player?

Of course he was, back in 2004. We all know that. Shane seemed to live by the law up until his association got him booted from the country. Technically, they are asking him to be let 'back in', not 'in', as he suggested. Splitting hairs? Maybe.

Telling Dusty to 'go home' when he was born in Victoria?
Yeah again the dusty parts but in all seriosness once you have a criminal record it stays with you forever. Say i was convicted of something 20 years ago and i went for a job interview and question was asked have i got a criminal record, what do i reply yes but im clean now?
Bottom line is we don't know what he did if anything just like a footy club we can only make up things as we don't really know what is going on inside the club and perhaps the government knows more than what is been given out.
To the hawk supporter better stick to your own team thread.

Current Affair using this for some publicity. Could have done this before Xmas but nobody cares much about footy then. Runs story in lead up to his first pre season match instead. You reckon they would have run this story if Dusty was a VFL fringe player?
No but they admited as much as hes the highest profile person to be deported due to dusty.

And one last point, given the appeals have been knocked back, is there anyone smart enough out there possibly thinking that there's more to this behind the scenes which isn't getting out to the media? Maybe, just maybe the decision was based on intelligence provided by government agencies to make these decisions?
Or do you reckon Dutton (even though he is a *******) just has a random bingo deporting system?

I think the point is captain , if they had intelligence suggesting Shane Martin was continuing criminal activity why didn't they charge him then deport ? Because the other view that is now being put forward , is that he was deported solely due to past crimes he committed had served time for and association to a group.
The point people are making under that assumption , is that all groups and most people have association to a group who has a criminal element , whether that be corner shop's or the church .
Without any new charges it appears his number and the date came out in a raffle .
I get the new laws but there are still plenty of other people who have settled in Australia, have bikie links and a past criminal record.
Was he deported on suspicion and if so why didn't the police do their job properly and get enough evidence for a conviction ?
Coincidence that the AFL were behind the scenes trying to link all drug activity in football clubs to bikies early last year , yet turning a blind eye to drug use in clubs they knew about ?
Plenty of suggestions that Eddie Fat chins put Shane into authorities as the supplier of his clubs cartel.

I think the point is captain , if they had intelligence suggesting Shane Martin was continuing criminal activity why didn't they charge him the deport ? Because the other view that is now being put forward , is that he was deported solely due to past crimes he committed and served time for and association to a group.
The point people are making under that assumption us that all groups and most people have association to a group who has a criminal element , whether that be corner shop's or the church .
Without any new charges it appears his number and the date came out in a raffle .
I get the new laws but there are still plenty of other people who have settled in Australia, have bike links and a past criminal record.
Was he deported on suspicion and if so why didn't the police do their job properly and get enough evidence for a conviction ?
Coincidence that the AFL were behind the scenes trying to link all drug activity in football clubs to bikies early last year , yet turning a blind eye to drug use in clubs they knew about ?
Maybe the bikies were supplying the players the drugs and the afl did what they did.
In all honesty know one knows and like i said in another post we can only make up things and it will get worse as people argue over things we don't know.

Maybe the bikies were supplying the players the drugs and the afl did what they did.
In all honesty know one knows and like i said in another post we can only make up things and it will get worse as people argue over things we don't know.
Don't be so sure that no one knows.

News Dustys Emotional Plea