News Elimination Final:- Carlton v Brisbane prematch discussion & changes.

Key Lions in doubt

This post filled the day's quota of LOLz in one hit...

A tissue for whinging over soft tissue injuries? :eek:

The corpse of Fitzroy, Jonathan Brown via the F/S rule and the millions of dollars the AFL gave them is but a spectre...

Hopefully Murphy rubs some salt into the wounds...

There really is a lot of pessimism on that board ATM.

Could Voss be foxing?

Wouldn't be surprised to see Bradshaw come up.

There really is a lot of pessimism on that board ATM.

Could Voss be foxing?

Wouldn't be surprised to see Bradshaw come up.

I think he is Bluebear.

There are a few conflicting reports coming out of the media on the Lions injuries.

http://www.news.com.au/heraldsun/sport/afl/story/0,26576,26003877-19766,00.html

THE Brisbane Lions will sweat on the fitness of Simon Black (hamstring) and Josh Drummond (quad) in the lead-up to its elimination final against Carlton at the Gabba.

Both Black and Drummond will have scans this morning, but the club said yesterday that both players were walking freely.

In more encouraging news, the club expects key forward Daniel Bradshaw and key defender Daniel Merrett, who both missed the win against Sydney with hamstring injuries, to play next weekend.

If merret,black et al are indeed out it would certainly level the playing field somewhat and give you guys a fighting chance relative to us against geelong earlier this year.

Key Lions in doubt

This post filled the day's quota of LOLz in one hit...

A tissue for whinging over soft tissue injuries? :eek:

The corpse of Fitzroy, Jonathan Brown via the F/S rule and the millions of dollars the AFL gave them is but a spectre...

Hopefully Murphy rubs some salt into the wounds...

Yeah because if Fev, Judd and Murphy were out we'd hear nothing from Carlton. :rolleyes:

LMAO at those suggesting that injuries to battlers like Hadley even it out.

Yeah because if Fev, Judd and Murphy were out we'd hear nothing from Carlton. :rolleyes:

LMAO at those suggesting that injuries battlers like Hadley even it out.
LOL - the fact that you rate Fev and Judd as Black and Bradshaw equivilents proves to me that you have no clue.

.. dismissed.

LOL - the fact that you rate Fev and Judd as Black and Bradshaw equivilents proves to me that you have no clue.

.. dismissed.

Fev = Carlton's 2008 leading goalkicker.
Bradshaw = Brisbane's 2008 leading goal kicker.

Judd = Brownlow medallist and number 1 Carlton midfielder, most experienced finals campaigner in side.
Black = Brownlow medallist and number 1 Brisbane midfielder, most experienced finals campaigner in side.

Yeah, no direct comparison there at all.

Fev = Carlton's 2008 leading goalkicker.
Bradshaw = Brisbane's 2008 leading goal kicker.

Judd = Brownlow medallist and number 1 Carlton midfielder, most experienced finals campaigner in side.
Black = Brownlow medallist and number 1 Brisbane midfielder, most experienced finals campaigner in side.

Yeah, no direct comparison there at all.
Fev = Carltons 2009 leading goalkicker
Brown = Brisbanes 2009 leading goalkicker

Sorry mate.

If merret,black et al are indeed out it would certainly level the playing field somewhat and give you guys a fighting chance relative to us against geelong earlier this year.
Three - one from the last four games.

Brisbane have lost to Carlton twice at the Gabba.

LMAO at those suggesting that injuries to battlers like Hadley even it out.
Jamison, Waite AND Hadley say hello...

Hadley frees up other mids to play more outside and blocks for them.

A shame Lions fans haven't shown us as much respect as Adelaide fans with the "Lets smash the tankers" thread on their board.

If you looked at the participation of Carlton supporters in previous match threads on the Brisbane board, you'd probably find an answer for that.

C'mon General, you all try ever so hard to be hated even half as much as Collingwood are... why get precious all of a sudden when you are getting so close!

Black will play, so what if you have players out. We have our FB and CHB out and 2 of our best 22, so we have 4 out of our best 22 and you will have close to that.....case closed

Still going to be a cracker and I hope our streak can continue....

Black, Drummond, Merrett, Bradshaw, Adcock, Luenberger, Charman, Hooper, Selwood >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Jamison, Waite, Miss. Hadley

Surely there's no one...debating that the above isn't true?

If Cartlon had equivalent injuries, it'd be like missing Fev, Judd, Murphy, Jamison, Waite, and Kreuzer... at least.

Once again we've copped a truck load of injuries at a time which is very convenient for you... expecting a much closer game, and can't pick which way it'll go now.

Black, Drummond, Merrett, Bradshaw, Adcock, Luenberger, Charman, Hooper, Selwood
These three are struggling and wouldn't be the difference.

Carlton have had Warnock unavailable for all of the year.

Warnock is a gun and would easily be in our best 22 after watching him play twice this year.

Kreuzer would be playing stronger footy if he had more relief in the ruck with our three back ups fit.

Robinson is out too.

Can we point to their absence and excuse if their lose? :confused: :eek:

Carlton can still beat your best side at home, so don't use injuries as an excuse if you lose.

Who wants to be hated?

I want to play footy like Geelong, Adelaide, the Dogs and St Kilda, not be hated like Collingwood, Hawthorn and Essendon for having flogs for fans...

I am telling ya i am calling BS on the part of Voss claiming all these players will be out and it is lulling us into a false sense of security so we go into the game with a different mindset. I am expecting at least 50% of their so called outs this week to play and the mind games have begun.

Dont believe a word Voss says FFS how can he be so sure on Monday??? I am waiting for the major "Ohh they pulled up o.k during the week so it is good to have them out there" line he will use when half of these blokes run out against us.

Dont fall for this sh!t Blues fans only 2 maybe 3 of the names mentioned will miss this week. This game will be tough and we need our best effort to get over Brissy up there in a final.

Black, Drummond, Merrett, Bradshaw, Adcock, Luenberger, Charman, Hooper, Selwood >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Jamison, Waite, Miss. Hadley

Surely there's no one...debating that the above isn't true?

If Cartlon had equivalent injuries, it'd be like missing Fev, Judd, Murphy, Jamison, Waite, and Kreuzer... at least.

Once again we've copped a truck load of injuries at a time which is very convenient for you... expecting a much closer game, and can't pick which way it'll go now.
You just compared our best players to two of your best players and a bunch of fringer players...

our team is better then Adelaide's and should beat it:)

Mate you are delusional......

Is this what they say on the Bummer Board???? :eek:

WTF!? Take a look at the Adelaide team. It is so workmanlike and average it is pathetic that we lost to them earlier in the year. Time to rectify things.

No worries lets see how you go.

Be sure to get back to us after the Game.

News Elimination Final:- Carlton v Brisbane prematch discussion & changes.