No Oppo Supporters Fremantle Do Not Contest A Game In Western Australia

Freo fans: tonight hurts but at least be courteous to each other while venting.

Oppostion fans or anyone out to have a crack: don't post here. You will get banned and you will get points.

He can go win matches at peel. Go out gracefully. Not ******* your own team with shitty forward craft and generally gameplay.
Sure. I agree he's done. But he's not the only one who is playing poorly. And our stilted, cautious ball movement is not his - or any players - fault. The situation we are in is a product of coaching. I don't believe we should tear apart our players when the fault clearly lies elsewhere.

Time to send JOM & Hughes to Peel, thanks for the memories but * right off.

Chapman & Brodie in their place please.

Edit: Simpson also in for Erasmus
1713619080123.png

Sure. I agree he's done. But he's not the only one who is playing poorly. And our stilted, cautious ball movement is not his - or any players - fault. The situation we are in is a product of coaching. I don't believe we should tear apart our players when the fault clearly lies elsewhere.
As per my other comments I made it clear that JL has one gameplan that when fails we resort to 20m kick to kick even when losing. But as a professional you should know how the **** to atleast try and change it up. This single gameplan is so drilled into their heads that they have no idea how to play anyway else.

Smashed by 10 goals against the reigning wooden spooners. This loss says more about us than it does WC - they're a bunch of spuds but they made the most of their momentum and we just shat the bed.

The big issues:
  • The gameplan - this chip game does not work against pressure unless you play with speed and can execute the skills over 4 quarters. We took Carlton and PA's games away from them the last few weeks, and then the Eagles did the same to us as they knew what to expect. The game plan isn't viable long term if the players continue to hesitate when they move the ball.
  • The midfield - the lack of pace in the middle is absolutely killing us. We really missed Switta tonight.
  • The ball movement - we play predominately with a tall/medium forward structure and rely on marking power to score. We cannot deliver inside 50 the way we have the last three weeks without expecting the ball to bounce right back out when it hits the ground or is intercepted by the opposition.
  • The forward line - the lack of pace in our forward line is absolutely stark. We can't lock the ball in our forward 50 and there is no structure when the ball is moving into our forward line.
  • The match committee - this performance needs to be a line in the sand for a number of underperforming players. Walters needs to go, he isn't scoring goals and he applies zero pressure. Thank you for your service, but you are done. O'Meara needs to go too, he is a spud and I couldn't care less that he is in the leadership group. Payout his contract and show him the door. Hughes needs to be banished. Erasmus should spend the rest of the year at Peel. We can't afford to carry him with so many underperforming senior players. It's great that Sturt kicked 2 goals, but he laid 0 tackles. JL said on numerous occasions last year that he needed to increase his defensive output. I want to see speed in the midfield and the forward line. I want to see a proper forward structure with actual small forwards and players that work together. If JL is fair dinkum then there will be mass changes this week. Simpson in. Fredrick in. Switta in. Chappy in. Voss in for Amiss.
  • JL - I haven't said anything negative about the coach during his tenure, but we were humiliated tonight and the playing group never really got going. Yet, I'm so sure in my gut that he never gave the players a spray or a rocket to get them going and they absolutely deserved one. If he isn't going to give them one in a game like that, then when will he ever? You can't always be level headed in an emotional game like this.
Every single employee at the club needs to stew on that performance. It was insipid and they all should be ashamed of themselves.

In all seriousness, since the club is funded significantly off memberships. Do you hold the coaching staff accountable and call for players to be delisted.

Without supporters they'd be **** all but local footy players. Surely there's a way to say "hey you're playing ****ing shit. And you're not doing **** all about it. 60k people can see these players are shit so please delist them. Also the coaching staff are being ****ed in the ass with no plan B so change that or vote to terminate early on a performance basis ".

Answer me this... why us Brayshaw not played in the midfield instead on a wing. 2 years ago our best mid. Now fyfe who isn't as good as him is playing mid and Brayshaw is pushed out.

Why do we have has been players still playing? Walters and Omarea are spent.

If there was any doubt that Freddy and Switta are COMFORTABLY in our top 4 forwards, tonight put that to bed. Our best 7 forwards are marginally an AFL forwardline and it drops off extremely fast with any injuries or players missing. It's absurd particularly how bad it looks the minute Amiss isnt out there - think back to that Port preseason match

One positive - Darcy should be better for the run, and assuming he pulls up well enough will play game 100 next week so we get access to Farm Strong father/son and/or daughter talent in about 25 years.

That may be two positives, I'm not sure.

Answer me this... why us Brayshaw not played in the midfield instead on a wing. 2 years ago our best mid. Now fyfe who isn't as good as him is playing mid and Brayshaw is pushed out.

Why do we have has been players still playing? Walters and Omarea are spent.
Because you saw last year how a midget brigade got bullied in there together with jom was a disaster. Only bringing in young at end of the year alleviated it. These first few games Fyfe has helped even up the numbers.

But he got slaughtered tonight

West coast are on the up, home crowd etc! But we are still 3 and 3 after a tough draw. If anything I’d be asking mgt what are they saying about the ridiculous tough draw?
Come on Suma, the draw wasn’t that hard mate. We played bottom two teams from last year and Adelaide. It’s an average draw

No Oppo Supporters Fremantle Do Not Contest A Game In Western Australia