Review Geelong whip Eagles by 93 points to secure Top 4 spot

I am disappointed.

That I have missed farewelling big Tomma posting this from a room in the ER.

I did thoroughly enjoy MMM call of the first half. Lawson and Stewart probably curtailed getting to top 2 tonight.

Take care and hope it's nothing too serious

Yes as are stanley and menegolas kids. (Tuohys kids will be eligible for both geel and carl)
But rohan is only on 98 games currently.
Cheers PO 😊
If Touhy’s kids are AFL elite, hopefully they choose Geelong. . .Do they have a choice?
Rohan will play in 2025?

Maybe. Maybe not.
I can imagine the posts that would had happened if the injuries piled up in the second half and they went all out with exhaustion with an even limited amount of rotation and missing players in an attempt to securing a even bigger margin win , for only the same results to happen with the other games not going our way

I really really don’t get it at all

People can have their own level of standards.

We are a great club.

But we didn't capitalise today like we should have.

I'm not interested in participation awards... I want flags.

This. If the club didnt have this attitude we wouldnt be where we are today.

Also i was around in the dark old days and i dont want to relive them...

I'm already manifesting it
Harry Potter Magic GIF by LilSappys

Maybe. Maybe not.
Two players down on the bench and was never totally outplayed in the second half

Did what we need to do to control the game, and not risk further injury concerns

I reckon that if Stewart & Humphries weren't off from the midpoint (or so) of the second quarter and we were able to play out the match with 4 on the bench, that the final score looks different

Will take that. As long as Tommy and Lawson ok.

Ladder will be what it will be now.

I think port only have to lose by a couple of goals and we get 2nd.

For few to have incentive dogs need to lose.

Not out of the question

EDIT. Sorry we need dogs to win and Carlton to lose. For freo to do us a favour.

All possibilities
Whats Carlton got to do with anything? There result has no bearing on us at all

Awesome we got top 4. Especially as only the most optimistic Cats fan could say this team is a patch on the premiership teams we know. It’s an epic effort.

Premierships (as we know) are so very very hard to win. The second half against that WC outfit was equally as bad as the last half last week. Absolutely Woeful.

That’s just a fact. If Port lose but get within three goals then it genuinely could have changed to course of the finals.

Anyway overall a very positive year. Fingers crossed for one last vintage effort from the stars

I can imagine the posts that would had happened if the injuries piled up in the second half and they went all out with exhaustion with an even limited amount of rotation and missing players in an attempt to securing a even bigger margin win , for only the same results to happen with the other games not going our way

Don’t really understand this post but cool mate.

Whats Carlton got to do with anything? There result has no bearing on us at all
If Carlton beat St Kilda, then Freo are out of the finals race and potentially take the foot off/lose motivation.

We probably need Freo giving their absolute all to beat Port by 4+ goals.

Carlton game indirectly can impact where we finish for sure.

10th top 4 finish for Chris Scott and with a list most in footy thought wouldn't get finals. He won't be named Coach of the year though. That'd be silly.

People can have their own level of standards.

We are a great club.

But we didn't capitalise today like we should have.

I'm not interested in participation awards... I want flags.
That outlook is a recipe for a miserable existence.

If that is what you want from fan experience then go for it I guess.

Not sure how being more efficient and burying a team = more injuries.

Or are you inferring they took it easy to not get injured.

There is nothing medical that backs your post up.

strange post from a stange cat...

If Carlton beat St Kilda, then Freo are out of the finals race and potentially take the foot off/lose motivation.

We probably need Freo giving their absolute all to beat Port by 4+ goals.

Carlton game indirectly can impact where we finish for sure.
Ah yeah forgot about that, wish they were on at same time instead of Blues earlier, makes for a fizzer if Saints dont turn up.

Review Geelong whip Eagles by 93 points to secure Top 4 spot