Review Good, Acceptable, and Putrid vs Kitty Kats

Bottom line is that this is not 2017, we are in the year 2019. Our experienced mature players of 2017 have hit the wall, from here onwards its only going to get worse for them.

We had our shot in 2017 as the draft is designed to do and we blew it. We wont land in a grand final until we clean out the admin, coaches, and replace our aging players.

The three players that wanted so much more than they were worth like CC, Gov and Lever would have helped facilitated that transition of replacing players like Tex and Betts for starters. Question remains should we have kept them? Who did we end up securing given the treasure chest we had from not paying them overs?
Just payed the incumbents more. Lynch, Walker, Jenkins, Betts.

Yeah sure.

FFS. You and your mates are the types of supporters that expect a premiership every year and if that's not achieved, sack em all.... every last one of em.

Every year?

What about once in twenty years?

Or once in a decade?

I don't normally have a crack at you Jenny, but that entire post is garbage.

It was definitely Fagan

https://www.adelaidenow.com.au/spor...s/news-story/ebdb3db2a0175f8e74f10d9ba09fd195

ANDREW Fagan’s instructions to his list management team were loud and clear.
Do not leave that meeting without a deal being done for Bryce Gibbs,’’ the Adelaide chief executive told Justin Reid, Brett Burton and Hamish Ogilvie.

“Order as many pizzas as you like and if it takes until 2am, so be it. We have to get this Gibbs deal finalised.’’

Wow, unlimited pizzas and working until 2am.

Serious business.

The deal would have been a lot better had we finished in the top 4 in 2018 like most of us expected, not in the bottom 8, but that's on the club for being a bag of shit
Sorry I have never seen or will I see the fascination with Gibbs. Sorry I dont. Has he got a spell over certain people? Let's be honest here. He wasn't worth 1 first rounder, let alone 2. I said all along, 2nd rounder for a 28 year old. Carlton could not get him out fast enough. First year we tried to get him they played the long game and ****ed us the following year and we fell for it. Time for honesty at this club. Those in charge have none.

In 2019, I wouldnt rate not one of those players elite blue chip players. Whats worse is that their trajectory in terms of performance is only going to go down.
And of them, only Jenkins is going to earn less in the back end of his contract

On Burton, i don't think anyone outside the AFC see any reason in him keeping his job. That might be low brow rant from me, but they haven't provided anything to suggest he wasn't 100% responsible for the debacle of 2018. (That being said, 2019 performances may show it wasn't just him)

Keeping Burton is a culture killer.

Mess up an entire season, in the prime of a premiership window, without any accountability.

If performance mattered, he would've been out the door at the end of the season; at the very latest.

Keeping Burton is a culture killer.

Mess up an entire season, in the prime of a premiership window, without any accountability.

If performance mattered, he would've been out the door at the end of the season; at the very latest.
If a club is managed well your always in a premiership window. Don't like this term "premiership window". The real question is: were we really close to a flag or were they just teasing us? We were the 2nd best team in 2017 but the competition has improved 50% since then. We have gone backwards.

I think possibly the key issue is that our three supposedly key forwards (Walker, Jenkins, Lynch) are actually half-forward flankers in disguise.

They’ve each got neat skills and know where the goals are but they’re soft as butter, slow as a wet week, can’t compete overhead (not talking about clunking pack marks just being able to bring a 50/50 contest to ground) and provide less than zero defensive pressure.

You shouldn’t have to carry that in one player - let alone three. Our losses of McGovern and Cameron have only exacerbated this issue.

In 2019, I wouldnt rate not one of those players elite blue chip players. Whats worse is that their trajectory in terms of performance is only going to go down.
Unfortunately the coaching group has no confidence in what we have recruited to replace them and they see the entire squad daily and are well informed

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

Lynch did run

Jenkins only gave the handball (finally) when they'd completely run out of space - right in the face of the defenders and hard up against the boundary line

He didn't run enough. It was in front of my bay, Jenkins was waiting and waiting for Lynch to get the other side of the defender and get free, or take him with him, but he just cruised a couple of metres ahead without gaining any ground, then when Jenkins was forced to offload it to him anyway he had stopped.

Walker was never in a position to mark a long ball from Jenkins, even if he had lead back at him, and there were no small forwards anywhere near him to fight for the crumbs.

If a club is managed well your always in a premiership window. Don't like this term "premiership window". The real question is: were we really close to a flag or were they just teasing us? We were the 2nd best team in 2017 but the competition has improved 50% since then. We have gone backwards.
I reckon this season is looking like its gone backwards the entire comp

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

Was weird at work today...

I work with a fair few expat south aussies and Victorians and there is a great spread of supporters of many AFL clubs..

The overall impression of the game that I got from most of them was that it was an exciting game of footy to watch... that both teams played an exciting brand of footy.

Most thought Adelaide should have won the game but poor kicking in front of goal, some dubious umpiring and some poor decision making from a few of Adelaides players was the difference..

Maybe being crows supporters we expected a hell of a lot better?.. I didn’t think I was being too harsh on the team.. I thought they were atrocious.. got plenty of the ball but disposals and decision making was D grade.

Positive news on Seedsman I guess.. hopefully he doesn’t spend months on the sidelines still.

Still think Mackay, Atkins, Kelly and hartigan deserve to be dropped.

When Henderson kicked it out on the full very early in the last quarter, why the hell was Atkins sprinting towards the boundary line. He should have been running in the opposite direction, he's a god damn left footer. Jenkins or one of our right footed forwards who were in the vicinity would have taken a few steps and snapped that with ease.

When Henderson kicked it out on the full very early in the last quarter, why the hell was Atkins sprinting towards the boundary line. He should have been running in the opposite direction, he's a god damn left footer. Jenkins or one of our right footed forwards who were in the vicinity would have taken a few snaps and snapped that with ease.
Yeah, I thought the same... Atkins nearly snagged it though.. one of about 5 posters we had I think

Nearly, there was a lot of nearly's all night. Too many though and you usually get the result we did, we lost. That goal would have put us in front and given us genuine momentum off the back of the third quarter.

Lynch did run

Jenkins only gave the handball (finally) when they'd completely run out of space - right in the face of the defenders and hard up against the boundary line

Yep. He stopped running because by the time Jenkins handballed it, the only use Lynch could be was as a bail out option behind who could then use Jenkins as a shield and bomb it in high and long.

To a three on one with no crumbers.

The instant Lynch failed to run past the defender for a handball receive, the entire play turned into a 0%er where the only results were throw in or turnover.

To a three on one with no crumbers.

The instant Lynch failed to run past the defender for a handball receive, the entire play turned into a 0%er where the only results were throw in or turnover.

I haven't seen it on TV, but from the angle I was watching from it was too late for that. Jenkins had drawn the defender as far as he was willing to move toward him and he just continued moving forward whilst the available space for Lynch was being cut by the movement toward the boundary line.

Disgraceful. Haven't been so angry at our performance since the Sando era.

If heads don't roll after this... well what can you do?
Heads wont roll...we are running out of heads.
I went to the game last night and our kicking was atrocious! Laird missed a team mate by 30 meters in the last quarter and hung his head in shame...that's when I got up and walked out.
We will not play finals.

Heads wont roll...we are running out of heads.
I went to the game last night and our kicking was atrocious! Laird missed a team mate by 30 meters in the last quarter and hung his head in shame...that's when I got up and walked out.
We will not play finals.
Yeah we will, our draw is soft as butter.

Review Good, Acceptable, and Putrid vs Kitty Kats