Review Good, Acceptable, and Putrid vs Kitty Kats

You mustn't have seen the disgusting football we played between those misses. DISGUSTING football.

Club is a shambles right now. This squad is just about done

They're scarred mate, just like most of us after the 2017 GF.
Don't recover from something like that unless you have a total cleanup.

Faaaark me.

Hard to find positives with that rabble.

Putrid: Kelly, Mackay, Our forward coach, farrcking Gibbs - can we have the draft picks back please, Betts has gone a year too long.

Biggest concern is our forward entries. Either we're not leading or we're not lowering our eyes to honour the leads. Either way, we'll be lucky to scrape into the eight, even with our 'draw'.

Bryce Gibbs

27 disposals
8 contested
63 percent efficiency (11 turnovers)
9 pressure acts (our other kids were around 20)

He gets numbers, but what does he contribute? He doesn’t win contests, he doesn’t use the ball well, and he doesn’t apply pressure.

Needs a spell to decide how committed he is.
Yep , he is cruising ... doesn't give a rats , lazy , like most of our team and club all round

Tom Lynch - Senior player. 26 touches at 57% DE. 2 goals, 3 behinds.

Brad Crouch - Senior player. Misses the match winner from point blank

Bryce Gibbs - Senior player. 63% DE playing out of the contest. 6 clangers and 11 turnovers

Eddie Betts - Senior player. 0 goals, 1 behind.

Rory Atkins - Approaching 100 games. 12 touches

David Mackay - Senior player. 13 touches with 3 turnovers

Taylor Walker - Senior player. 1 Joe the Goose goal and a miss

Josh Jenkins - Senior player. 1 goal 1 behind.

Rory Laird - Senior player. 1 touch in the first quarter.

Our SENIOR PLAYERS are costing us.

They have the biggest gold passes in the AFL and this is what they dish up. It's DISGUSTING
Nail on the head mate. Brooch pretty much the only one to get a pass mark out of that lot.

Basically Milera, Smith and Sloane dragged us back into it in the third quarter. Everyone else was shite.

Its absolutely amazing that some people on here are so brazen as to blame the loss on a few 50m penalties in the first 10 mins or make excuses for Pyke.

Shit skills, broken down plays comes from poor selections.

Pyke is deadset responsible for tonight.

If Jenkins, Eddie, Kelly and Hartigan are in next week's team he is a joke.

Start picking people based on form, not on name and 2017 form.

Decision making and skills were absolutely shocking.

Despite all of that we still could have won it after that 3rd qtr.

We didn't. Why? Because all night we took 15 minutes of gametime to kick 1.3 and then watch as Geelong took 90 seconds to kick 3.0.

That is so shit on our coaching staff and on our onfield leaders.

Our forward line is so bloody handicapped by our talls not actually wanting to contest like they used to. There is no excuse for bruisefree footy. And really tonight it was JJ who stood out the most in this regard.

Fogarty must come in.

Pyke has no idea where to play everyone. And that's after his shit selections.

Had we won this game because Geelong were tired it would have once again papered over thr structural cracks that see our forward line kick **** all goals, our midfield deliver shit after shit and our defence to leak several quick goals.

Pyke will waste this list, it is a good list, its just being poorly coached and structured.

So if we want to go one level deeper, this is on Roo and co.

Bryce Gibbs

27 disposals
8 contested
63 percent efficiency (11 turnovers)
9 pressure acts (our other kids were around 20)

He gets numbers, but what does he contribute? He doesn’t win contests, he doesn’t use the ball well, and he doesn’t apply pressure.

Needs a spell to decide how committed he is.
Remember when we thought Gibbs would be the class lol

That crouch missed goal was huge.
Milera must play more midfield.
Fogarty must come into the team.
Kelly is the worst kick and decision maker in the league.
Gibbs is shithouse and deserves to be dropped.
Rob is crap. Dump.
Jenkins is a soft**** along with that pretender atkins and our favourite dmac.
Keath and Talia are decent defenders but having hartigan back there aswell is a recipe for disaster.
Tex is a shadow of what he was.
Eddie up the ground was great but murphy deep is shit. Play stengle.
Pyke is neil craig mk 2.
Were ****ed.

Good:
Sloane
Keath tried
Kelly (Tim)
Gryan
It's only round 3.

Bad:
What does Gibbs actually do? Invisible since arriving at AFC.
Mackay played a Mackay game. But he runs fast pykey so keep him in til 2027.
Jenkins played a Jenkins game.
Hartigan played a Hartigan game.
Betts is cooked.
Laird - whats going on? 3 games of meh
Smiths kicking will never be the same.

Ugly:
Parfitt is still a filthy diver and seems to be moulding his career on Joel Selwood despite being 2% the player Joel is. What a little flog.

I’m astounded there are Crows fans who even after this effort will still believe we are a top 4 contender.

We got completely outrun by a club travelling on the back of a 5 day break and we couldn’t stick a tackle to save ourselves. Our goal kicking was atrocious, our field kicking was equally poor and even with the junk time goals that scoreline flattered us.

We had 4 players in our lineup tonight who aren’t AFL standard (Mackay, Kelly, Hartigan and ROB) and two more in Murphy and Jones (who in fairness looks an absolute jet) that are unproven. Essentially 6 of the 22 out there either aren’t at the standard or aren’t there yet.

Gibbs is playing horrid football and enjoying his paycheck, Lynch is a selfish f*ck and Walker and Betts look well past their best.

Jenkins when he’s bullying bottom four sides looks a million dollars but when he’s actually in a tight contest he goes missing so badly that you expect to see him on a crime stoppers poster.

Laird is down on form and keeps putting players under pressure with dinky handpasses and lob kicks to players under pressure.

We have too many one paced players. Murphy, Betts and Knight are rotating as our small forwards and none of them are quick. Modern AFL smalls need to be lightning fast.

We are slow. Our ruck division is incipid. We have no fluidity or design to our ball movement which is abysmal. Our forwards are lumbering, slow and ineffective.

We’ve just lost one of our few line breakers (Seedsman) and we’ll be far worse off for it. This just about guarantees Mackay a season of football and another contract too (subject to diagnosis).

Our forward coach. Where do I start? He’s atrocious. Pound for pound some of the worst forward entries I’ve ever seen. He’s not the biggest problem though - the fact he’ll still be there next year and beyond is the biggest problem.

This club is systematically broken

Review Good, Acceptable, and Putrid vs Kitty Kats