AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Does this mean we wont have a list manager for this off-season, is this concerning to anyone else?Colin Young just on SEN - Whately asked if he was gonig to become our list manager, and he says he hasn't been spoken to, is happy what he's doing and won't be "the General Manager of List Management at Freo footy club" next year.
Also said it's Freo v Richmond for Conca, and that he (understandably) has no idea if Hogan will go, but that Rosich said he hadn't spoken to Hogan or his management when they spoke about Conca earlier in the week. Confirmed that Rosich will be doing the trading on the club's behalf, and will be working with Walls on the draft side.
Does this mean we wont have a list manager for this off-season, is this concerning to anyone else?
Yeah makes sense to me given the timing of Lloyd's departure to the end of season. Rosich/Lyon/Walls/Bell should be able to see it through without too much of a ****-upI would rather Rosich do it this trade period then someone who wouldn't be totally conversant with where everything is at. Rosich would be around everything.
Does this mean we wont have a list manager for this off-season, is this concerning to anyone else?
We have Bondy hanging around to help out as well. Should be fine. No need to rush the appt and get it wrong for sake of just bringing them in for ND.Yeah makes sense to me given the timing of Lloyd's departure to the end of season. Rosich/Lyon/Walls/Bell should be able to see it through without too much of a ****-up
Busy being list manager. Didn't go well for us at all the last time a CEO took over trade period did it Cameron Swarb?Not as concerning as the fact that we won’t have a CEO during the same period, coz you know, he’s busy.
On trade radio Rosich was asked about Neale and he is saying that he is not going anywhere,that he is contracted and a required player. Didn't want to engage in Brisbane offering pick 4 , reading between the lines that it is not enough
I'd just tell Brisbane that if they want Lachie, they need to satisfy the Dees for Hogan. No need to involve us.
Lachie is easy good enough for this not to seem ridiculous, even if most don't agree.
Yes but more polite.i reckon he'll go okay this trade period,bokes a winner and successful business man, bear in mind belly will be behind the scenes too
my take on lloyds and bonds departure is this
Rosich to lloyd : you mean to tell me we are rebuilding and you've left us in a situation where we have picks 5 and 77 in this years draft ?,mate pack your bags your outa here
Rosich to Bond : now Bondy we just had 300 goals kicked against us in geelong without kicking one the for 3 quarters ,heads have to roll for this ,Ross is going nowhere so Chris its your head thats doing the rolling
I could be wrong but im guessing this was the way it went
On trade radio Rosich was asked about Neale and he is saying that he is not going anywhere,that he is contracted and a required player. Didn't want to engage in Brisbane offering pick 4 , reading between the lines that it is not enough
Martin would be "Delicious"Rosich just schooled the rest of the list managers of how we value our players. None of this “we’ll definitely be getting Lachie Weller” or “Hogan has to leave for us to get May,” no, he was “we’re not even considering trading Lachie Neale, he’s contracted and a required player, pick 4 won’t get it done in any event.”
We’ll win trade period and there’s a big name we’re chasing that’s not in the public domain yet. Martin? Coniglio?
I don't know - I think he made a mistake here. The art of negotiation is you ask for too much (whilst the other party will offer unders) and you come back to closer to fair as needed - IMO 4 and 22 is very achievable as the fair outcome, so he should have said he didn't think 4 and 22 is not enough, or we need at least two first rounders. I hope now we don't end up with 4 and a worse pick than 22. Having said that, it's a radio interview, but people still listen to these things.