Looking to the draft...

Absolutely get Pfeiffer. Mature age midfielder that showed in the SANFL this year he has what it takes to have another shot at AFL.
Offer GWS our third rounder? GC didn't use the majority of the picks they got for the players they pre listed anyway.

Also, need to get our hands on at least one of the following mids at an elite midfield propsect is desperately needed at our club:

Wingard, WHE, Crozier, Kavagnagh

When did you play with them? Can you provide more info on Kennedy and Toumpas from a character standpoint (work ethic, social skills, leadership ability) and from a physical stand point (Is Kennedy taller than 174cm, quick enough to make it at the next level, how do you rate his footy smarts etc...?).

With bays and st micheals first 18s,

Kennedy is 174 on the dot, brilliant work ethic, doesnt worry about bullshit which is impressive as he copps tags every week. Needs to kick a few more goals but is in my opinion would be a better wingman then foward. He will make the next level but what impact he has is unkown. Compare to Ballyntine of freo.

Toumpas has the best work ethic I have ever seen in a footballer at 17. Does the extra putside of training. Extremely fit and foot skills are a feature. Hopefully with next year a full year of league football will bulk him up. Social skills are no worries and is quick enough/smart to make it. Is also a very intelligant student at school. compare to pendlebury .

Harrison Gill is also a high rated foward for glenelg under 18s and is going to the state draft combine. Can play middle and forward.

Tony Leonard and Terry Wallace on their radio show just said GCS have got on the front foot early offering their pick four this year to GWS for O'meara. They reckon GWS will pass as their likely more inclined to go for a seasoned AFL player.

They are obviously holding out for this man...

brad-symes.jpg

^^^^^he should be delisted or traded just on his haircut. That's a discraceful effort. :eek:

Brad Symes at training:
[YOUTUBE]3NxGO2lx-A0[/YOUTUBE]

Ayyyyy :thumbsu::D:thumbsu:

Great call about Fonz Pyro :thumbsu: gave me a good lol.

Anyways just thought of a hypothetical that's win win for both us, GWS and GC.
What if we trade our Daviscompo pick and this "seasoned afl player" like Fonz 2.0/ armstrong for pick #3 in this years draft. Keeping in mind that GC will likely trade away pick #4 for the #1 pick in the mini draft...

GWS lose pick #3 but gain pick #4
So the draft would go....
GWS- Patton
GWS - Coniglio
Adel- Wingard
Gws - Tyson
Gws - Longer
Port - ?? Whoever

Having not much of an effect on GWS in this years draft but also giving them an oppurtunity to have a potential second top ten pick in next years superdraft.

The GC fans are signing high praises of young Jaeger and i'd feel they'd much prefer him to Wingard.

Finally this allows Sando to get that quick inside midfielder he wants (in Wingard), so that he can hopefully lead us to contend the flag in years to come.

Sorry if this suggestions already come up but what do people think?
Still allows us pick 10 for a Hoskin - Elliot type player, and even that pick 8 if young Kurtly does decide to leave....

We won't get pick #3 for the compensation pick and Symes, and that's not getting into how the Gold Coast trading them #4 can count as part of the deal.

The GWS will not trade out a single pick they have in the top 10. They don't have to, and the only reason the Gold Coast did it is because they wanted a second player from the same club - and in the end, they still got another top 10 pick back for it, specifically #10.

One of the better ideas that doesn't involve trading Tippett. It would mean not getting Kennedy, but at this stage Wingard is the better of the two. If I had a choice it would be the Chad.

Doesnt make much of a difference, but if we took #5 and GWS had 1-4, if the trade with GC was too occur.

If that guaranteed to LEAAAAAAAAAVE CHAAAAAAAD ALONE, Its a huge win for the club.

Great call about Fonz Pyro :thumbsu: gave me a good lol.

Anyways just thought of a hypothetical that's win win for both us, GWS and GC.
What if we trade our Daviscompo pick and this "seasoned afl player" like Fonz 2.0/ armstrong for pick #3 in this years draft. Keeping in mind that GC will likely trade away pick #4 for the #1 pick in the mini draft...

GWS lose pick #3 but gain pick #4
So the draft would go....
GWS- Patton
GWS - Coniglio
Adel- Wingard
Gws - Tyson
Gws - Longer
Port - ?? Whoever

Having not much of an effect on GWS in this years draft but also giving them an oppurtunity to have a potential second top ten pick in next years superdraft.

The GC fans are signing high praises of young Jaeger and i'd feel they'd much prefer him to Wingard.

Finally this allows Sando to get that quick inside midfielder he wants (in Wingard), so that he can hopefully lead us to contend the flag in years to come.

Sorry if this suggestions already come up but what do people think?
Still allows us pick 10 for a Hoskin - Elliot type player, and even that pick 8 if young Kurtly does decide to leave....

But i don't see how GWS would want to do this?

Its basically GC trading pick #4 to us so that GWS will gain a future first round draft pick and a "Seasoned AFL player"...They technically don't lose anything for gaining something...

How does that make any sense at all? Your proposal does not mention anything about the GC trading pick #4 to us - it mentions them trading #4 to the GWS for the first minidraft selection, an action which would be totally indepenent of any trade you proposed between us and the GWS.

Your trade proposal exists as: Davis compensation plus Brad Symes for pick #3

What possible incentive does the GWS have for making such a lopsided trade? They're not just going to go "Well we've got pick #4 now as well, we don't need #3 anymore why don't you guys have it"

The GWS has also shown a distinct lack of interest in middle range players within that middle age group - look at the ages of their stolen players, and then look at the ages of the 'senior body' types they have, with confirmation, been chasing. They're totally committed to 22 and under talent, with 1-2 years from 30 year old discarded wise heads and big bodies just to tide them over. No interest in middle rung players just because they have experience.

One of the better ideas that doesn't involve trading Tippett. It would mean not getting Kennedy, but at this stage Wingard is the better of the two. If I had a choice it would be the Chad.

It doesn't mean we WON'T get Kennedy, but just not this year. If there are only two picks traded this year, there is every chance it is O'Meara and Grundy who go allowing Kennedy to slip into the draft next year. If we finish bottom 4-5 again, there is every chance, due to his size, that he will be there at our pick in the 2012 Draft. Win-win? Or am I missing something?
I'd definitely be chasing Wingard.