killtaker1993
- Sep 17, 2021
- AFL Club
- Adelaide
If the Crows won it would be in an 'Alternative 1985 Biff' universe
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
If it were a goal, Sydney surely still had a chance to win an entire sudden-death final round match against Melbourne, rather than be guaranteed first round finals.Sick do death of them stating it as fact. If it were a goal, Sydney surely still had a chance to score again in the remaining time, unlikely but definitely possible. They live in an entitled sooky dream world.
Media have missed the fact that Cows would have missed the finals anyway. Sydney 8th on 59 points two games clear of Cows. Still reportin g tonight that they would have been in finals but for the denied goal. All the anger and outcry for nothing!!!
Look at the ladder, they would have missed the finals anyway even if they got that win.
Even if they won that game they still missed the finals,. Media in Adelaide are still promoting the anger, Sydney 8th are on 50 points, with an extra win Cows would only have 48 points.
Mate, look at the final ladder, Sydney is on 50 points. If they finished on 46, Bulldags would be in the finals with 48 points.
Imagine being this confident and this wrong at the same time lolMate Sydney ended the season on 50 not 46.
Can't tell if he's trolling.Imagine being this confident and this wrong at the same time lol
Four of those points are from the win over the Camry Crows. So if the Camry Crows won Sydney would have one less win and ended the season on 46 points.Mate Sydney ended the season on 50 not 46.
Fool, never admit to being wrong online.No not trolling I was just wrong!
It's glorious.Imagine being this confident and this wrong at the same time lol
Just finished watching the last game. Dermott, whom I normally rate as being fair-minded, constantly looked at the game through Richmond eyes.Has anyone else noticed that on Fox Footy’s promos for their finals coverage on the weekend, all the footage shown is of Collingwood, Melbourne, Carlton and Brisbane highlights. That coupled with all their finals related discussion and that of SEN has us completely out of reckoning. Our weak defensive profile (we’re ranked 12th) is the number one reason given followed by our injury toll.
Now, few of us disagree but the complete disregard for our chances irritates me just a bit. We know that Kern, Richo and Koch are just happy to have qualified and will take the disrespect by turning the other cheek, as will “it’s a tough comp” pin-up boys (Boak and others), but I hope that Connor, Zak and JHF convene a secret meeting of their own version of the Avengers, and produce a September of footy that changes the narrative around our club like never before. * the coaches. * the chairman. * the happy clappers. * the media. * all of us doubting supporters. May these three men * it all up and win the whole darn thing.
Thought same watching "on the couch" which is pretty good, analysis wise. Basically just assumed we are no chance at Gabba and talked about other top 4. Perhaps they are right with lions being undefeated at home this year, hopefully we can pull of a major upset and flip finals on there head. Although Cornes reckons Dixon wont play.Has anyone else noticed that on Fox Footy’s promos for their finals coverage on the weekend, all the footage shown is of Collingwood, Melbourne, Carlton and Brisbane highlights. That coupled with all their finals related discussion and that of SEN has us completely out of reckoning. Our weak defensive profile (we’re ranked 12th) is the number one reason given followed by our injury toll.
Now, few of us disagree but the complete disregard for our chances irritates me just a bit. We know that Kern, Richo and Koch are just happy to have qualified and will take the disrespect by turning the other cheek, as will “it’s a tough comp” pin-up boys (Boak and others), but I hope that Connor, Zak and JHF convene a secret meeting of their own version of the Avengers, and produce a September of footy that changes the narrative around our club like never before. * the coaches. * the chairman. * the happy clappers. * the media. * all of us doubting supporters. May these three men * it all up and win the whole darn thing.
I reckon this works to our advantage and in a BS sort of way, Kornes has been feeding it semi-deliberately all year. Throughout our winning-streak, he talked our list and chances down. He still is and others are along for the ride. Kornes did it to protect his buddy, Ken, and by extension his brother. Make them seem heroic in getting the best out of an average squad. Had Buckley today drinking from his cup, calling our performance one of raw guts and determination to finish where we did.Just finished watching the last game. Dermott, whom I normally rate as being fair-minded, constantly looked at the game through Richmond eyes.
Wish our coach and pres weren't so scared of stepping out of line.
The Age's podcast also writes us off. In the old SANFL days that would be a spur. Seems less so now.
Credit for how adamant you were multiple times though. Gave me a good chuckle reading through it.No not trolling I was just wrong!
They spent most of the season telling us we'd be mad not to re-sign the losingest coach in one-club history. Now our Board of Lemmings has done so, they can now go back to dismissing us.Has anyone else noticed that on Fox Footy’s promos for their finals coverage on the weekend, all the footage shown is of Collingwood, Melbourne, Carlton and Brisbane highlights. That coupled with all their finals related discussion and that of SEN has us completely out of reckoning. Our weak defensive profile (we’re ranked 12th) is the number one reason given followed by our injury toll.
Taking a leaf from the David Koch playbook. Never admit you were wrong and continue to double down.Credit for how adamant you were multiple times though. Gave me a good chuckle reading through it.
No not trolling I was just wrong!
Interesting how often I hear this type of coaching motivation from many different successful teams around the world, both in a regular season week, or over an entire season.The Age's podcast also writes us off. In the old SANFL days that would be a spur. Seems less so now.
Take 4 off sydney and give them to AdelaideWhat's with all the media bleating that the Crows should have played finals
Sydney ended up on 50 points
Adelaide only 44
They couldn't have made it anyway !
What's with all the media bleating that the Crows should have played finals
Sydney ended up on 50 points
Adelaide only 44
They couldn't have made it anyway !
But no need because the clearly hit the post?Take 4 off sydney and give them to Adelaide