Roast Media Shakes Head, Part 8

I actually think michaelanney is their best young player and don’t think it’s unreasonable having him ahead of Bergman.

The hype around thilthorp and Rechelle massively outweighs their actual output.
Rachelle would be top 2 in the league for ****wit goal celebrations with Rankine. Other than that we haven't really seen anywhere near his best but i think he definitely will be a good player. Thilthorpe the jury is still out on whether he makes it or not though, played good in a showdown last year but our defence was terrible that night.

Rachelle would be top 2 in the league for ******* goal celebrations with Rankine. Other than that we haven't really seen anywhere near his best but i think he definitely will be a good player. Thilthorpe the jury is still out on whether he makes it or not though, played good in a showdown last year but our defence was terrible that night.
Thilthorpe had a good year last year .. he looks ready to take over the main role from the 1708479063945.jpeg

Thilthorpe had a good year last year .. he looks ready to take over the main role from the View attachment 1909889
Did he actually have a good year? Take out the 5 goals he kicked against us in round 3, he kicked 13 goals from 20 matches. Marshall and Georgiades have been hung, drawn and quartered on this board for far less than that in their developing years.

There are so many things wrong with this front page. And not just footy. Imagine Taylor Swift needing advice from Basil?

GG0Ylg9aAAApUnv

There are so many things wrong with this front page. And not just footy. Imagine Taylor Swift needing advice from Basil?

GG0Ylg9aAAApUnv
Was his advice, Don't watch womens tennis?

He probably started with 'Listen girlie, you need to understand ...'. That should get him a gig on MAFS.

Did he actually have a good year? Take out the 5 goals he kicked against us in round 3, he kicked 13 goals from 20 matches. Marshall and Georgiades have been hung, drawn and quartered on this board for far less than that in their developing years.
I know this isn't the point, but I do find it hilarious how any time anybody says anything about the tingles we always have to preface it with "if you ignore the times they got to play against us"

That's the problem with stats, you can read whatever you want from them.

I actually have never looked at his stats, and had no idea what they were. All I can say is that I had a bit of time on my hands, and had a few Crows in my Supercoach team, so followed quite a few of their games last year. He just seems to have grown in confidence, and looks ready to start dominating games. Once Walker goes, he takes the mantle, and they stop using him in the ruck, he will be a serious player for them.

Having said all that, IMO Ollie Lord is not far behind him.

I know this isn't the point, but I do find it hilarious how any time anybody says anything about the tingles we always have to preface it with "if you ignore the times they got to play against us"
They step up for the scary games where we find the scary games, scary.

They love playing us and seem to really step it up a notch but we think showdowns are scary like finals so it's no wonder that their stats are positively skewed for showdowns.

They love playing us and seem to really step it up a notch but we think showdown are scary like finals so it's no wonder that their stats are positively skewed for showdowns.
And what's scarier is that they know how to step it up for the big games. I hope we never meet them in finals whilst the frightened doughnut is in charge

That's the problem with stats, you can read whatever you want from them.

I actually have never looked at his stats, and had no idea what they were. All I can say is that I had a bit of time on my hands, and had a few Crows in my Supercoach team, so followed quite a few of their games last year. He just seems to have grown in confidence, and looks ready to start dominating games. Once Walker goes, he takes the mantle, and they stop using him in the ruck, he will be a serious player for them.

Having said all that, IMO Ollie Lord is not far behind him.
Nup in my opinion he looks ASAF.

Once he gets that out of his game he'll be a very good player he's very nice below his knees.

And what's scarier is that they know how to step it up for the big games. I hope we never meet them in finals whilst the frightened doughnut is in charge

We did once, didn’t end well.

Was thinking the same. We are pathetic against them lately and was it last year we disgraced the PBS in that game?

I actually think michaelanney is their best young player and don’t think it’s unreasonable having him ahead of Bergman.

The hype around thilthorp and Rechelle massively outweighs their actual output.
rechelle will be in their top 3 players soon i reckon, he's just plateauing a bit but at the moment until his body gets up to scratch, a bit like rozee plateaued a couple of years back, the skill and talent is there and i have no doubt it will come good.

But why does he have to be such a flog?

Roast Media Shakes Head, Part 8