TheCuzEffect

Oct 22, 2007
Man United - Minnesota Timberwolves
Thought i'd get a game thread going for it...

Hawthorn v Richmond

HAWTHORN
2 Jarryd Roughead
3 Jordan Lewis
4 Rick Ladson
5 Sam Mitchell
6 Josh Gibson
8 Xavier Ellis
12 Brad Sewell
13 Simon Taylor
14 Grant Birchall
15 Luke Hodge
16 Beau Dowler
17 Beau Muston
18 Brent Guerra
19 Jarryd Morton
21 Shane Savage
23 Lance Franklin
25 Ryan Schoenmakers
26 Liam Shiels
27 Stephen Gilham
28 Garry Moss
29 Tom Murphy
30 Campbell Brown
31 Matthew Suckling
36 Jordan Lisle
39 Ben Statton
42 Wayde Skipper
43 Will Sierakowski
45 Jarrod Kayler-Thomson
47 Luke Bruest

RICHMOND
2. Will Thursfield
3. Brett Deledio
6. Graham Polak
8. Jack Riewoldt
9. Trent Cotchin
10. Shane Edwards
14. Dean Polo
15. Mitch Farmer
17. Chris Newman
18. Alex Rance
19. Daniel Connors
20. Mitch Morton
21. Shane Tuck
24. Andrew Collins
25. Angus Graham
26. Robin Nahas
27. Tom Hislop
29. Ty Vickery
30. Richard Tambling
31. Adam Thomson
33. David Gourdis
35. Matthew White
36. Dustin Martin
37. Jayden Post
39. David Astbury
40. Kel Moore
46. Jeromey Webberley
47. Ben Nason
50. Relton Roberts

Re: NAB Cup Round 1 Vs. Hawthorn

Looking forward to it............:D

Be interesting to see exactly how we line up and ditto for the hawks. Whilst I wouldn't expect either team to play as in a home and away game it will still be footy.:thumbsu:

TBH, I hope the Tiges win the NAB Cup as well. Will give you an excellent starting base of confidence for the season proper!

Well Rioli won't be playing so our chances are boosted :cool:
But we match up well on the hawks anyway and would feel confident

Obviously we'll be going in the underdog, but we'll definitely have some players wanting to make a statement that last year was not a true reflection on where they see themselves.

Also the new coach factor will have the players fired up, aswell as the vying for the many spots that have been free'd up, all this should lead to a pretty intense outlook.

I wouldn't be surprised if we won, it would show pretty early that the players are switched on, though the inexperienced players may find the going a bit tough compared to their practice matches.

The Hawks will be pretty eager to make a statement themselves, so it should be a pretty intense match for a NAB cup game.

I reckon the Hawks will get us by a few goals.

Well Rioli won't be playing so our chances are boosted :cool:
But we match up well on the hawks anyway and would feel confident

Also heard they are thinking of resting All there big named Midfielders and one buddy franklin.. Guess we will wait and see.

C10 must be loving this....tigerheads are going gaga with the gig factor and they have it live.....whoever set the initial contracts when C10 came into the footy fold must be a legend...he played the C9 imbeciles for the dumb ****s they are, by first giving them the Brownlow live, and "opting" for the lesser light of the GF live...and then the friday/saturday/sunday stuff, where he knew that Saturday day/night was the one day where they could package the whole day basically intoa footy day and night and show the night games live..;)

I have an issue lads!

Its my sisters b'day saturday and I am supposed to be going out for dinner, 7:30 bloody start!

Now I dont think much of my sister, but she is my sister :mad:

So, I need a good excuse to have to stay at home saturday night to watch the game. Although I could tape it on Mystar??

Why is life soooooooooooooooooo hard :(

I have an issue lads!

Its my sisters b'day saturday and I am supposed to be going out for dinner, 7:30 bloody start!

So, I need a good excuse to have to stay at home saturday night to watch the game. Although I could tape it on Mystar??

you have real issues dude...1. your sis aint a footyhead.
if 1 aint the case and she is, then 2. she aint a tigerhead..which suggests why you might not think much of her...;)

With the NAB cup a lot depends on who fields the more experienced side etc. From all reports Hawthorn will not play a fair few of their stars but I doubt we'l be sending out our best 22 either. Will wait on seeing the teams before making any predictions but should be a pretty even match.

dude..i kinda doubt anyone here or even at the club, knows what our best 22 is atm...;)

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/a...rest-ben-cousins/story-e6frf9jf-1225827757682

Cousins isn't playing, Simmonds, Jackson and Foley are out too.

Would love to see Astbury play as i have heard a lot of good reports about him.

Love to see Deledio and Martin teaming up, not to mention Cotchin being ready for the game, however, I am willing to wait for him.

If I see some of our new recruits put in solid performances and greater accountability across the board, I will be very pleased.

I have an issue lads!

Mate, have you checked with the dinner venue to see if they will have it on?

Exactly...or somewhere near (???)....I hate it when I leave my mobile in the car and it for some reason is impossible to find and takes 45 mins of searching;)

yeah so he will be attending the birthday but wont be there to attend it.....smart thinking einstein.....btw what does searching for your stupid mobile have to do with this dudes predicament? ;)

Just an idea but he could be suggesting that he needs to get his mobile from his car but goes "somewhere near" where the game just happens to be on the tv and returns 45mins later?:rolleyes:

I just hope we put in a contest and let the result take it's own course.:thumbsu:

Hmmm... This is what i'd do...

1. Fake a massive stomache ache pretend to throw up and what not. Maybe take some laxatives if your really despret?

2. If you dont have a iphone go buy one and get the AFL App.

3. steal the keys. That why your not going anywhere cause you will have no car no way of locking the doors in the house thus causing your parents to be paranoid and staying home..

4. put sleeping tablets in your parents drinks.

5. Kill em all and watch the game in peace :p

NAB Cup Round 1 Vs. Hawthorn Sat Feb 13 7.30 1HD/10