MFC Fans Only Non-Dees Footy Chat 2022

He's a great finisher on both sides. Love watching him play. Reminds of stars from 20 years ago.

Got a bit of Jimmy Hird about him in that he's not 'that' physical looking but could kick 7 one out and often out bodies much higher players.

Btw no wonder depression is so prevalent in society now just look at the reaction to Buddy's 1000. The amount of times I've heard people say " lucky people weren't hurt, someone could have been trampled, where were the security, it wasn't safe etc etc"

Can't just enjoy anything anymore without constantly being reminded of every potential negative and sad outcome.

Turn on 360, get 5 minutes of talk about the games then 40 minutes of tribunal complaints, talk of dangerous actions, long term repercussions and why isn't the AFL making a stand on this etc. Can't go 10 minutes anywhere without some campaigner reminding you that everything could be miserable
I see a potential opening for a thread “Topkent’s Happy Lab”

Almost did a feature on Kozzys kick to Trac in round 1 which was one of the best kicks you'll ever see. Arrows and circles included.

Then I didn't.
There’s still time.

If you could find a moment to analyse why Gus will kick one down the line to the forward pocket that goes out on the full per game (Saturday excepted) this would be of interest also.

Actually I could probably do that. Pose a solution with an overhead view of the oval showing Gus and some arrows to where he should kick it that are within the boundaries

There’s still time.

If you could find a moment to analyse why Gus will kick one down the line to the forward pocket that goes out on the full per game (Saturday excepted) this would be of interest also.

Actually I could probably do that. Pose a solution with an overhead view of the oval showing Gus and some arrows to where he should kick it that are within the boundaries
Could do that for the kick by Oliver when he was running at the 50 and kicked it to none of the 3 blokes all by themselves in favour of kicking it out of bounds.

Or hunts left foot kick that went 3m and still got turned over.

I think Heeney has had better mids while playing forward than what Trac had when he predominantly played in the F50. Heeney is a star though. Top 5 player star IMO..
Heeneys just a better forward, Tracs become such a dominant and damaging mid he doesn't need to spend half a game forward. Heeneys not quite the same level as a pure mid.

Trac has been great to start the year, reckon hes taken another step. Intensity has been there from the start and when we are sort of in the shit, hes the one that steers us back on course. Last year I felt he piggybacked off others, this year others are doing the piggybacking off him.

Fuss pot me says I just wish he could kick a bit better tho but doubt that ever happens.

Player kicks a thousand for probably the last time - "some 12 year olds fell over" fu** me

Geelong players fearing for their safety equally as cringe. Noticeably they didnt go on record because they didnt want to come across as the absolute fairies that they are.

Kicked 4 one time against Essendon at Marvel in 2017 I believe.

Also kicked 4 against the Saints in 2020 when playing 16 minutes quarters - so that's kinda like kicking 5 in a game haha

Geelong players fearing for their safety equally as cringe. Noticeably they didnt go on record because they didnt want to come across as the absolute fairies that they are.

Chris Scott can't believe Buddy's 1000 goals wasn't delayed a week.

Pies and Geelong is probably the most interesting game this week.Pies have looked decent but havent played much, Cats have looked great and shit in their first two weeks. Tipped Geelong but no idea.
I don't really wanna watch that game both teams are gross. Carlton hawthorn is interesting to me, would be nuts if the Hawks went 3-0 out of ****ing no where

I don't really wanna watch that game both teams are gross. Carlton hawthorn is interesting to me, would be nuts if the Hawks went 3-0 out of ******* no where

I think Carlton will spank them honestly. 6 goals +

Pies and Cats only interests me coz ive got no real read on how good Collingwood are, if they are a finals team or just benefitted from a soft draw so far.

Port and Adelaide is a bit interesting just cause its a showdown, you'd have to think Port, but if they lose this, Kenny might be gone before mid year.

Pies and Geelong is probably the most interesting game this week.Pies have looked decent but havent played much, Cats have looked great and shit in their first two weeks. Tipped Geelong but no idea.
I chose pies, mostly for that obligatory tip one outsider per week thing, but it is a genuinely interesting match up.

I think Carlton will spank them honestly. 6 goals +

Pies and Cats only interests me coz ive got no real read on how good Collingwood are, if they are a finals team or just benefitted from a soft draw so far.

Port and Adelaide is a bit interesting just cause its a showdown, you'd have to think Port, but if they lose this, Kenny might be gone before mid year.
Yeah I'm expecting Carlton to flog them aswell, blues are genuinely good but would be funny if Hawks won. It's funny as watching a team everyone wrote off be really good for no reason

MFC Fans Only Non-Dees Footy Chat 2022