AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
I'll seriously re-consider my allegiances to the club if we ask for Sam Powell-Pepper as part of the Esava trade. Is there a bigger waste of space on any AFL list than that spud?
Yep and a lot would've said it's time to pack up shop, look to 2024 etc.At round 13 Carlton and GWS were 14th and 15th on the ladder. Melbourne and Port were 2nd and 3rd. It's a fickle game.
Feel for Port. They've played exciting football this year. Just maybe headed into finals carrying some sore bodies.
It's been 9yrs
Outside of this year and 2014 I don't think it's ever happened though.When was the last time TWO sides went out in straight sets in the same year? Pretty rare I would think.
[EDIT: just looked it up, it was 2014 and it was us and the Dockers.]
SPP (3), Boak (2), Butters (1) and Rozee (1) kicked 7 behinds but no goals between them tonight.I'll seriously re-consider my allegiances to the club if we ask for Sam Powell-Pepper as part of the Esava trade. Is there a bigger waste of space on any AFL list than that spud?
Spot on - they are a sneaky chancePort ran out of puff a few weeks go. Gws playing well, a sneaky chance, although they got tired In the second half. Pies might get them on the big ground.
I reckon they're a little more than a sneaky chance.Spot on - they are a sneaky chance
The earlier in the year Coll - when they applied insane pressure to their opponents - well that would beat GWS by 10-12 goals
The only doubt is Coll were not impressive at all against Melb -32 less inside 50s - but Daicos is a sensational player and hopefully that gets them back on the rails
I reckon they're a little more than a sneaky chance.
Pies lost 3 of their last 5 in the H&A rounds, and got smashed by Melbourne last week everywhere but on the scoreboard.
If the Giants bring the game they showed in Q2 tonight the Pies will be in big trouble.
I just got home but wife reckons he didn't attend the presser and he skipped the post game fan meet and greet they'd set up.Wouldn’t be fun to be Ken Hinkley in Adelaide for the next little while.
And Sam 'never misses snaps from the boundary' Powell Pepper, who in finals against others can't kick the skin off a rice pudding.Dam Motlop ...
Only plays well vs us
Me too. A 6 day break after a few road trips on the trot is tough, although the pre finals bye undoubtedly helps the lower teams these days.I reckon they're a little more than a sneaky chance.
Pies lost 3 of their last 5 in the H&A rounds, and got smashed by Melbourne last week everywhere but on the scoreboard.
If the Giants bring the game they showed in Q2 tonight the Pies will be in big trouble.
I'd be leaving the state until Christmas.I just got home but wife reckons he didn't attend the presser and he skipped the post game fan meet and greet they'd set up.
Smart man.
I've got 6/6 finals tips so far and I have doubt over that premise.It will be a Brisbane v Collingwood GF without a doubt, and Collingwood will absolutely throttle them. If you were a Pies supporter right now, you'd be loving life.
Yes, exactly-and pies aren’t that same team now-it’ll be an interesting match next week.Spot on - they are a sneaky chance
The earlier in the year Coll - when they applied insane pressure to their opponents - well that would beat GWS by 10-12 goals
The only doubt is Coll were not impressive at all against Melb -32 less inside 50s - but Daicos is a sensational player and hopefully that gets them back on the rails
Arrogant flog.
Oh I'm with you. I gave up on all official tipping comps a few poor rounds into the season. But oddly during finals I've had a good read on things.Exactly Mr Meow . Now you can understand why I havent done actual footy tipping in like 15 years now.
It's bullshit and my life just does not need it.
The tipping point for me came when I changed one tip after the fact, and ended up with 8. Never had gotten 9 in my entire life- and I am denied a perfect score by probably breaking the no1. rule of tipping.Oh I'm with you. I gave up on all official tipping comps a few poor rounds into the season. But oddly during finals I've had a good read on things.
I think we will get a Brisbane/GWS grand final, as bizarre as that sounds. Although the Collingwood/GWS match really could go in any direction.