Our Psd And Rookie Draft

irel said:
56 BRISBANE- Brendan Quigley (Ireland)
58 BRISBANE- Colm Begley (Ireland)

Brisbane's pick 56 and pick 58 should be PASS.
The International rookies are separate from the rookie draft.

Brisbane already has 3 rookies in their second year. Although it has not been stated by the club I suspect we will select four additional rookies. Any more is subject to the veterans listed IN or OUTSIDE the main list.
When is that finalised? (veterans)

grub29 said:
GEELONG'S PICKS (grub29)

ROOKIES
James Wall
Andrew Ainger
Andrew Jansen

Some interesting picks there g29. If it panned out that way it would be the first time for ages that the Cats have dipped a toe in the Falcons water.

Have to say none would have been on my shopping list but all the same could be good picks . Wall sound particularly interesting, with an increasing trend towards high rotation in the midfield, tall will be required to be versatile enough to play multiple positions. Good beep , probably slipped thru the main group, yeah good pick for us if Toovey and McEntee went.
Ainger ?? read the profile but Im not sure . The Cats need another ordinary tall.
Dont know anything about Jansen.

other that I would thought about would be Crook,Sugars and Redden

grub29 said:
I don't think they do Pudgie that's why I offered you this.
Oh okay thanks Grub. That's weird that they're not doing it. I like the Sydney picks mate!!! Let's try and sneak Kannis in there Grub to ******** Killer off! haha no offence Killer.:D

PUDGIE said:
Oh okay thanks Grub. That's weird that they're not doing it. I like the Sydney picks mate!!! Let's try and sneak Kannis in there Grub to ******** Killer off! haha no offence Killer.:D

It's one bloke, he's probably over it.Plus it's so hit and miss anyway.

PUDGIE said:
Good one Pudgie, I'd like to see that! no chance!!:D

missionpossible said:
Wouldn't killer be disappointed if Kannis went in the PSD and wasn't available to the lions in the rookie draft.
Yeah :) you reckon that will happen though? Killer will Kill you!

PRE-SEASON DRAFT

1 CARLTON- Dylan McLaren (Brisbane Lions)
2 COLLINGWOOD- Steven Armstrong (Melbourne)
3 HAWTHORN- Brent Guerra (StKilda)
4 ESSENDON- Scott Camporeale (Carlton)
5 RICHMOND- Luke Entree (North Adelaide)
6 BRISBANE- Cameron Thurley (Geelong)
7 KANGAROOS- Damian Cupido (Essendon)
8 PORT ADELAIDE- Tom Rischbieth (Sturt)
9 ST.KILDA- Llane Spaanderman (Brisbane Lions)
10 ADELAIDE- Todd Grima (Northern Bombers)
11 WEST COAST- Sam Elliot (South Adelaide)
12 ESSENDON- Chris Heffernan (Melbourne)
13 ST.KILDA- Ryan Jackson (Northern Knights)

1 CARLTON- Dylan McLaren
2 COLLINGWOOD- Sam Iles
3 HAWTHORN- Brent Guerra
4 ESSENDON- Scott Camporeale
5 RICHMOND- Luke McEntee
6 BRISBANE- Steven Armstrong
7 KANGAROOS- Steven Greene
8 PORT ADELAIDE- Tom Logan
9 ST.KILDA- Damian Cupido
10 ADELAIDE- Todd Grima
11 WEST COAST- Alan Toovey
12 ESSENDON- Chris Heffernan
13 ST.KILDA- Llane Spaanderman

Would have been nice if I could get near a computer for the past week! I certainly did not pass on the last pick, merely sent my 10 picks to grub and it went from there, obviously they were taken.

Ben Fixter ffs, Jason Porplyzia over him any day. Not sure what frame of mind I was in to have him as first pick. Paul Thomas was my second choice.

So Adelaide would have done better than that, given I were here! (damn work)

Good work grub! :D

Thunderstruck said:
Would have been nice if I could get near a computer for the past week! I certainly did not pass on the last pick, merely sent my 10 picks to grub and it went from there, obviously they were taken.

Ben Fixter ffs, Jason Porplyzia over him any day. Not sure what frame of mind I was in to have him as first pick. Paul Thomas was my second choice.

So Adelaide would have done better than that, given I were here! (damn work)
Yes I was starting to question your credibility;) :p

grub29 said:
SYDNEY'S PICKS (grub29)

ROOKIES
Ryan Jackson
Paul Currie
Rees Thomas
Daniel Hughes
Brant Dickson
Ed Barlow
James Bennett
Adam Prior
Que? Do you know something we don't re: Ed Barlow as a Sydney priority pick? Played for Oakleigh Chargers, went to Scotch College, played for Victoria in the U/18 rep match against the Allies. Seems about as Victorian as Warnie to me. Obviously as he's on the training list, he could well be picked in the open part of the rookie draft by Sydney, but unless I've misunderstood the rules (or he's living a bizarre double life), not as one of their local priority picks.

Kristof said:
1 CARLTON- Dylan McLaren
2 COLLINGWOOD- Sam Iles
3 HAWTHORN- Brent Guerra
4 ESSENDON- Scott Camporeale
5 RICHMOND- Luke McEntee
6 BRISBANE- Steven Armstrong
7 KANGAROOS- Steven Greene
8 PORT ADELAIDE- Tom Logan
9 ST.KILDA- Damian Cupido
10 ADELAIDE- Todd Grima
11 WEST COAST- Alan Toovey
12 ESSENDON- Chris Heffernan
13 ST.KILDA- Llane Spaanderman

Closer to the mark however, the Saints & WCE won't participate.Tigers might not either.

Based on the article below:

1 CARLTON- Dylan McLaren
2 COLLINGWOOD- Sam Iles
3 HAWTHORN- Brent Guerra
4 ESSENDON- Alan Toovey
5 RICHMOND- PASS
6 BRISBANE- Ben Fixter
7 KANGAROOS- Shane Woewodin
8 PORT ADELAIDE- Jace Bode
9 ADELAIDE- Luke McEntee
10 ESSENDON- Scott Camporeale

http://tinyurl.com/9rxx9

With several promising youngsters overlooked in last month's national draft, the Pies' are expected to go for either 18-year-old defender Alan Toovey from Claremont or fellow 18-year-old Sam Iles from Tasmanian club Clarence.

Hawthorn has pick three but is expected to take former St Kilda and Port forward Brent Guerra leaving the Bombers' free to take Camporeale at pick four.

Richmond has pick five but Tigers' football manager Paul Armstrong said on Monday the Tigers may elect to not use that pick and instead pick up more young players in the NAB rookie draft, which immediately follows the pre-season draft.

"We will see how it falls with the first four picks but we are more unlikely than likely to participate (in the pre-season draft)," Armstrong said.

Brisbane has pick six and will pick either former Geelong forward David Haynes or ex-Swan Ben Fixter, leaving Woewodin's best hope of continuing his 200 game career with the Kangaroos, who have pick seven.

Woewodin has been training with the Roos since being cut by Collingwood but Kangaroos' coach Dean Laidley has made him no promises even though Woewodin, once one of the AFL's highest paid players, has said he is prepared to play for the AFL's minimum base contract of just over $50,000 a year.

However the Roos are tipped to go for ex Geelong goalsneak Cameron Thurley, who at 24 is five years younger than Woewodin and who showed promise this season in kicking 12 goals in seven matches in his debut season.

The two South Australian clubs - Adelaide and Port Adelaide - have picks eight and nine but are expected to go for promising local boys overlooked in the national draft such as Sturt pair Jace Bode and Tom Rischbieth or North Adelaide's Luke McEntee.

The Bombers then have the 10th and last pick - with St Kilda, Melbourne, Geelong, West Coast, Fremantle, Sydney and the Bulldogs all not participating due to either full senior lists or full salary caps - and Essendon has committed to Chris Heffernan with that selection ensuring the 2000 premiership player will finish his career at Windy Hill following a stint with Melbourne.

SimonH said:
Que? Do you know something we don't re: Ed Barlow as a Sydney priority pick? Played for Oakleigh Chargers, went to Scotch College, played for Victoria in the U/18 rep match against the Allies. Seems about as Victorian as Warnie to me. Obviously as he's on the training list, he could well be picked in the open part of the rookie draft by Sydney, but unless I've misunderstood the rules (or he's living a bizarre double life), not as one of their local priority picks.
Ed Barlow is a NSW kid who boards at Scotch College,simon.I'd say he is as Victorian as Simon O'Donnell (Deniliquin) or Andrew McDonald (Albury).

grub29 said:
Ed Barlow is a NSW kid who boards at Scotch College,simon.I'd say he is as Victorian as Simon O'Donnell (Deniliquin) or Andrew McDonald (Albury).
Thanks for the inside running, and you turned out to be right on the money as well. Sydney wound up with a local who's played rep footy for Victoria, coupling up with 2 other locals who both played for the Murray Bushrangers! I thought that NSW's talent was thin at this draft, but it obviously only seemed that way 'cos our best were out conquering the world!

Cheers,
Simon.

SimonH said:
Thanks for the inside running, and you turned out to be right on the money as well. Sydney wound up with a local who's played rep footy for Victoria, coupling up with 2 other locals who both played for the Murray Bushrangers! I thought that NSW's talent was thin at this draft, but it obviously only seemed that way 'cos our best were out conquering the world!

Cheers,
Simon.
Barlow is from Bega,Prior from Albury and Rowe from Walla Walla also we got a Sydney boy in Kieran Jack.A good spread of NSW.

Our Psd And Rookie Draft