List Mgmt. Our Trade/FA, Suburban & Country Town Thread

CAN WE STOP WITH THE “I have a mate that knows a rumour, I hope it isn’t true” RUMOURS! THREE IN THE LAST BLOODY WEEK

Sorry to yell but I’m still shocked we’re still believing random campaigners
Look at the footy journos as well, they’d have more knowledge and dealings with players and yet none of them floated Atkins name as being involved in the deal.

You’d be shocked if we didn’t have $1.5m in cap space over the next 8 years after investing $1.8m + on Houston and Perryman for the next 6 years? I think you might have mixed up what would shock you…

In 2027, the average AFL player salary will be 519K - which is 34% higher than in 2022. That is the last year of the CBA but the TV deal apparently has 5% annual escalation so you would expect that to flow through the next CBA at the very least.

So another way of looking at it, $1.8M in 2027 AFL salary dollars is worth about $1.34M in 2022 dollars.

Every chance we are still well set up for free agency top shelf players in the next couple of years.

Daicos's, JDG, Moore would all be on unders compared to industry average

im assuming Richmond will send GC all their late junk picks in the Rioli trade 51,61,70 and 76 to pay for Lombard
maybe worth asking GC to swap our picks 52 + 55 for their 41. still a point upgrade for them, and may get us into the low 30's with our first pick
Our 52 and 55 will come into 44 and 47 after picks are used for bids so no point. Including our 58, we will have 3 picks under 50. That should be totally fine if the draft is as deep as they say.

why do you prefer Sullivan over Long?
Long every day of the week. And twice on Sundays. He is younger and a bigger body than Sully. I often see Pendles coaching him onfield. Reckon Pendles has taken him under his wing. He will be a good player

Leppa on Trade Radio has just said that we are done for the Trade Period
Kills the Hill Rumors

Though I guess with Hayes/Tomlinson/Membery we are going to look at our Options with the other un-contracted players

Thought maybe someone else had heard it fr alternative source. I saw this on Twitter as well a few days ago so who knows.

View attachment 2143794
RCCS is a great tongue-in-cheek fan page, but probably don't take any rumours/sources with even any grains of salt.

Part of the unreliability, vagueness and sketchiness of the rumours on the page is part of the humour lol

List Mgmt. Our Trade/FA, Suburban & Country Town Thread