Preliminary Final. Hawthorn vs Adelaide, Teams are in

Ricciuto thinks they can win, I hope we flog the crows, that man gives me the absolute ..its. There is nothing more I would like to see, heartbroken if we lose this one.Now of course everyone on the panel want the pies to win because of the death of McCarthy, of course it is very sad,but they don't think that other young people die every day, nothing is said about them. How do they think that the parents, friends and families miss their child. So many young ones waste their lives as well, as being genuinely ill.:(

Yes, a really good team and expected changes from the Pies game. I sort of like Ellis as sub...as previous poster said, he did look a little sore last game, plus he has the versatility to play in every line.

So excited for Saturday arvo...haven't been this excited since...since...since the game against Collingwood!

I love the finals and Prelims are magic games :)

LOL it will do him good!

I have no idea how to make him move again does anybody know?

Heinz_Easy_Squeeze_Spicy_Brown_Mustard.jpg

I'm liking the idea as Ellis as sub.
It really should be between him or Savage for sub.

With this talk of Adeliade bringing in a third tall forward to stretch us, I would have thought Adelaide look decidedly small down back given the talls we'll undoubtedly play up there. If one of Hale and Roughy is playing deep, with Gunston leading and Buddy on his bike, Adelaide don't look like they have the defensive options. On paper we could really expose them down back.

Savage should be the sub, play the more experienced player in Ellis. A little disappointed Murphy has been omitted because that may push Hodgey/Burgoyne into defence and i'd rather them both spend more time in the middle but i guess that's the strength of such depth at the club

Don't worry. Goo will be back for next week :thumbsu:

Comparing all of the four teams interchange. We have every reason to be confident.

Just about all our interchange would start in any of the other teams.

A few weeks ago I was concerned that Adelaide's big bodies will cause us some grief. Then, watching them closely over the last two weeks it became apparent that, big they may be, but they can't play.

^ absolutely......I think they're done & dusted.....even their coach has given up........but hey ! it's another game of footy ......:spades:

I though you might have been talking about life in general re Adelaide.

Comparing all of the four teams interchange. We have every reason to be confident.

Just about all our interchange would start in any of the other teams.

A few weeks ago I was concerned that Adelaide's big bodies will cause us some grief. Then, watching them closely over the last two weeks it became apparent that, big they may be, but they can't play.

I was more concerned about the tall big bodied Weagles. Even their rucks didn't hurt us either.. So pleased we flogged them..:D