A Section Premier 2011 Part 2

One last thing on the umpires and the VAFA it was the first time I could remeber that only one official boundry umpire was supplied for an "A" grade fixture. Not good enough

Two were appointed. Sometimes things happen and a guy can't make it and be replaced at zero notice, especially the younger ones who can be dependent on family or public transport. Please note that is an explanation, not an excuse...

Tribunal results

Dwayne Holt, De La Salle. Striking, 3 matches.

Jack Jarvis, De La Salle (Reserves). Striking, 4 matches.

The initial report and subsequent suspension of Dwayne Holt is a disgrace, I will acknowledge that contact was made and it was to the head, but it's no disimiliar to what you would see at least haf a dozen times a game. It was a fend off that ended up making contact with an opponents head as he was tackled front on and from behind.

The second suspension I agree with, does it fit the crime (maybe not) but the remorsefullness of the player must have been taken into consideration also his clean record over the past 5 years.

Good to see the Ammo's have filled theif coffers with a number of melees being investigated and acted upon.

On with the footy this week, some interesting match up's and hopefully De La can make it two on the trot when they head out to Trinity.

Too many creatine milkshakes for the blue & golds.

it must be all those special dairy bell milkshakes that have been handing out lately

4 weeks for a king hit behind play when the victim wasn't even looking.....nice work Vafa.

Fingers crossed Jarvis will be lining up in the finals against Xavs.

That will be a lol.

4 weeks for a king hit behind play when the victim wasn't even looking.....nice work Vafa.

That will be a lol.

wasnt a king kit mate, it was from front on. he had to turn around and hit him. hopefully de la win first final and xav lose theres so the prelim would be set for a firey contest

That will be a lol.

Bigger lol when a completely different unit runs out on the park compared to the side on the weekend. plenty still to come back and plenty running around in the ones (permitting there seniors dont play finals which i think is a long shot). that are likely to play.

And lets be honest, whats the worst thats ganna happen. You already know that if they play each other, the game will be over umpired tackles a second late will be penalised and there will be officials galore there.

Do your worst

lol

Bigger lol when a completely different unit runs out on the park compared to the side on the weekend. plenty still to come back and plenty running around in the ones (permitting there seniors dont play finals which i think is a long shot). that are likely to play.

And lets be honest, whats the worst thats ganna happen. You already know that if they play each other, the game will be over umpired tackles a second late will be penalised and there will be officials galore there.

Do your worst

lol

Here's me thinking ox stood for Old Xavs ox1.:rolleyes:

The most reasoned comments here have come from Rooster24 by way of explanation of the incident and later of the penalty.

Clearly the offenders good record worked in his favour. Still reckon it was a lenient penalty. In some ways the finding was unsurprising as the tribunal has had a shocker this year.

Start Rant:
Worst week on bigfooty ever. All this talk of a few left footers punching on in the two's at Dairy Bell. I mean really, who cares? Shouldn't have been any suspensions, just a trip to confession, and an extra week with the choir over summer holidays. It certainly didn't rate a mention down mah way in the suburban papers. Not mentioned by that doyen of VAFA reporting Brad Beitzel in his Pulitzer Prize worthy articles in the Leader. And whilst I mention old Bradley, what's with the overcoat? Boiled loll-lolls in the pocket? Seriously weird look Brad.
Who can read this season. SBMT bounce back from a shocker to defeat the panfers, who are still apparently aggrieved that I may have had a crack at their club (how the VAFA let them off having a 3rd xviii I have no idea. I can understand it with Haileybury, I mean there are only so many bad blokes going around). The Market Gardeners are on the improve, and Scotch are in BIG trouble. Finger biscuits have gone soggy. De La won't give up without a fight (in the 1's and 2's apparently) and Trinity were magnificent. Just like in the movie, you cannot kill Rambo. OM's are as inconsistent as the Elsternwick wind itself. And Collegians are just motoring along nahcely, and face OM's tomorrow at the Hairy Twatt. The albino monk has them working together brilliantly. Question is how many will the man with no mates kick and who has the little expedia pornstar put his $50 on to be first goalkicker tomorrow. And how will Dixon Barclay perform against his alma mater?
SBMT to roll Scotchies. There will be tears under the tartan blankets come Saturday night.
Trinity might just beat De La at Bulleen Heights.
Collegians. How fahr? (Gee that hurts).
Big turn up at Moorabbin East on the cards, with Haileybury climbing off the bottom rung.
Xavs to bounce back on Saturday. 2 losses in a row and gollum will be a very cranky little devil. How does the old saying go? Lack of success speeds succession. Something lahk that anyway.
Must run. Bloody Barack Obama is on the blower again, wanting another loan. This is getting ridiculous.

SBMT
DLS
Collegians
Carey
Xavs

OTP ...Perhaps the winner of Premier Section tipping comp could carry the bags for Shollster's on his annual overseas junket to Ireland this year no less......plenty in The Melee Fund in 2011..

OSOM