A Section Premier 2011 Part 2

Then there must have been 2 AFL umps running around at Ormond yesterday, Not realising they were umpiring under VAFA rules. :eek:
I have to agree. I have seen plenty paid both at senior and reserve level(except when shepherding a goal, when full nelsons appear to be legal)

So what are the differences in rules???? Does the not encroaching on the space of player after taking a mark apply in VAFA??? What about touching a player after he has marked or its 50, does this apply in VAFA with a 25 metre of course??

As previously said, the 25 metre rule, the hands in the back and the audible obscenity rule are the only difference.

The 5 metre encroaching rule does apply. Saw it applied 4 times in one game yesterday. Players were too stupid to understand. Clubs must do better at setting out the rule at the beginning of the year.

Most rules are not enforced as strongly as the AFL, especially the holding the ball rule.

Old Xavier seems to be putting it together at the right time again.

Old Melbourne destined for B.

Worst Old Melbourne side in living memory.

Brockie - what happened to OMs between now and your post on March 21? From memory you had them pegged as world beaters (well, top 4 contenders anyway...)

and obviously you didn't have the pleasure of catching them in 2007 when they were a bee's piece from C Grade. Don't worry, they can get a lot worse! (not that I think they will though)

Taylor - missed 10
Henley - not played since rd 4 after 3 BOG's
Gardiner - season ended Rd4
Beaumont - season ended
Paule - missed 10
and the Bendigo 3 missing for the last few crucial games - (Dunell, Freezer, Campbell - played only 2 for the year)
Sengstock - has only played 2 or 3
Total of 46 unavailable 3 weeks ago.

Will have to suck it up, but have been hit by the perfect storm.
amazingly, a win against OH and they may still be alive.
Would come down to beating the Penrith panthers on the junction next week and rely on the finger biscuits losing all three.
Will be an enthralling battle at Bentleigh this weekend.

Taylor - missed 10
Beaumont - season ended
Paule - missed 10
and the Bendigo 3 missing for the last few crucial games - (Dunell, Freezer, Campbell - played only 2 for the year)
I'm sorry, is it 'Rah Rah' or 'Wah Wah'??

haha just kidding Rah. Have loved your work on and off the field all year! Certainly haven't loved watching the demise of the OMs though. Have to wonder how much the blokes actually want it down Junction way...

It must be the Junction Oval rubbing off on them! OM’s play the same “bruise free” footy Melbourne play …. They always have and they always will!

I just hope they spend a good 10 years in B grade this time.

Recent history suggests one of the relegated teams will double drop to C, except of course Whitefriars, who are somewhere in the lower grades.
I'm tipping a mass exodus of the pretty boys in red if they drop, otherwise OH may be in trouble if they expect Voss, Seccull and co to hold them up.

It must be the Junction Oval rubbing off on them! OM’s play the same “bruise free” footy Melbourne play …. They always have and they always will!

I just hope they spend a good 10 years in B grade this time.

Harsh comment....obviously one of their players either touched you up or your girlfriend!?!

When your Vice Captain goes to the snow on the p*ss for the weekend and in doing so chooses himself over his team mates the week of the Old Scotch game (a big game in relegation calculations) you wonder where the leadership is, where the culture is and why the club would tollerate actions such as these from senior players.

Loved that "bruise free" comment.

Oh well lads, spring is just around the corner. Chins up.

Dust off those boat shoes, swing that cotton knit over the shoulders and dream about a B flag in 2012 as you check out the botox over a couple of Peronis on the Portsea Pub lawn...

[/quote]
Dust off those boat shoes, swing that cotton knit over the shoulders and dream about a B flag in 2012 as you check out the botox over a couple of Peronis on the Portsea Pub lawn...[/quote]

Sounds delightful Brockie! No wonder the boys don't appear to be too concerned about kicking the pig-skin!

Taylor - missed 10
Beaumont - season ended
Paule - missed 10

Will have to suck it up, but have been hit by the perfect storm.
amazingly, a win against OH and they may still be alive.
Would come down to beating the Penrith panthers on the junction next week and rely on the finger biscuits losing all three.

No use me going on about how many Panthers are missing throughout the year.....thats footy!!

STBM V OT too good on their own dung heap
OS V OX but fingers crossed for OS to help Panthers make it
OH V OM Got the winning feeling now
OC V UB on neutral ground, going to be a ripper
DE LA V COLL won't lose 2 in a row this close to finals

No use me going on about how many Panthers are missing throughout the year.....thats footy!!

DE LA V COLL won't lose 2 in a row this close to finals
they must be the 30 missing that would have made up a 3rd XVIII that was "COMPULSORY" hmmm what.

DE LA V COLL won't lose 2 in a row this close to finals[/quote]

Bogans for me
OX in a canter
East Bentleigh
UB
DLS - colls just can't beat them