'Questions that don't warrant a thread' Thread - Part 2

Does anyone else find the club's attempt to merchandise everything a bit tacky?

Having the "Celebrate Roughie's 500th goal with a stubby holder" message on the screens at the 'G within seconds of him slotting the goal seemed a bit crook to me.

Especially when our greatest player of the last 30 years wins a Brownlow medal and we do **** all.

Merchandise for 500 goals is what small time clubs like Norf or Throwdogs would do.

Make some Mitchell merchandise you miserable bastards, if not for financial reasons to give us another opportunity to mock Essendon!

Worked on me. I got one, and a beanie!

Yeah and I had an email in my inbox straight away as well. They get nothing from me though. Rough could kick 1000 goals and I won't buy anything, not into that sort of stuff at all. Probably buy about one thing from Hawksnest every five years!

Does anyone else have no end of trouble with match replays on afl.com? It constantly asks me to login with an AFL Live Pass, which I even have through my phone account, and have logged in; but still won't load the replays.

It has always been patchy, but normally if you went to "match replays" under the "Video" tab it seemed to work on a PC. Now I can't get anything - and I don't want to rewatch the match on my bloody phone!

Upon further investigation.... everything steers towards a live pass for the PC... are replays now only available if you pay? that is ****ed... what has the AFL come to, Australia's game my arse.

Time to replace my 2016 membership car sticker with the 2017 one (yes I'm dragging my heels a bit). My question is, do I also remove the three-peat sticker or do I leave it on there to fade and fray for the next ten years like a Collingwood supporter?
keep it though i think i still have membership one still just not on car lol had a 3 peat bought one that didnt last

Can anyone enlighten me on how the **** to sign up to hawks nest so it understands i am a member. I am trying to buy something, i create accounts etc and everything is green and success but then i cant log in. I have no idea why i cant just put in my bloody barcode or member number and be done with it.

Where do people go for stats and such for state and local footy? (VFL, SANFL, WAFL, TAC Cup, etc.)
The 'official' websites set up for these comps are awful. Can barely get scores and team line-ups on there!

Where do people go for stats and such for state and local footy? (VFL, SANFL, WAFL, TAC Cup, etc.)
The 'official' websites set up for these comps are awful. Can barely get scores and team line-ups on there!
Footy Live app. By far the best footy app there is. Although doesn't have TAC. I often check the BH stats and it seems all the other major comps are there. Takes a day or two for them to come up though.
IMG_8515.jpg

IMG_8514.jpg

Hi Hawthorn - the game this week down Launceston, do they let you kick the footy after game on the ground? Feel like bringing a footy.

Footy Live app. By far the best footy app there is. Although doesn't have TAC. I often check the BH stats and it seems all the other major comps are there. Takes a day or two for them to come up though.
View attachment 368565

View attachment 368563

Well I feel like a fool. I have that app and have never realised I could do that! Thanks mate!

Anyone got any tips for TAC Cup stats?

'Questions that don't warrant a thread' Thread - Part 2