Rd 1 2010

gday ;)
Can I say that you all think that vespa will be a super star ,watch the guy wearing 7 he might not kick as many goals but this kid will be one of our best.Vonn you picked the right one this guy will be great

Meredith, for what we have seen in a couple of matches, seems to have potential, it is whether he can achieve his best, in comparison with Vez, I'd say atm they are on the same par.

Careful wat i say?? mate i can say wat eva i want about football, its my opinion. if u dont like it go join another forum where u dont express opinions. Lrt survived in our golden yrs 03-07 when we had a very good team, with legends like leo barry and c.bolton carrying him. now that leos gone, lrt has done nothing he still is the same clumsy player he has always been. u cant teach an ex rugby player how to play football. him and richards are not good footballers, and to win flags you cant have lrt as one of ur main men in defence come september. thats my opinion, is that orite mr THEMASE??

It's nice that the thread has got back to some civility after the Colonel dropped out. :thumbsu:

Careful wat i say?? mate i can say wat eva i want about football, its my opinion. if u dont like it go join another forum where u dont express opinions. Lrt survived in our golden yrs 03-07 when we had a very good team, with legends like leo barry and c.bolton carrying him. now that leos gone, lrt has done nothing he still is the same clumsy player he has always been. u cant teach an ex rugby player how to play football. him and richards are not good footballers, and to win flags you cant have lrt as one of ur main men in defence come september. thats my opinion, is that orite mr THEMASE??

LRT was one of the best on ground in the 2005 Grand Final. You know, the one we won?

Dont know what the team is going to look like come round 1 if they are all fit and firing. Roos and Longmire are going to have huge headaches over this one as there are going to be many capable players missing out due to our incredible depth all of a sudden. What I will say is...if Meredith is fit, he has to be in the starting 22, and in the forward line play them all I say, Goodes, White, Curry and Johnston as the key forwards and have Vezspa and Jack as the crumbing small forwards.

To be fair we all thought we had incredible depth going into Round 1 2009... just because a player has POTENTIAL (right now Johnston, Currie, Meredith, Veszpremi, Barlow etc. especially) doesn't mean they'll actually turn out any good. Johnston could play Round 1 and turn out to be an utter squib at AFL level for all we know.

Just sayin'

B: LRT C Bolton Mattner

HB: Smith Grundy Shaw

C: Kennedy J Bolton O'Keefe

HF: Jack Goodes Meredith

F: Veszpremi White Johnston

R: Seaby Kirk McVeigh

I/C: Mummy Hannebery Malceski Mcglynn

I think it's kind of hard to tell this long before the season starts and before the draft and everything but that would be my 22. I put Malceski in there because I am a big fan and I think if he can rediscover his form from 2007 then he would be enormous for our side. He's still only 24 or 25 so hes still got a plenty more years left in him.

hopefuly hannebery and johnson will be playin round 1 next year. should drop ablett and malceski to reserves for a while.

LOL what have you been smoking? :eek:

Ablett, in form, and Malceski, in form, are currently better options than either of those two, even though they play COMPLETELY different positions, all four of them.

B: LRT C Bolton Mattner

HB: Smith Grundy Shaw

C: Kennedy J Bolton O'Keefe

HF: Jack Goodes Meredith

F: Veszpremi White Johnston

R: Seaby Kirk McVeigh

I/C: Mummy Hannebery Malceski Mcglynn

I think it's kind of hard to tell this long before the season starts and before the draft and everything but that would be my 22. I put Malceski in there because I am a big fan and I think if he can rediscover his form from 2007 then he would be enormous for our side. He's still only 24 or 25 so hes still got a plenty more years left in him.

No room in the 22 for Bird or Richards?:confused:

LOL what have you been smoking? :eek:

Ablett, in form, and Malceski, in form, are currently better options than either of those two, even though they play COMPLETELY different positions, all four of them.

100% agree with you! Where is the love for Luke Ablett! He is a dead-eye dick and provides great defensive pressure in our forward line playing the defensive forward role

My Best 22

B: LRT, C. Bolton, Richards
HB: Shaw, Grundy, Mattner
C: O'Keefe, Goodes, Kennedy
HF: McGlynn, Johnston, Ablett
F: McVeigh, White, Meridith
R: Seaby, Kirk, J. Bolton
Int: Mumford, Jack, Bird, Veszpremi
Emg: Smith, Bevan, Hannebury

Note that McVeigh is just part of the midfield rotation and i also think that he could become handy up forward.

It's so damn far away. I reckon ill go through a few exercise books of potential teams in different uni classes before then.

If we get Bradshaw

2010 Sydney Swans Team

F Meredith White Veszpremi
HF O’Keefe Bradshaw Goodes
C Shaw McVeigh Jack
HB Mattner R-Thompson Kennedy
B C. Bolton Richards Grundy
R Seaby Kirk J. Bolton
I Mumford McGlynn Bird Smith

Malceski
Ablett
Moore
Bevan
Hannebery
Johnston
O’Dwyer
Barlow
Schmidt
Playfair
Currie
Heath

Thornton
Pyke
Orreal
Gilchrist
Coney

F: Veszpremi White Bradshaw
HF: Jack Goodes McGlynn
C: Kennedy McVeigh ROK
HB: Mattner LRT Shaw
B: Smith C.Bolton Grundy
R: Seaby Kirk J.Bolton

I/C from: Mumford, Bird, Malceski, Meredith, Richards, Hannebery, Bevan

I really hope that Matty O'Dwyer gets more opportunities next year though. I was loving what he was doing for us at the end of the year. There are always injuries and i really hope he gets more shots at it.

Does anyone else think that Nathan Brown might be a good get as our last pick? I still think he has 1-2 years left, Bradshaw would be a great pickup IMO

Nah Browny isnt worth the risk imo. That leg break he got really slowed him down which was a shame because before that he was one of the most dangerous players going around. Besides we have a younger Browny in Patty V on the up anyway.

With Bradshaw in the team i would rate our finals chances as decent too. Not many back 50's could stop Goodesy, Jesse, Bradshaw, Vez from kicking goals. Not many can stop Goodesy alone from playing well at CHF as we saw towards the end of the year.

Im getting really excited for the season now after our trading period and us going after Bradshaw, yet it is so so far away. The "experts" are gonna right us off like they do every year, but this is gonna be a very good team in a few years and i reckon we can do something next year.

personally it all depends on what pick we use on bradshaw 'cause I really would like to see a youth policy for our first two picks
say what??? If we get Bradshaw, it will be in the PSD where he can nominate his price. It has nothing to do with picks 6 and 14.

Does anyone else think that Nathan Brown might be a good get as our last pick? I still think he has 1-2 years left, Bradshaw would be a great pickup IMO

I think Nathan Brown would be a disastor.

on an entirely different topic front its amazing the scrutiny someone can get over eggs and yet no mention of things much more serious. Its enough to get you Browned Off.

Bradshaw would be good to be in the team for a 1 or 2 of years. It would gives us more confidence to go top 8 and our forward line will look very scary for other teams.

HF:Johnston,Goodes,Meredith/pick 6
FF:Veszpremi, Bradshaw, White

About Nathan Brown, if we pick him up we'd only be going downhill. He is ageing, really old and OLD!

Did i mention he was 32 next year.

Rd 1 2010