don't get me wrong think he will be a great player and has tremendous talent but what was so great about this game? 13 disposals and two marks seems fairly average
Tough as nails
don't get me wrong think he will be a great player and has tremendous talent but what was so great about this game? 13 disposals and two marks seems fairly average
I’ve never attended a game as cold as tonights.. i was shaking the whole time on level 2. Some sort of chillfu**, it was cold there tonight. Why did someone not remind me to bring gloves?
I nearly wanted to go home at half time, it was so freezing.
Stocker kicks his first goal and teammates don’t adequately celebrate with him. Next minute, external review & heads are rolling.Carlton has an opportunity to build a new culture with Stocker. Anyone that doesn't like him can fu** right off.
Waverley wind could be more artic than that. It probably in top 4 or 5 games of cold games I attended. Walking to car at half time and putting a heater on seemed damn appealing but somehow stuck out the cold. I think the coldest game I went to was Collingwood v Carlton in mid 80's. Tonight reminded me how cold I felt that day. I think I had scarf over whole face that day, just to cover from any wind I could.I’ve never attended a game as cold as tonights.. i was shaking the whole time on level 2. Some sort of chill
I’m enjoying it, don’t worry. Gutsy in the last.Yes, it papers over the cracks, but we won a game we shouldn't of..
Enjoy the win mate...
The midfield was a hell of a lot better than it has been in the past and started to connect with the forward line, by lowering their eyes..
Check Levi in the last quarter.Dow faded in second half but I LOVED what I saw in the first half. Seems to be gained some confidence. Very excited to see what he can bring for the remainder of the year.
Sam Walsh. Weiters. Do I say anything more.
Thought Plowman was very good again - two weeks in a row.
I never want to see Levi in the Carlton jumper again. Loyal servant, but that’ll do I think.
It was an ugly win but a W is a W.
Will be interested to see what we cough up next week.
What everIs making the most of his "name" without who his name he would have been delisted long ago...
But starting to turn into a decent player
Should of purchased 2 pies to put your hands in......Waverley wind could be more artic than that. It probably in top 4 or 5 games of cold games I attended. Walking to car at half time and putting a heater on seemed damn appealing but somehow stuck out the cold. I think the coldest game I went to was Collingwood v Carlton in mid 80's. Tonight reminded me how cold I felt that day. I think I had scarf over whole face that day, just to cover from any wind I could.
Bewilders me hearing Dow credit “upping training standards” for his improved form. Like I’m a fan. Big fan. But just get serious. They needed to be upped? Please. For your own sake. Get your endurance up to scratch and you’ll rip. this game apart.So happy for Dow.
From strength to strength..
well done.
The thing is. When it's stockers turn, he goes. When it's his turn to hit, he hits hard. And he flies the flag. Been waiting a long time for another Reece Jonescan we call him Rambo ? Takes a back step for no one.
Creative left field thinking. Good point.Should of purchased 2 pies to put your hands in......
Stocker kicks his first goal and teammates don’t adequately celebrate with him. Next minute, internal review & heads are rolling.
People will treat the man with respect or suffer the consequences.
Yes but…..go hard every time okease Matty.Underrated Owies can ******* football
When was the last time you had a warm pie at the footy? I reckon mine was in about 1985Should of purchased 2 pies to put your hands in......
I know that no body asked or cares, but Stocker is now my favourite player. He’s an absolute campaigner
Cripps will sort out danger and he won't forget the cheap shit from selwoodDanger back in form, Selwood rewound the clock this season, their defence is solid and Hawkins is a beast. Their weakness is ruck (as is ours) and Cameron our helps a bit... I fear Danger running through Dow and killing him.
sh*t, now I have to try and go to sleep tonight without a damned sleeping pill.
So happy to see Bam Bam finally showing us his full capabilities. Has had an extremely rough time over the last couple of years with injuries. He is a keeper and plays the game the way it should be played. Hard, but fair.