Rd 18 - AFC Est 1990. vs Kitty Cats

last time I looked we get the least amount of free's than any team..Oh! and before any Geelong flogs accuse me of saying the frees cost us today, Im not....
We currently have the 3rd least.
But obviously we've played 1 more game than Gold Coast (2 less) and Collingwood (15 less)

Going into the round Collingwood and us were equal last on least frees.

We were shit today, only showed up in the third. Dismal from the captain down, with only Thommo really standing up as usual.

But geez that was some disgraceful babying of the home team by the umpires today. Worst I can remember since the 90s

Crows players were far too sloppy and gave away silly frees.

First to the ball... and harder at it. HTB decisions that were ridiculous all day actually went both ways. Crows also got 3 50m penalties, the Duncan one especially was dumbfounding and resulted in a goal.

Good game Crows but credits due where credit is due.

Sniping scum are the Crows. Exposed them for the shit side they are without SJ and Corey for half the match. Stick a fork in Adelaide, another pretender out of the way.

i kind of feel that if tex had have kicked the goal at the end of the third the scoreboard pressure might have kept the crows in it.

Sniping scum are the Crows. Exposed them for the shit side they are without SJ and Corey for half the match. Stick a fork in Adelaide, another pretender out of the way.

i think your going a bit far they showed the replay 20 times surely you saw they ran into each other watching the ball and the elbow came up after the hit. The commentators agreed their was nothing in it. These things happen ask kurt tippet, 3 concussions didnt blame anyone all 3 times.

Turn it up you imbecile. Do you seriously think that the extra 4-5 free kicks you did not get or extra ones that Geelong got would have made a difference to the result. I think I preferred the Crows supporters when they were a little more humble but putting up with this rubbish from Adelaide supporters is becoming intolerable.

And you Crows have absolutely no hope of winning the premiership this year. Face the facts.

Nice one, champ. New to footy are we?

Before you go judging the game on the final margin, after the contest had been out of the game for 10 mins and Geelong piled it on in junk time, do you really think the umpiring would have made no difference when there was 2 points in it? A couple of particular free kicks get paid (equivalents were being paid to Geelong), an extra goal or 2 as a result, and the last quarter becomes a totally different ball game.

And while I'm facing the facts, here's some for you: Hawthorn will hammer Geelong next friday, and Geelong have less change of winning the premiership than the Crows do.

LOL at the bolded! THat is hardly a player down! And Jacobs was lost BEFORE the bounce - important differentiation there. But you seem mad. Don't worry, plenty of minnows to beat up on in the coming weeks.
You lost SJ inside 4 seconds, that has just as much affect on the outcome as losing someone pre bounce. You then lost Corey, and we lost Talia. Get over yourself, you are giving Geelong supporters a bad name.

Your numbers are 25% off

Oh hey hes talking about a game early in the season when the Cats were playing crap and they beat us! Cos they win flags in May and we win them in September (and October if need be)
Oh no worries, the Cats were playing crap when we last played them guys, ignore the result. You beat ****ing Essendon last week and had an ok win against us today, Geelong are no way near a flag this year. Hawks will win by 10 goals next week.

You are a spineless one eh? Seen you come on here sucking up asses at times and run to other boards saying the opposite.. :oops:
Lol, this is the internet knobhead. Calling someone spineless for posting on a forum is quite embarrassing. Cats were too good today as expected and we didn't have to resort to thug tactics at the opening bounce. Sucks for you.

What nonsense. Go have a look over the ADE posters blaming umpires for a loss. It doesn't cheaper than that. I am stating what is clear to see - GEE managed to beat a top 2 side with 2 key players missing and without the rotations available to ADE through the majority of the game. That is a great effort, nothing more and nothing less, and I am well within poster etiquette to express that boldly. You were the one having the tantrum, sir.

Lol, this is the internet knobhead. Calling someone spineless for posting on a forum is quite embarrassing. Cats were too good today as expected and we didn't have to resort to thug tactics at the opening bounce. Sucks for you.
Thug tactics?
There was only once today where these tactics were seen and the piss weak Geelong fan jumped back into his seat scared when he got a reaction out of Taylor Walker.

Oh no worries, the Cats were playing crap when we last played them guys, ignore the result. You beat ******* Essendon last week and had an ok win against us today, Geelong are no way near a flag this year. Hawks will win by 10 goals next week.
Sorry to interject... but it can't be that hard for you to comprehend the difference can it?

SJ off in the first couple of minutes meant their SUB had to be activated, and played the whole game. You then brought on a fresher player, and subbed an under-performing player at the right time... big advantage. In addition, whilst you lost Talia at 3/4 time, Corey didn't play after 1/2 time... big advantage. Overall those thing contribute to rotations, and fatigue of the entire team.

There really is a massive difference there.

Thug tactics?
There was only once today where these tactics were seen and the piss weak Geelong fan jumped back into his seat scared when he got a reaction out of Taylor Walker.
Ever been to a Crows home game? Guess not. :oops:

And we were without Jacobs, Talia and Tippett plus Scarlett for your mob. 3 key players each, evens things out a bit wouldn't you think? And before you go calling us pretenders just go back to round 7. Everything after half time was junk time.

Thug tactics?

Really? You call that thug tactics? More idiotic fan who probably had one to many. Hardly thuggish behaviour - Thompson's hit on the other hand was meant to hurt.

We currently have the 3rd least.
But obviously we've played 1 more game than Gold Coast (2 less) and Collingwood (15 less)

Going into the round Collingwood and us were equal last on least frees.
I think you will find that we have ALWAYS got a bad run with the umps...One of the worst culprits was umpiring today....you know who I am talking about;)

Ooh knobhead.. Did you come up with that one all on your lonesome?
So what gets you off is running to different boards crawling up asses to slag them off on other boards?
Interesting..

Thug? :D Johnson must be blind because he ran straight into Thompson..

Dermott Brereton says hello!

I'm not saying it is. But when your arrogant supporters bring petty arguments about players out into, then I'll do the same. We aren't the ones who started that shit.
Yeah it's nothing to stress over.

He was obviously trolling, don't get sucked in

Sorry to interject... but it can't be that hard for you to comprehend the difference can it?

SJ off in the first couple of minutes meant their SUB had to be activated, and played the whole game. You then brought on a fresher player, and subbed an under-performing player at the right time... big advantage. In addition, whilst you lost Talia at 3/4 time, Corey didn't play after 1/2 time... big advantage. Overall those thing contribute to rotations, and fatigue of the entire team.

There really is a massive difference there.
It certainly wasn't as big a difference as Geelong supporters are claiming. We got within 2 points in the last, then lost Talia, which kills our structures down back as Thompson then has to go onto Hawkins. Can't you see my argument? We lost Jacobs before the bounce, that is just as bad as them losing SJ moments into the game.

Rd 18 - AFC Est 1990. vs Kitty Cats