• Jack Graham

Votes: 54 17.1%
  • Liam Baker

Votes: 49 15.6%
  • Shia Bolton

Votes: 11 3.5%

I am going to follow the Benny G school of footy watching from now on.
Chewing gum.
Reduces the stress of it I hope. Was a bundle of nerves.
We got out of jail on that one.
If Geelong had blown that lead out to six goals before half time, like Cwood did in the QF, we were probably done.
Anyway, we regroup and recalibrate in the cold light of day.

Tell you what, watching the replay, and the sooner they get that anti Richmond fwit McAveny off tv the better. His overt pumping up and yelling over any Geewhinge activity v the mild enthusiasm for Richmond is clearly obvious.

And that dive just before half time by Patrick Stagerfield ? FMD. If that had been a Richmond player the commentators would have been having fits. What a sh**t decision by Chamberlain that got next to no comment for the clear stage that it was.

Worst dive I’ve ever seen

Grimes and Rance might dive, but not to that extent.

I think it also seemed worse because it gave him a shot right in front of the goal, where as their dives are in our back half

I added his quote to my sig. as well. But, having rewatched his pressser. He actually wasn't too bad. There was some praise for us. Best team over the last 3 years. He has transformed that list. Played a lot of young guys. And finished minor premier. He just needs to drop the MCG crap. That just alienates.
Yep Chris Scott was fine is his presser .. still a campaigner but not a ****ing campaigner as TISM would put it 😁. If we win the flag next week I might mentally break bread with the Cats as their board was anything but salty towards us after the loss..

Good on graham on doing the team thing and playing on

Surely nank has to go. Its not his year. So slow and two weeks in a row he played like crap
Yes, but big call to drop someone like Nank for a GF. Could go in with just Soldo against GWS I think, but not sure if I would want him solo against Grundy. Think Nank is too slow to go with Grundy so it really does bring Balta and Chol into calculations. Big day for those to to set the game alight in the VFL

When our supreme leader Trent Cotchin gang f’ed Duckwood in a tackle in the opening seconds of the 3rd qtr is where the game changed!

Super Toast Jack Graham is one gutsy campaigner and his act of playing out the game so we weren't 1 down for 3 qtrs epitomises what this club is about.

Tom Lynch worth every cent! As Dimma said in his presser without him we wouldn't be anywhere near where we are this season.

Suck s**t Clangerfield you inbred, diving, moggs creek flog, still no GF or flag for you! Take your surfboard and insert it in your dung funnel! Too bad Gaz you little sniper enjoy retirement money hungry campaigner, same to you Harry "got my arse handed to me" Taylor and Lachie "grappler" Henderson. Tim Kelly will be gone too and he's your best player and what's better is you won't get what you want for him because you were arrogant and didn't trade him last year when he first wanted out while contracted so eat s**t and choke on it Geesook!

Chris Scott can take a bag of hot ***** to the throat and choke on them the salty campaigner. We were better last year! haha good joke! enjoy your 4 and 11 finals record since 2011 b***h.

Toast This club

Roast Ray Chamberlain you are an egotistical ******* who thinks it's all about you and the game is a sideshow. Giving this c** rag a microphone has made the game far worse off, he shouldn't be near the grand final! Ch 7 commentary team you're not supporters, so don't act like it you unprofessional flogs.

Hopefully Broad and Graham make it to the big dance, although the latter is extremely unlikely.
source.gif laughing.gif

Just finished the replay, watching Graham run around keeping his right arm close to his body and sometimes looked like he winced when he had to tackle with it. What a legend. Hope there is a way he can play.
Nope. You don’t take injuries like that into a GF. It is how you lose them.
Admire what he is done, but look for his replacement.

Nah we'll be fine. We're stocked full of youth.

Scott Selwood, Henderson, Zac Smith, Ablett, Joel Selwood, Hawkins, Taylor, Dangerfield, Blicavs, Stanley. and Zac Tuohy. All will be 29 or over next year. Recent recruits such as Gary Rohan and Luke Dahlhaus inspire terror in the opposition.

Plus we have a very humble and level headed coach who likes to focus on developing young talent and building for the future.

Otherwise we might be in trouble.
Starting to like the Cats board ... please make it stop! 😣😣😣😣

All talk no guts

You may as well retire tomorrow clangerfield. Move into the media where you belong, not on the field

HAHHAHAHHAAHAHAHAAAAAAaaaaaa Floppa nearly went down again for another free attempt...and remembered where he was and thought better of it and not milk it twice with the Umps! (so silky smooth his floppa action, must be well practised!)
Looked a tad embarrassed after Dusty let him know what for...the game only remembers champions not floppas!...

Not sure we can carry Nank again. He's taken 0 marks in the last 2 weeks. Not good enough but you know he's the type of player to step up when we need him. He'll be nervous if Chol or Balta have a big game Sunday.

Jack was really poor. The worst I've seen him play in a long time. Those clever knock ons and what not just weren't coming off last night. Looked slow mentally a couple times too.

Plenty of room for improvement from individuals too, which is a good thing.

HAHHAHAHHAAHAHAHAAAAAAaaaaaa Floppa nearly went down again for another free attempt...and remembered where he was and thought better of it and not milk it twice with the Umps! (so silky smooth his floppa action, must be well practised!)
Looked a tad embarrassed after Dusty let him know what for...the game only remembers champions not floppas!...

tbf it was a double dont argue in the nek

I personally don't think our second was all that bad. Our execution let us down but we had a few chances to carve the Cats open and it was just a missed handball here or a mistimed kick there that hindered us. Obviously it was our worst quarter of the game but even then it wasn't disastrous.
I thought we were at worst holding them , was hoping like crazy we d only go in at half time a couple G down then Dangerfield got that bloody free from a dive. Said to a mate first 10min will be telling ,,and that it was , got the first couple and the avalanche started , the oppo starts getting twitchy second guessing and our momentum builds and builds , oh and did I mention the tiger army’s role , what a game it was

Autopsy Roast & Toast vs Geelong & Changes for The GRAND FINAL vs GWS