Nostradumbass
BigFooty Legend
- Oct 2, 2007
- AFL Club
- Richmond
- Other Teams
- Everton FC Williamstown FC
14How many weeks will Vlastuin be out for?
Ta
PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
14How many weeks will Vlastuin be out for?
Ta
Couldn’t agree with you more. I noticed it a lot against Port. Tom and Jack being held or blocked all the time. One time the Port defender had his arms wrapped completely around Jack and the umps just did nothing. And they wonder why we get upset.
How many weeks will Vlastuin be out for?
We've only really been seriously beaten in one game all year and we've struggled to get our best 22 on the park all year. Need Lynch and Prestia on the park and the return of Dusty will be a big plus.Some on here are getting ahead of themselves and forgetting our worst is very bad. For us to have ANY remote chance we need Martin back to at least 2020 form in finals. We need him back this week he must get at least a couple games in him otherwise I can see him blowing up in an elimination final.
Richmond believes it has the defensive depth to cover for star defender Nick Vlastuin as the Tigers’ run of “elimination finals”
Nick Vlastuin was crunched by Port gorilla Charlie Dixon.
Dicko a called gorilla and a dog in back to back postsalso, Vlastuin wasn't "crunched" he was knee'd in the ******* ribs... that's a dog act
Agree he wasn't great but nothing wrong with a first year player who has played the majority of the year looking cooked this deep into the season. I'd be tempted to just give him a week off to try and freshen him up and he's shown more than enough for a first year tall.here is the gibcus fanboy again lol
4 touches headless chook
100% goes out
1 or 2 but I reckon he will return against the drug cheats.How many weeks will Vlastuin be out for?
Ta
its a sunday game this week , massive break1 or 2 but I reckon he will return against the drug cheats.
It's a two way street. George has been out of form for years. Why wasn't he made to go back and work on HIS deficiencies? I'd play a bloke who is a natural footy talent that needs to tighten up defensively over a bloke that struggles to tie his bootlaces every single day of the week. That's the disappointing aspect. If you don't fit the MC's outdated mould you're not given a shot.Hindsight is a wonderful thing Mate. None of us “BF nuffies“ know what Cumberland had been told to do to get up his game up to senior level. He was pretty poor defensively in games I saw at the lower level and even now, he’s not quite got the consistent defensive mentality in the seniors I’d like him to show.
To be clear, I'm categorically not saying I don’t like what I’m seeing as he’s doing some really great things. Luckily we have MRJ in our F50 providing that speed and defensive pressure we lacked early on this season. He’s certainly earnt his place by what he’s done so far and I was wanting him at senior level myself much earlier than they picked him. I’m just saying maybe he had to improve in certain areas we weren’t aware of and that’s why it took as long as it did
How many weeks will Vlastuin be out for?
Ta
what about when meatball's entire arm was being held as he's running out of the centre square for about 5 seconds straight and they never called the holding free. wish I could remember what time it happened to gif it. Ump right there. Meatball also gets reamed with htb calls
If George was sent back to improve his kicking, he’d never ever get backIt's a two way street. George has been out of form for years. Why wasn't he made to go back and work on HIS deficiencies? I'd play a bloke who is a natural footy talent that needs to tighten up defensively over a bloke that struggles to tie his bootlaces every single day of the week. That's the disappointing aspect. If you don't fit the MC's outdated mould you're not given a shot.
Im on record saying similar things. Hed be kmart Bolton if he was even semi-reliable. Instead hes kmart lamp. Hes literally a lamp from kmart.If George was sent back to improve his kicking, he’d never ever get back
I posted in a previous thread about George. He’d be the best small forward in the game if his conversion rate was reliable. He has so many great traits but just cannot execute basic skills, handballing included. I like him a lot as a player but his skills aren't up to it. He should play VFL until they get to at least an acceptable level imo
Kmac has played in defence. 2015 or 2016 I think it was, plus he got sent back to the VFL one year to work on his backline skills so I don't mind him Kmac filling in for another week. Otherwise Biggy too raw and Stack/Mansell out of favour and maybe too small.what a s**t article ^^ as if we'd replace Vlastuin with KMac hahaha
also, Vlastuin wasn't "crunched" he was knee'd in the ******* ribs... that's a dog act
because he didn't coach us for the previous five years …bucks also said we cant win the flag this morning
Just need Brad Johnson to say it.bucks also said we cant win the flag this morning
George goes back to the VFL and in his first game back.....goal kicking is as bad as ever. OOF, behinds, can't make the distance. how he's got to having a football career without foot skills is a wonder for the ages. and of course watch him retain his spot.If George was sent back to improve his kicking, he’d never ever get back
I posted in a previous thread about George. He’d be the best small forward in the game if his conversion rate was reliable. He has so many great traits but just cannot execute basic skills, handballing included. I like him a lot as a player but his skills aren't up to it. He should play VFL until they get to at least an acceptable level imo
we have a list going so far its whately and bucksJust need Brad Johnson to say it.
Yep, his kicking, specifically his goal kicking should have been rectified years ago. He’d be an awesome player if he could kick reliablyGeorge goes back to the VFL and in his first game back.....goal kicking is as bad as ever. OOF, behinds, can't make the distance. how he's got to having a football career without foot skills is a wonder for the ages. and of course watch him retain his spot.
bucks also said we cant win the flag this morning
exactly the same - that OOTF when he was under increasing pressure, and cbf and just flonked it about 20m over the line. Was sheepish after but grrr!