Round 13 trades

If guys like Heppell and Rockliff can have DPP status this yr...surely we should be able to expect Mitchell and McVeigh to have DPP mid/def next yr :thumbsu:

Backs every yr are just :rolleyes:...we need some fresh meat.

Next yr's starting def...S Mitchell, J McVeigh, B Goddard, B Gibbs + 2 rooks.... x 200,000 teams :thumbsu:

Andrew Walker says hi.

Anyone looking at Blayne Wilson yet? Good first score, possibly worth grabbing if named this week? I still have two Port def rookies I'm trying to get rid of :(

So far l'm looking at:
O'Meara -> T. Mitchell
Neade -> Nic Nat
And either:
Stevenson/Heath -> B. Wilson
or
Macaffer -> Daniher (concerned about his JS. Hird says he's locked his spot in for now but I don't believe him)

Anyone looking at Blayne Wilson yet? Good first score, possibly worth grabbing if named this week? I still have two Port def rookies I'm trying to get rid of :(

So far l'm looking at:
O'Meara -> T. Mitchell
Neade -> Nic Nat
And either:
Stevenson/Heath -> B. Wilson
or
Macaffer -> Daniher (concerned about his JS. Hird says he's locked his spot in for now but I don't believe him)

Do you have Staker? can you swap him to defence, trade Stevenson out - swap Staker to def and bring in Daniher (albeit a week early)

I doubt Wilson has any job security at all to be honest

Do you have Staker? can you swap him to defence, trade Stevenson out - swap Staker to def and bring in Daniher (albeit a week early)

I doubt Wilson has any job security at all to be honest

Thanks for the reply :)

Yeah, I do have Staker. Didn't even think to do that.

Team is:
Goddard, Hanley, Birchall, Terlich, Vlastuin, Thurlow (Heath, Stevenson)
Ablett, Pendlebury, Watson, Dangerfield, JP Kennedy, Barlow, Cotchin, O'Meara (Viney, Crouch)
Cox, Roughead (Gawn, Nicholls)
Bartel, Rockliff, JJ Kennedy, Franklin, Macaffer, Staker (Rowe, Neade)

Still a lot to change in FWD & DEF but 14 trades left and sitting at 10-0 and 8-2 in my leagues and 11,873 overall but only playing for league wins.

Hey guys, Mrs Gingy needs some trade advice. (she doesn't trust me, thinks I'm trying to sabotage her team because she's ranked higher than me and a game ahead on the league ladder :rolleyes: )

She has almost 500k in the bank and only 6 trades, but 2 trades away from a complete team. She currently has Blicavs & Rampe starting in the mids this week which would give her 18 starters. She wants to cash them out to 2 mid premo's this week, but I have suggested she not trade them because Blicavs has a B/E of -17 & Rampe -7 with projected increases of around 40K & 30k this week.

Anyways her midfield ATM..

Ablett, Pendlebury, JP Kennedy, Bartel, Cotchin, T Mitchell, K Martin
Blicavs (309k BE-17) Rampe (272k BE-7)
Bank: 494k

....should she hold Blicavs & Rampe for another week or upgrade to maintain/climb the rankings this week? (currently ranked around 2600k) Def, Rucks & Fwds complete.

I have both those 2 ballroom in the ruck and ramps in the mids i think they have another 2 maybe 3 weeks left in them if there form over the last 2 weeks keeps up.Misses rocker team is better than mine she keeps looking at mine oh hes good i'll get him and then goes hes crap so now her POD are better:oops::eek:.

Hey guys, Mrs Gingy needs some trade advice. (she doesn't trust me, thinks I'm trying to sabotage her team because she's ranked higher than me and a game ahead on the league ladder :rolleyes: )

She has almost 500k in the bank and only 6 trades, but 2 trades away from a complete team. She currently has Blicavs & Rampe starting in the mids this week which would give her 18 starters. She wants to cash them out to 2 mid premo's this week, but I have suggested she not trade them because Blicavs has a B/E of -17 & Rampe -7 with projected increases of around 40K & 30k this week.

....should she hold Blicavs & Rampe for another week or upgrade to maintain/climb the rankings this week? (currently ranked around 2600k) Def, Rucks & Fwds complete.

Having 18 starters before trades makes her in a lot stronger position than a lot of others

This weeks scores should be the lowest of the bye rounds, no one will have all replacements for cloke, swan, pendles, watson,heppell goddard, dangerfield, omera and some guy name Ablett.

She may not have a 2000 plus score but most ppl will drop too because they wont have a full 18 (unless they have heaps of trades)

Yep, thats the way I have gone mate.

Team now looks like this -

B - Goddard, Hanley, H.Shaw, Duffield, Birchall, Vlastuin (Thurlow, L.Brown)

C - Ablett, Pendlebury, J.Selwood, Swan, Danglerfield, Cotchin, Kennedy, Boyd (T.Mitchell, Crouch)

R - Goldstein, Naitanui (Nicholls, McBean)

F - Cox, Franklin, Rockliff, Bartel, Martin, S.Johnson (Staker, B.Kennedy)

$90,000 in the kitty and 5 trades left.

Vlastuin > Gibbs next week is really tempting. LOL!

Then I save the 4 trades for a rainy day. :D:thumbsu:

Thanks for the reply :)

Yeah, I do have Staker. Didn't even think to do that.

Team is:
Goddard, Hanley, Birchall, Terlich, Vlastuin, Thurlow (Heath, Stevenson)
Ablett, Pendlebury, Watson, Dangerfield, JP Kennedy, Barlow, Cotchin, O'Meara (Viney, Crouch)
Cox, Roughead (Gawn, Nicholls)
Bartel, Rockliff, JJ Kennedy, Franklin, Macaffer, Staker (Rowe, Neade)

Still a lot to change in FWD & DEF but 14 trades left and sitting at 10-0 and 8-2 in my leagues and 11,873 overall but only playing for league wins.

Cash pending I'd do Stevenson or heath out (whoever is not named) Staker to Def,
Macaffer to Stevie J

week after Neade to daniher if named
and use the left over cash to upgrade Heath. Stevenson or Thurlow

anyone thinking that with Boak going down for a couple of weeks that Gray might get more of a run thru the middle?

call me crazy but I'm reconsidering trading him out this year and thinking of just keeping him for F7 spot.

was gonna do gray to buddy but now thinking of b kennedy to buddy.

wish port were playing before hawks so i could see if gray would get the vest again.

any Gray holders got any thoughts?

Who does she has a fwd that can be disposed of? Macaffer? Rowe? Sinclair?
Trade out a fwd of crap b/e value - swap bartel to fwds and then bring in a premo mid, this way Mrs G doesn't loose the price increase value of Blivcas and Rampe

anyone thinking that with Boak going down for a couple of weeks that Gray might get more of a run thru the middle?

call me crazy but I'm reconsidering trading him out this year and thinking of just keeping him for F7 spot.

was gonna do gray to buddy but now thinking of b kennedy to buddy.

wish port were playing before hawks so i could see if gray would get the vest again.

any Gray holders got any thoughts?

reckon he was only vested to be given a wake up call - GWS was a no risk game and easy for Hinkley to send a cheap message.
Boak surgery = agreed will help Gray - If you can afford to keep him cash wise then he will be good cover

reckon he was only vested to be given a wake up call - GWS was a no risk game and easy for Hinkley to send a cheap message.
Boak surgery = agreed will help Gray - If you can afford to keep him cash wise then he will be good cover
cheers.

i think you're spot on re the wake-up call. i think he probably had a bad attitude, was visible in some of the games i saw him play before their bye. bad body language. hopefully he learnt and will pull his head in. i guess if he didn't he probably won't get named this week at all. can't see him being the sub again

Is Blayne Wilson likely to get named this week for West Coast?

Didn't see him in his first game but saw he got 20 possessions for 89 points. If anybody in the know has got any feedback on him and his JS or any other better defender downgrades this week please help :)

Is Blayne Wilson likely to get named this week for West Coast?

Didn't see him in his first game but saw he got 20 possessions for 89 points. If anybody in the know has got any feedback on him and his JS or any other better defender downgrades this week please help :)
Theres no other rookie defenders that i can think of.but with waters due back this week i dont think wilson will be picked.

In addition to Blayne Wilson, what about Cameron Hitchcock?

Those DEF and FWD rookies are few and far between this year.

Also, who is Liam Mcbean? I've seen his name in trade forums but have never heard of the guy! Is he getting a game soon?
MCbean is a fwd/ruck people are using to have a link between forward and ruck i dont think he will play hes more a chess piece and loopholer.

Who does she has a fwd that can be disposed of? Macaffer? Rowe? Sinclair?
Trade out a fwd of crap b/e value - swap bartel to fwds and then bring in a premo mid, this way Mrs G doesn't loose the price increase value of Blivcas and Rampe

She'd already used 1 trade this week Macaffer > Daniher. That's why she has 500k in the bank.

She likes your idea though. :rainbow:

Seeing as she has already made one trade below and Toxic's suggestion of moving Bartel to the FWD's is not available, I'd suggest going Rampe -> J.Selwood. Sure Rampe will probably rise 30k ish this week, but this can be offset by Selwoods expected price rise (playing against Brisbane, good chance to rise more than expected), extra points he will provide and subsequent rankings rise.