Preview Round 16 v Brisbane @ Gabba Thursday 29th June 7.20pm

we'll have 22 confused players that are stuck in first gear coming off the bye plus hopper who hasnt played for like 2 months and pickett who hasnt played for almost a month

we are not winning this

Gonna get to go to this game which will be nice. First time since that Gold Coast or St Kilda game in 2021, which was a pretty terrible game to leave Victoria on. Missed going to the footy as often as possible. Hopefully we win, but it'll be bloody hard. Oh man I want to beat them. Our season should be better than it has been, win this and it starts looking good.

Shame about Prestia, was hoping he'd have a full season.

Not worried by Prestia out, our midfield is maxed out atm. Hopper coming back into last games team, just takes heaps of mid minutes away from Prestia, Cotch, Martin, Bolton.

Clearly we are better with Martin and Bolton playing more minutes in the middle, but the others are pretty useless if they have to play elsewhere. I dont think having more than 2 of Cotch, Hopper and Prestia actually improves the team. Martin, Bolton and Taranto are our 3 best players and shouldnt have to spend extra time forward to fit in the other 3.

we'll have 22 confused players that are stuck in first gear coming off the bye plus hopper who hasnt played for like 2 months and pickett who hasnt played for almost a month

we are not winning this
If that is the case, If we do win would be one of the better performances due to tigers have injuries all long term by the sounds of it lol.

Filth sneak home by 2 points v crows at the G

As usual, maggots helped massively particularly in the last …21-12
was watching it with a pies mate

he says he never notices umpiring

and the game is in great shape

nearly lost it and aggravated manslaughtered him

Always hilarious to be at the GABBA and surrounds to witness the placid Brions' regulars shrink before the invading Tiger Army.

They usually have the place mostly to themselves, but we make it feel more like an away game for them in their own house.

After spending quite a bit of time there in recent years, I'm almost certain that a fair portion of the Brions crowd (and the entire opposition and neutrals) fervently praying to never hear John Denver belt out 'Country Roads' again is the main reason Charlie Cameron isn't a way more successful goal kicker.

In political terms the Lions are like Putin. Beating their chests saying they fear no one. Then Richmond threatens to waltz into old Brisbane town Wagner mercenaries style. Take no prisoners. Eat em Alive Tiges !! 💪🐯
A bit of Wagner you say?
Blast the Gabba with ride of the valkyrie

In political terms the Lions are like Putin. Beating their chests saying they fear no one. Then Richmond threatens to waltz into old Brisbane town Wagner mercenaries style. Take no prisoners. Eat em Alive Tiges !! 💪🐯
if the bears are putin we're farrked

meatball out solves the hopper issue

but yeah i doubt we see meatball for a month minimum now
Club only saying this week. Yes I know we can’t trust the medical team.