Preview Round 2 - Brisbane vs. Carlton Prematch Discussion

So a friend of the Bowers comes on and says he's injured and now Army's mate says Armfield is in.

Would have liked Bower to be in but we performed well enough without Waite, Jamison and Austin last year. Thornton's generally our go to man for Brown and does well enough. Think we can expect Brown to kick his 3 or 4 though I'm hoping Jamison will be able to blanket Fev.
Not sure if you are doubting me but just relaying from the close source mentioned who is not the kind of bloke who BSs people. Larrikin of a bloke but down to earth. Not a poomonkey source

I heard that Fev is actually going to be running out on the ground and lining up for the Blues at FF.

I heard it from a friend of mine whose friend sent him a Lara Bingle picture on his phone which he got from Fev's neighbours uncle. :thumbsu:

Not sure if you are doubting me but just relaying from the close source mentioned who is not the kind of bloke who BSs people. Larrikin of a bloke but down to earth. Not a poomonkey source

Not at all. I was actually implying the opposite. Will be shocked if Bower lines up tonight.

Can't say i've read the whole thread. But i didn't want to be indulgent enough to start another one, so apologies if it has been mentioned

This match is relatively win/win. We are underdogs for some odd reason, when really we should probably be even money. If we win this, i will be very confident thast we will make the eight. If we lose, than so be it. I reckon we will give brisbane a hiding, just a mental feeling

I dont think Bower will be out by more than 1 week. (Someone suggested 4 weeks?)

He would not have flew up there if the Docs didnt think he was some slight chance to pull up in time.

Had it been a saturday/sunday game it might have been different (just my guess)

Can't say i've read the whole thread. But i didn't want to be indulgent enough to start another one, so apologies if it has been mentioned

This match is relatively win/win. We are underdogs for some odd reason, when really we should probably be even money. If we win this, i will be very confident thast we will make the eight. If we lose, than so be it. I reckon we will give brisbane a hiding, just a mental feeling
If we lose we lose

So a friend of the Bowers comes on and says he's injured and now Army's mate says Armfield is in.

Would have liked Bower to be in but we performed well enough without Waite, Jamison and Austin last year. Thornton's generally our go to man for Brown and does well enough. Think we can expect Brown to kick his 3 or 4 though I'm hoping Jamison will be able to blanket Fev.

lol as I said I dont know who is being omitted, it might be bower it may not be but all i know is going on my phone conversation yesterday with dennis he said he is playing... I would have thought he would have come in for ando but i guess if bower is injured it will be for him...

Might not replace anyone, maybe just a backup measure just in case.
Army isn't going to replace anyone, he is just going to play. I've heard its a new tactic from Ratts, his actually going to have 19 players on the field at one time, with 4 interchange. I like it :D

Personally i think Bower is probably our most important player. He is a star and can be given any forward and he will do the job and hurt going the other way. Great young player. Once we get Army (tonight) and Austin back in the team, the back 6, dare i say it, looks one of our strongerst points on the field.

Preview Round 2 - Brisbane vs. Carlton Prematch Discussion