Prediction Round 24: Changes Vs Hawks + pre-match discussion

What a disappointing pick up he's been. And he gets put in the leadership group immediately so they can't even drop him either, wish we got to see Brodie in instead of JOM for at least few games this year.
I agree JOM hasn't been as good for us yet as I'd hoped. I haven't given up yet.

I was hoping a mature, solid body, smart footy brain with good disposal would help cover the loss of Mundy. It's fallen well short of this. But, to be fair, I was probably expecting too much of an immediate on-field leadership impact. JOM is known for his professionalism and standard setting around the club but taking the reins in the heat of battle is a different affair. Until he has a proper look at our play and players out in the middle during actual games his leadership impact was likely to be limited. I'm hoping for a lot more next year.

Yeah i am worried

I have nightmares from that final round St Kilda game a few years back in hobart.

Everything to play for and we tossed up that rubbish. While the saints weren't even in finals contention.

I reckon if Hawthorn show any intensity they probably win.

Hawks are the only team we haven't to lost too under JL.

They are due to beat us.
the weird thing is Freo havent to the hawks under Justin Longmuir.

2020: Beat the hawks at home.

2021: Beat the hawks twice, at home early in the season and in Tassie late in the season.

2022: beat the hawks at home in a typical game where we trailed at half time and lead at 3 quarter time and won.

2023: Beat the hawks easily in WA.

so far its 4-0

Yeah, Reidy and Brodie for me. We need some size, we need to return to the triple j forward line, and we need Brodie’s strengths. It is a free hit to give Reidy a debut, see how he goes and he does not need to ruck a whole game, 60% ruck and 10% forward is more than enough (he seems to be a good kick at goal in the wafl). I think we need to value Brodie for what he can do, which we sorely need, and stop focussing on what he can’t do.

OUT: O'Meara, Banfield, Worner

IN: Brodie (Sub), Reidy, Hughes

Full game for Erasmus.
Hughes is out for the season...last game of season.. unless U want bring in Wilson for a final hurrah. But if they really believe in worner they need play him

Free ticket to this weeks game, just gotta pretend to be a hawk for 7 questions
I am sorry I can't.

It's just too hard

One more week of WAFL.
Erasmus either plays this week and misses out, rests for the year.
Or just bring in Brodie and give him a taste of AFL action again.

In: Brodie, Walters(if fit)
Out: JOM, Banfield

Don't be like that. Hawks lost to 4th by 27 points. We lost to 3rd by 16 points. The week before they beat bulldogs by 3 who west coast also beat.
They also beat pies who flogged us

I've also seen us fall to bits in final rounds away when finals aren't in the picture (over our history)

They also beat pies who flogged us

I've also seen us fall to bits in final rounds away when finals aren't in the picture (over our history)
Yeah but pies have fallen off towards the end of the year. Defensively worst team for the past month in terms of points against, goals against per i50%, oppo shot accuracy, d50 pressure rating, and also last in cont pos differential.

I don't think we'll win purely bc Hawks will get up for their 10 year prem reunion/celebration/wtv they have going on, but they really have not been all that better than us in the past month.

Yeah but pies have fallen off towards the end of the year. Defensively worst team for the past month in terms of points against, goals against per i50%, oppo shot accuracy, d50 pressure rating, and also last in cont pos differential.

I don't think we'll win purely bc Hawks will get up for their 10 year prem reunion/celebration/wtv they have going on, but they really have not been all that better than us in the past month.
We played them end of year, we only played em like 5 rounds ago in round 18, they smacked us, Hawks beat em 3 weeks later

Prediction Round 24: Changes Vs Hawks + pre-match discussion