rumour Leigh Matthews to coach Carlton next year

It's not a personal attack, I just don't like you. And if I am big it is because I am standing on the shoulders of many dwarves standing on each others shoulders. Pretty sure... Also I find it more comfortable to position myself in front of the computer screen. What sort of system do you have?

You don't know me, typical smart a*s# response

Heard a rumour today from a very reliable source, that Leigh Matthews will coach Carlton next year, having recently purchased a very flash new house in Hawthorn in the last week.

I say rumour because I know how many people will have a dip at this claim if I were to come out and say it straight away. Thoughts?

You forgot to mention the bit about getting back from a meeting in the CBD :rolleyes:...nevermind, you'll do better next time :thumbsu:

Pretty big on the personal attacks mate. Not very beneficial to the topic. If you dont agree with what I've heard. Don't comment on it. I was simply making it available for people to discuss. Stick to footy mate. Doesn't say alot about you having a dig at people you dont know. Comments like yours prevent people from posting on these sites for fear of attack or being put down. Must feel pretty big behind that computer screen

Oh dear, I think your words are slightly harsh, Thycaline60 is a well respected poster here.

Obviously the topic you have selected is going to be controversial, so you're gonna have to wear any criticism, kinda like goes with the territory. Maybe you need to consider the repercussion of what you are posting....before you post.
(Between you and me, maybe get the lay of the land first)

Oh dear, I think your words are slightly harsh, Thycaline60 is a well respected poster here.

Obviously the topic you have selected is going to be controversial, so you're gonna have to wear any criticism, kinda like goes with the territory. Maybe you need to consider therepercussionof what you are posting....before you post.
(Between you and me, maybe get the lay of the land first)

Very fair point. However, shouldnt a well respected poster should know when to draw the line and leave the bantering for Bay 13? I was after simple yes/no responses to see if people would like to see Leigh at the blues and just to generate some talk apart from the simple ins/outs for the week.

Well I suggest you just think about it.

It's not a personal attack, I just don't like you. And if I am big it is because I am standing on the shoulders of many dwarves standing on each others shoulders. Pretty sure... Also I find it more comfortable to position myself in front of the computer screen. What sort of system do you have?

You idiot, I'm sure I just woke up the missus LOLing :thumbsu:

What the hell is Bay 13 and why is Gilly's missus sleeping alone? :confused:

Maybe Gilly is checking out the lay of the land... which could cause him a few drama's if Mrs Gilly catches him ;)

Bay 13... wasnt that mentioned in a song or something by the 12th man... sounded like it was inhabited by a bunch of feral collingwood supporters when I heard it the first time...

Who's to say they hadn't mad this decision earlier? Do you think Leigh would've bought a new house if things weren't set in stone?

This is why its called speculation. We more than likely won't know until years end. But I think Leigh would be a great coach for the Blues

I always find it disappointing when morons frequent this board and claim to be Carlton supporters.

This rumour is garbage. Why bother? You must be a troll or a flog.

There is no evidence to support the rumour -- no indication as to why the source may be credible. The only comment is that he bought a house in Melbourne! Could this be because he is from Melbourne and wanted to return home from Brisbane?

Ratten is coaching Carlton in 2010 and unless something goes terribly wrong between now and the end of the year, he will be coaching in 2010. There is no way that a decision would have been made now in any event. OMG, I can't believe I am even responding to this email. What garbage.

Heard a rumour today from a very reliable source, that Leigh Matthews will coach Carlton next year, having recently purchased a very flash new house in Hawthorn in the last week.

I say rumour because I know how many people will have a dip at this claim if I were to come out and say it straight away. Thoughts?
You are a bloody dic#head...........yes he has a house but it is in Hawthorne in Brisbane.
I guess you have been talking to that person who slept with a girl who is the sister of the hairdresser who slept with the cousin of the bootstudder.
No wonder you get such "wonderful" information.
:rolleyes:

"thylacine I want you to apologize to skippa, you are cousins after all - isn't that right skip"

skippy-bush-kangaroo-vol-3-dvd-cove.jpg

He is a nasty piece of works Skip - don't let him put you off posting. Maybe just reflect on the feedback next time - sometimes we do have to LOL and say "Gilly has a missus" :eek:

Yeah i'd be open to it as well. The only real reason I could come up with was that the board may be getting concerned he is being outcoached in some games. (Adelaide and Sydney this year come to mind)

So he is going to be replaced for being out coached in two games, yet he managed to out coach Malthouse 3 times so far, Eade twice, Matthews once last year, Voss twice this year Wallace twice, Worsfold twice...few premiership coaches in that group.

If every coach was sacked for being out coached, only Thompson and Lyon would be in a job....

Pretty big on the personal attacks mate. Not very beneficial to the topic. If you dont agree with what I've heard. Don't comment on it. I was simply making it available for people to discuss. Stick to footy mate. Doesn't say alot about you having a dig at people you dont know. Comments like yours prevent people from posting on these sites for fear of attack or being put down. Must feel pretty big behind that computer screen

Well then nobody would post in your poor attempt at a thread

Obviously didn't stop you!!

You don't know me, typical smart a*s# response

This thread is a typical troll thread, and i don't care if you support Carlton.

I'm wondering if the OP was trying to boost his stats....maybe he is aiming for 1000 posts??

Well then nobody would post in your poor attempt at a thread

Obviously didn't stop you!!

This thread is a typical troll thread, and i don't care if you support Carlton.

I'm wondering if the OP was trying to boost his stats....maybe he is aiming for 1000 posts??

Actually I think you'll find that Warsaws, celtic, blue ninja comments were all constructive.

I'm not about to be intimated and not post on here.

This thread and any anti-Ratten push reminds me of this quote from the Hudsucker Proxy..

Relax, it's only natural...

...in a period of transition for
the more timid element to run for cover.

Who woud have thought.....a Muncie girl :)

Worst thread in ages.

Perhaps a title change....

Rumor:Original poster is full of shit and just seeking attention.

:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

But that wouldnt be a rumor now would it? :cool:

Worst thread in ages.

Perhaps a title change....

Rumor:Original poster is full of shit and just seeking attention.

:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

But that wouldnt be a rumor now would it? :cool:
Here I have altered an existing response for when the title of the thread does change and your forced to defend the change...

"I was after simple yes/no responses to see if people agree with me that skippaptp is a twat and is seeking attention apart from the simple ins/outs for the week"

Question -

If We lose every game for the rest of year (a very unlikely situation i realise, but still techincally possible) how many of you people would call for Ratten's sacking then ???

In fact knowing the way Swann and this club operates, I have no doubt Ratten would be given the arse if that unlikely situation were to occur ...

Some of you posters here who have resorted to disgusting personal abuse and insults at the OP, instead of responding in a more constructive and less 'pathetic' type of retorts for disagreeing with his 'rumour', should take a good hard look in the mirror ..

I see nothing wrong with the OP, but I see something really rotten in the immature and vindicitive way some of you have ganged up on a fellow Carlton supporter on this board ...

For shame .

Question -

If We lose every game for the rest of year (a very unlikely situation i realise, but still techincally possible) how many of you people would call for Ratten's sacking then ???

In fact knowing the way Swann and this club operates, I have no doubt Ratten would be given the arse if that unlikely situation were to occur ...

Some of you posters here who have resorted to disgusting personal abuse and insults at the OP, instead of responding in a more constructive and less 'pathetic' type of retorts for disagreeing with his 'rumour', should take a good hard look in the mirror ..

I see nothing wrong with the OP, but I see something really rotten in the immature and vindicitive way some of you have ganged up on a fellow Carlton supporter on this board ...

For shame .
CP if he had used Mark Williams, Buckley, Malthouse, Laidley etc etc then yes it would be an interesting rumour that has some legs...

the fact that they have based their rumour on the old chestnut that is a "reliable source" and the fact he brought a house in Hawthorn (QLD not VIC read PeeKay comment 60), then continually lessened the stance on he has signed, to its just a rumour, to it makes for interesting chat instead of just the weekly ins/outs just degrades the arugement.

Additionally they over look that fact that about 5-10 weeks ago we extended Rattens contract!

Fellow Carlton supporter maybe but dont over look the twat factor!

Question -

For shame .

You are right.

I guess it's a whole lot more mature for us to start calling people names and personal abuse when they have no avenue of response.

That's the CP way with regards to several of our players.

Please, if I wanted a lecture on how wrong it is to fling personal abuse at someone you'd probably be the last in line of questioning.

Being a bit harsh to the OP here guys.

Clearly his 'sause' is FOS, and it perhaps didnt need to be posted... but that doesn treally justify ripping into him like some of you have. TBH ive heard some pretty far out rumours in here that have actually turned out to be true (The Judd to Carlton one comes to mind), and a few other rumours that while completley unfounded, provoked discussion and debate nevertheless.

A bit of fun teasing of the OP for being sucked in is fine, but some of the responses are a little over the top, amd a a few are down right mean.

We're all on the same team remember.

rumour Leigh Matthews to coach Carlton next year