Opinion Sack Hinkley 5 - Lower The Blinds

King was an assistant at Richmond so it's pretty lame from Tim.

yeah, but it's just code for "who gives a shit what David King down in the Fox Footy Science Lab says"

If we lose to Melbourne and Carlton then the ball will start rolling for sure, but he won't be sacked until after Round 18 imo, no matter what.

What possible good could that do? We'll have to dust off the tarps.

If we lose to Melbourne and Carlton then the ball will start rolling for sure, but he won't be sacked until after Round 18 imo, no matter what.
I reckon if we keep losing and hit the bye at like 3-9 which is quite possible the pressure will be immense. One of Koch or Hinkley wouldn't be able to deal with it. Could easily see him gone earlier like round 13-14.

I reckon he lasts to round 10 against Geelong at Geelong where they belt us by 100 plus to make us 2-8. Presser called the next day announcing last game against bombers the following week, and interim to take over after bye.
Should be gone at 0-5 but can’t see our pussy board doing that

Did Tim really say that?

That's a Graham Cornes level defence. You don't have to be have done something yourself for the evidence that someone else is not doing a good job to be obvious to you.

It was more like "he has never been in a coach's box" or something to that effect.

I just feel that:
a) they won't want a caretaker coach for half a season, especially with the cuts we had in our coaching department this year
b) they'll give him every chance to turn it around until its mathematically impossible to make the finals

Why do you think Tredrea is not welcome at the club? I dare say Rockliff the same too now. Of course ass lickers like wangas and cassissi are more than welcome.... How has Chad Cornes had a job for so long? Our coaching box (Monty aside) is absolutely the worst in the AFL.

Ken is behind this all. He only likes yes men and those that dont say "yes" dont last long because Ken bullies and drives them out (exactly as he did to Schofield and Josh Carr).

Oh and Timmy G is not a fan at all. He is pretty useless on AA because he doesnt say how he feels out of a fear for the above treatment.
you reckon Ladey fell under the schoey and josh carr category?

Why do you think Tredrea is not welcome at the club? I dare say Rockliff the same too now. Of course ass lickers like wangas and cassissi are more than welcome.... How has Chad Cornes had a job for so long? Our coaching box (Monty aside) is absolutely the worst in the AFL.

Ken is behind this all. He only likes yes men and those that dont say "yes" dont last long because Ken bullies and drives them out (exactly as he did to Schofield and Josh Carr).

Oh and Timmy G is not a fan at all. He is pretty useless on AA because he doesnt say how he feels out of a fear for the above treatment.
Wait what? Our only AFL Premiership captain isn't welcome at the club because he calls it as he sees it, and isn't shy to criticize Ken when it's warranted? Give me a break. That's a sackable offence for Ken in my opinion.

Tredrea has earnt the right, throughout his playing career and with his blood, sweet & tears to be allowed at our club for life. He helped build it, the only Premiership we've ever won sits in plain view when you walk in the place and Tredrea was a massive part of that.

Tredders calls a spade a spade, if Ken can't handle that then he isn't fit to coach a AFL club, let alone ours.

Between Koch this morning and reading this I'm appalled by our club and what it represents currently. It's a disgrace to the men and woman who helped build it. And the men like Fos, Russell, Jack Cahill, Bob McLean, Timmy G, Choco, Tredders and countless more who embraced the high level of expectation and the supporters to create what we became it's a affront to them and what they achieved.

I'm starting to form the belief that Koch and Hinkley are actively trying to change the football club and what it stands for into their version of it. Where effort is lauded more then success, so when they're gone it's a easier place to work cause they've found it hard when they haven't had it their way. It's embarrassing in its current guise and they should be ashamed of themselves that after over 150 years of tradition & success, it's all of a sudden gotten to hard for those two, and they should be applauded for trying. Give me a break.

So since the geelong match we've had:

Self destruction against the bulldogs. - swept under the rug

A non effort against THE SUNS. - swept under the rug.

A weak effort against the Crows - lauded as 'look yous we are back on track'

A soul destroying loss against brisbane - lauded as 'look yous we are back on track'

An culmination of circumstances causing annihilation against hawthorn - 'once off boys, it won't happen again'

A putrid coaching effort and a group of players who gave up - 'its the supporters fault'

What are we getting at 10pm onwards on Thursday if we lose.

a couple of rollicking's against Melbourne this week and then the Blues away will make his position almost untenable. It feels so anti port to barrack against us, but i think i can bring myself to do so this next fortnight for the long term betterment.
m8 I was barracking against us when an Adelaide Crows player was lining up for a shot at goal after the siren to win a Showdown. If I can barrack against us in that scenario, I can do it in any scenario.

you reckon Ladey fell under the schoey and josh carr category?

Not sure about Lade but there was some talk about Brad Gotch clashing with Old Mate.

a couple of rollicking's against Melbourne this week and then the Blues away will make his position almost untenable. It feels so anti port to barrack against us, but i think i can bring myself to do so this next fortnight for the long term betterment.

One morning a few years ago you seemed sure Ken was on the way out. Those were good times. They didn't last long. :(