SFL Div 2 - Part 2

thanks neville you stupid little #unt gives him a chance to smash your head in after the game make sure your mum walks you back to the car :thumbsu:
There is a lot of anger in this post:):):) Why r u so angry mr kreskas its my understanding u walked out on the club:eek:

Exactly right mate he did walk out on a bunch of in bred, no good big mouths who promised the earth but delivered nothing. then they all get on here Nev, Rich and the rest of the crew under alias sign ins and bag the crap outta him, i for one am spewing he will miss the the game against yarra at Clayton..:cool:

And please no more personal messages from you yarra boys if you have something to say do it on here like everyone else does.:D:D:D

I've watched Black Rock play twice this season and to be honest Wilson was deplorable. To say he would have 60 goals to date if he was in a good side is utterly ludicrous

Saturday was the first time i had seen Black Rock this season, so i was surprised to read what you had written....i decided to look at the stats on SFL website. Wilson has played 6 games, kicked 27 goals, ave 4.5 per game, and been in Black Rocks best 4 of the 6?

You must have ventured down for the two games Wilson didn't get in the best? but i'm sure you can see if somebody has talent or not? Or are you just another negative forum antagoniser? Being an old full forward myself, i can recognise that sometimes your hands are tied due to other forwards creating space, and midfield supply (which im sure Black Rock struggle with against the good teams)

Yeah i'm pretty good mates with Willo, and i watched alot of his footy when he was in good teams (East Brighton & Heatherton), he won the league goal kicking in Div.1 playing on a flank, and kicked 99 for Heatherton in a premiership team just a few years back. So i can quite confidently say he would have 60 or so by now, if he played all 9 games and was in a good team.

Without this sounding like a Wilson love thread, i just wanted to show tour1999 that he's not a very good football judge. Everyone judges full forwards on goals, what about when they attract lots of attention and create space for teamates? Astute football followers will notice it, others like tour1999 won't. I played a good standard of football and i enjoy watching good forwards at local footy level because unfortunatly AFL forwards are being taken out of the game due to flooding. Wilson is a very handy forward, hes leading and space creation is exceptional. I will be down to watch him a few more times this season. We tried to get him over to heatherton pre-season as we think he will complement Williams very well. If we can persuade him back in 2011, the tunners will be very handy up forward. Williams, Wilson, Hand, amongst others. Watch this space

Saturday was the first time i had seen Black Rock this season, so i was surprised to read what you had written....i decided to look at the stats on SFL website. Wilson has played 6 games, kicked 27 goals, ave 4.5 per game, and been in Black Rocks best 4 of the 6?

You must have ventured down for the two games Wilson didn't get in the best? but i'm sure you can see if somebody has talent or not? Or are you just another negative forum antagoniser? Being an old full forward myself, i can recognise that sometimes your hands are tied due to other forwards creating space, and midfield supply (which im sure Black Rock struggle with against the good teams)

Yeah i'm pretty good mates with Willo, and i watched alot of his footy when he was in good teams (East Brighton & Heatherton), he won the league goal kicking in Div.1 playing on a flank, and kicked 99 for Heatherton in a premiership team just a few years back. So i can quite confidently say he would have 60 or so by now, if he played all 9 games and was in a good team.

Without this sounding like a Wilson love thread, i just wanted to show tour1999 that he's not a very good football judge. Everyone judges full forwards on goals, what about when they attract lots of attention and create space for teamates? Astute football followers will notice it, others like tour1999 won't. I played a good standard of football and i enjoy watching good forwards at local footy level because unfortunatly AFL forwards are being taken out of the game due to flooding. Wilson is a very handy forward, hes leading and space creation is exceptional. I will be down to watch him a few more times this season. We tried to get him over to heatherton pre-season as we think he will complement Williams very well. If we can persuade him back in 2011, the tunners will be very handy up forward. Williams, Wilson, Hand, amongst others. Watch this space

Good work willo:D

thanks neville you stupid little #unt gives him a chance to smash your head in after the game make sure your mum walks you back to the car :thumbsu:

Sorry Anubis but you have no idea what you are talking about - I support Ashwood and I am definitely not 'neville' so I think you have it very wrong! Seems like this must be one of RKs alias'!! Touchy touchy!

What a rich,juicy forum. Plenty of bogan pride, Personal stuff, and a bit of footy too! Fascinating.
Ok. Let's buy into a discussion.
The tribunal have guidelines on which to apply penalties. They are not motivated by emotional pressures. If you go to the tribunal, plead your best, see what you get.

Agree with your comments about Wilson, have seen him play since 2001 and he's an outright gun.

i don't know how the appeal process works, but i hope you appeal and he gets more. From what i hear it was proven that he bit someone and he got 5 weeks, i would have been pretty happy with that result cause it still means he can qualify for finals

whats done is done, lets move on from the kreskas thing and start talking about the Districts V Clayton game

close round 1, Now its starting to look in Claytons favour, no Doubt districts want top spot back with a big win!!!

Districts were premiership favourites early, Last 4 weeks have seen clayton emerge as top favourites with about 5 teams close behind!!!

whats done is done, lets move on from the kreskas thing and start talking about the Districts V Clayton game

close round 1, Now its starting to look in Claytons favour, no Doubt districts want top spot back with a big win!!!

Districts were premiership favourites early, Last 4 weeks have seen clayton emerge as top favourites with about 5 teams close behind!!!

Firstly, kreskas would be stupid to appeal. He will get 12. More importantly, back to footy, Clays will win this week, and remain premiership favourites, but watch out for Beena, they are playing real good footy with a few injuries... if they get to full strength by finals.... watch out!

Clayton already have this distraction called Rk this could be something that puts them off track... I had them flag favs until they made a poor decition to recruit someone they did not need. this might bite them on the B_M

Can anybody from Lyndale comment on what the morale is down there. I drove past training on Tuesday and only saw about 10 guys on the track. Is this normal? It seems fairly certain they will be in divvy 3 next year, so are they going through the motions?

0-9 and 12% with no game on this week, 18 on the track and a further 8 inside was about where I think any club in this situation would be.
Morale amongst the group is sagging a little but we are still getting fair crowds to our games which Clayton & the Yarra could vouch for.
It will be a huge ask to stay up in div 2 but to be honest it has been 20 minutes of footy that have left us without wins against Ashwood and Black Rock. 2nd quarter killed us last week and Willo was able to get away with some pushing up forward.

Sorry mate, but to think a bad 20 minutes of football killed you against black rock is laughable. You were never in the contest. Willo pushing was not the reason you lost either. Maybe it had something to do with your forwards not touching it.

Lets get back onto the footy this thread is always talking shit and not footy.

Who are the key players in each team in div 2 now that we have gone half way through the season.

Other than a couple fo stand pouts each team seems to have a good spread of goal kickers.

What are the thoughts of others on this forum.

Last two posts actually make sense and I hope people adhere to what's being stated.

Div 2 is certainly more even this year, I remember when you had two teams and then the rest i.e Dingley/Springvale. Not too many super stars in the competition these days but the depth of lists has certainly improved.