SFNL Division 4 2018

Who will win the 2018 SFNL Division 4 Premiership?

• Carrum Patterson Lakes

• Cerberus

• Dandenong

• Frankston Dolphins

• Lyndale

• Lyndhurst

• Moorabbin

• Sandown Cobras

Results are only viewable after voting.

Yes we are allowed at Cerberus.... and I’m not being biased today but sandown are at fault .... supporters jumping the fence trying to punch players is a disgrace

Lyndale have had an ordinary culture for a long time now. Are they allowed into Cerberus in rd18?

Surely Lyndale are in some serious trouble with the SFNL after their behaviour breaches over the past two months.

Misbehaving at Cerberus last time around and not being welcome back to now their senior game being called off at half time due to the melee...

Time for a strip back and culture change at Barry Powell?

I know what happened at Cerberus and I can assure u the 7 incidents that they complained about only 1 was true ....today sandown are at fault for king hitting are 17 year old behind play which was the worst thing I have ever seen .... and as a said sandown supporters jumping the fence while the game was going and players were fighting is a disgrace .... lyndale have had there issues but sandown were feral and I tell u what I’m glad my two year old son wasn’t there today

Funny how Lyndale supporters are not mentioning when the Sandown player was sent off and the incident was over he was attacked while he was off the ground walking to the bench with his back turned, and then at least half a dozen Lyndale supporters jumped the fence to join in (from what I saw only one Sandown supporter jumped the fence). and again when it seemed to settle down a Lyndale supporter came across to start a Sandown supporter who was only a couple of meters away from young children with their mothers (who left in tears after). So from where I was standing I’d hardly say Lyndale are innocent in today’s incident...

Ok so Dylan Kerr jumping the fence is ok is it and bringing ya own piss to games is terrific ... not the first time Dylan has done it pretty sure him and his old man at the 2014 grand final were carrying on and I’m pretty sure Dylan got kicked out hallam .... smashing 17 year olds behind play is brilliant .... what makes it worse Ange the senior coach 10 metres from the incident let Dylan do it great coach and even better bloke

What about all the Lyndale blokes who jumped the fence before that? And the bloke who came over meters from family’s with young kids? As you said glad you’re 2 year old wasn’t there but unfortunately other kids where there right in front of it.

Look mate first thing i saw was Dylan Kerr jump the fence ... and was carrying on like a goose ....there’s probably a few things I didn’t see ...your probably right but I don’t care who u are don’t jump the fence he was the first to do it .... I’m sure umpires got all they needed and I’m sure it will get sorted out .... I’m glad I was just playing and not involved as for tex or what ever his name is that was ordinary and needs to take a good hard look at himself ....

Ok so Dylan Kerr jumping the fence is ok is it and bringing ya own piss to games is terrific ... not the first time Dylan has done it pretty sure him and his old man at the 2014 grand final were carrying on and I’m pretty sure Dylan got kicked out hallam .... smashing 17 year olds behind play is brilliant .... what makes it worse Ange the senior coach 10 metres from the incident let Dylan do it great coach and even better bloke
Hey Tripod. It’s Ange here. I don’t know you and i very seriously think that you don’t know who i am either. If you did, you would have noticed that i left the bench and went to the rooms about a minute before everything happened to prepare to give my team a spray!

I came out to see the time keepers to see how long there was to go (20sec’s) and missed the incident with Tex so i’m not going to comment other than to say that the umpires had the game under control, Tex was reported and he’ll cop his suspension or whatever other punishment comes his way. The age of the person getting hit is irrelevant, there is no room for it in footy anymore and it is senior footy.

As i said above, the umpires had the situation under control and the players on the ground where getting on with things.

What happened next, from my viewpoint near the time keepers box, turned it in to a farce! Tex left the ground and was attacked from behind by a player from the bench (reportedly the 16yo brother of the 17yo who got hit). The first person in was one of our players from the bench followed by two Lyndale supporters.

By the time i jumped the fence and made my way down, there were spot fires. I grabbed any spectator i could from our club and told them to back off. ALL the players involved (from what i saw) where trying to get control as well. Lyndale players were getting supporters out!

The spectators, in my opinion, caused the game to be called off. Both Brett and i approached the umpires and accepted their decision but we were more than happy for our teams to play out the game.

As you have pointed Dylan out, i will say that i don’t condone the behaviour he displayed and we as a Club will act on it but for you to say that it was all Sandown’s fault is farcical.

I commend the (presumed) female committee person who was out on the ground and ordering anyone who wasn’t a player or official to get off the ground and i also commend Lyndale for closing the bar straight away and helping diffuse the situation.

I will apologise on behalf of our Club for any part that we had but i won’t cop a biased opinion that put’s everything wholly and solely on our Club....or on me as i don’t condone cheap hits or spectator involvement AT ALL.

You know who I am mate ... I seen u and robbo talking to the umpires after the game which was good to see ... sorry I probably carried on abit on here but I just thought a few things were disappointing... I’m sure everything will get sorted out and hopefully next time we play it will be in good spirts cheers

No, i don’t know who you are as there is no Tripod listed on the team sheet.

And i agree with you that it is very disappointing. We all look after our own and our loyalties can sometimes cloud the truth but that’s what happens. At the end of the day, thankfully, no one was seriously hurt and we will go on next week.

I played and coached all. My life in the Ammo’s and i must say that they have got one thing right, no alcohol at games until after the final siren. It won’t work in our league as clubs need those dollars to stay afloat and pay players but it may be something that has to be looked at....maybe not opening the bar until 2pm?

Good luck next week.

No, i don’t know who you are as there is no Tripod listed on the team sheet.

And i agree with you that it is very disappointing. We all look after our own and our loyalties can sometimes cloud the truth but that’s what happens. At the end of the day, thankfully, no one was seriously hurt and we will go on next week.

I played and coached all. My life in the Ammo’s and i must say that they have got one thing right, no alcohol at games until after the final siren. It won’t work in our league as clubs need those dollars to stay afloat and pay players but it may be something that has to be looked at....maybe not opening the bar until 2pm?

Good luck next week.
I agree with everything your saying makes it hard when blokes bring there own Carlton cans ... likewise all the best for the remainder of the season

Dylan Kerr is the biggest moron going around hands down I heard he was yelling and screaming like a hero and then got belted which warms my heart <3
Other than that both clubs are a joke

Surely Lyndale are in some serious trouble with the SFNL after their behaviour breaches over the past two months.

Misbehaving at Cerberus last time around and not being welcome back to now their senior game being called off at half time due to the melee...

Time for a strip back and culture change at Barry Powell?

Lyndale and their supporters continued to be the most emabarassing thing associated with the SFNL. They need 12 months off to think about it I reckon. Wonder if any SFNL board members have gone out there on game day and seen the swill that spews eveywhere on the 'Steps of Sin' Piss them off.

Cry me a River

Only disappointing thing is that you and all involved think is great to play matches using your fists and enticing supporters to do same. Hundreds of games played this weekend however both clubs decide to go in a free for all. Absolute morons.

I'm not surprised to hear sandown in an all in brawl. same thing happened in our game the week before we were up by 10goals and they went the cheapies caused a lengthy 10min break at 3qrt time.
looking at the lyndale sandown scores seems lyndale were well up as. makes no sense why they would go the biff.
hopefully league sorts both of them out

I'm not surprised to hear sandown in an all in brawl. same thing happened in our game the week before we were up by 10goals and they went the cheapies caused a lengthy 10min break at 3qrt time.
looking at the lyndale sandown scores seems lyndale were well up as. makes no sense why they would go the biff.
hopefully league sorts both of them out
hey doucha remember the time you were actually from lyndhurst???? yeah either do we....cheers for the mention though.

Only read the article and thought I would jump on. Real shame to see things like this are happening. Hope no one was seriously hurt and that both clubs can hopefully move on next season and change the culture of the clubs.
Looks like perhaps Lyndale have already begun the process by forfeiting the final 2 games so hopefully this is the start of a new beginning. Fingers crossed Sandown follow suit.

Whats happend to the Sandown player who threw the first cowards punch??
Surely he needs to be named and shamed...
Anyone could have the nickname TEX!

Whats happend to the Sandown player who threw the first cowards punch??
Surely he needs to be named and shamed...
Anyone could have the nickname TEX!
I won't comment on your first comment as I didn't see the incident. The tribunal hearing was put off by a week because the guy from Lyndale who got hit couldn't be present last night so they'll be hearing both the case against Tex and the case against the younger Lyndale brother next week.

As a matter of interest Local, were you at the game to see the 'coward' punch? Not looking to start a slinging match, just wondering.

35 minutes since the Lyndale forfeiting news has surfaced and not a single post yet.

Maybe like me most people are just sick to death of this league continually being highlighted for all the wrong reasons. One step forward, three steps back. A horror for month for Mr Palmer, the SFNL and those who support it.

Reputations are made over many years but can be lost in a few minutes. I guess the reputation of this league was already in tatters so we might as well hit rock bottom before we have yet another goes at trying to restore it. Irony is that the quality of footy in the top division has never been better and we are finally attracting some decent players in big numbers from other comps.

Have no appetite to dissect what happened and don’t really care. Both clubs have form and when the participants came to light no one was really surprised.

I like how the term 'forfeiting' is being thrown around

that's a nice way of saying being kicked out of the comp until the end of the year, isn't it?