• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

SLF Div 2

G'day all,

Tips for Rd 9

Bears over Lyndale @ Lyndale

Districts over Black Rock @ Districts

Tunners over Beena @ Ross St

Yarras over Highett @ Highett

Ashy over Kangas @ Moorabbin

Cheers lads.

G'day all,

Tips for Rd 9

Bears over Lyndale @ Lyndale

Districts over Black Rock @ Districts

Tunners over Beena @ Ross St

Yarras over Highett @ Highett

Ashy over Kangas @ Moorabbin

Cheers lads.

The Koach was wrong well done to the Beena great win!!
Are heatherton on the slide?
Bookies Odds Sth yarra2.40
Heatherton 2.45
Beena 3.50
Highett 6.00
Oakleigh D 15.00
the bears 15.00
100 to 1 the rest

Interesting that Neville, White, Kreskas and Sheehan weren't among the leading goalkickers for the Yarras, don't you think Koach? Who are Crawley, Landale and O'Connell? McIntosh and Dower not in the best for Highett either. Did they fail to stand up? You're pretty much on the money though with 6 goals. Beena would have to be happy that their goals were spread more evenly this week, 12 goals and 6 scorers is not too bad if you've got good key forwards. Heatherton would be unhappy to give up that 3 quarter time lead. What do you think of Einsiedel Koach? One of the better Div 2 players? Are these teams the definite top four? Can we expect any surprises from the rest? Where are we headed next week?

hey koach watched the highett v yarras game. It was more the yarras lesser known players who stood up and played well... The midfield was probabley even at the end. Kreskas was quiet but will bounce back this week. The highett boys targeted him early in the game i noticed.. billy lansdale was good up forward, snagged a few, looked lively!

Not sure who McIntosh and Dower are though???? who are they?? But only a couple of highett players stood out. I thought Highetts assistant coach Ferguson was there best. Played midfield had alot of the ball and kicked 4 goals. South yarra players after the game thought he was best. Also robinson played well for them...not many others stood up. South yarra are the goods this year.. Highett arnt guerentees for finals yet. think they play heatherton this week aswell...

hey koach watched the highett v yarras game. It was more the yarras lesser known players who stood up and played well... The midfield was probabley even at the end. Kreskas was quiet but will bounce back this week. The highett boys targeted him early in the game i noticed.. billy lansdale was good up forward, snagged a few, looked lively!

Not sure who McIntosh and Dower are though???? who are they?? But only a couple of highett players stood out. I thought Highetts assistant coach Ferguson was there best. Played midfield had alot of the ball and kicked 4 goals. South yarra players after the game thought he was best. Also robinson played well for them...not many others stood up. South yarra are the goods this year.. Highett arnt guerentees for finals yet. think they play heatherton this week aswell...

Thanks for the info Dower played the week before as did McIntosh
with the latter playing a pretty solid game.
If you see the Odds for Div 2 i have installed the Yarra as the team to beat.
Poor old Robbie kreskas did not fire against a good side what a suprise
Dont worry about highett making the finals they are a sure bet.:thumbsu:

Hey bomber,

You weren't that nob in the black beanie in front of the Highett tent screaming obscenities at the umps all afternoon at the top of your lungs were you? That bloke was a disgrace

What did you think of the umpiring?

Koach...are you crazy?

Based on one good win you rate them as the front runners.

heatherton are way more potent on their day

:D
Koach...are you crazy?

I agree the tunners a better and bigger unit and much stronger,yarra have knowone with upperbody strength except for a coulpe of players the tunners are much stronger on every line and harder at the ball,they must of had an of day against beena.

If you ask most on here they would agree that i am Crazy.
But going on the past 2 results the tunners look like they are in a slump.
Dont forget i dont have inside knowledge on teams injuries ect
So i can only comment on results or what games i watch!!

Koach...are you crazy?

Heatherton still the team to beat, a good even unit. Have the beena got some new recruits or are they just playing better team football? Pretty impressive results for them the last two weeks.

Nevelle missing in action maybe someone actually manned him for a change.
The beena coach should be very happy did he show his hand too early?
I would like to know whats going on at the tunners?
as for Einsiedel he is a handy player at this level would i say he is one of the better Div2 players maybe i havent seen enough of him.
The only teams left in the Finals race would be Yarra Tunners Beena the Highett oakleigh. Maybe the bears but i am tipping some close loses are going to hurt them. Blackrock have gone backwards this season same as ashwood.they havent covered the big loss of Carrol.
My tips still remains the Tunners but the yarra have earned the no1 tag at this stage!!

Nevelle missing in action maybe someone actually manned him for a change.
The beena coach should be very happy did he show his hand too early?
I would like to know whats going on at the tunners?
as for Einsiedel he is a handy player at this level would i say he is one of the better Div2 players maybe i havent seen enough of him.
The only teams left in the Finals race would be Yarra Tunners Beena the Highett oakleigh. Maybe the bears but i am tipping some close loses are going to hurt them. Blackrock have gone backwards this season same as ashwood.they havent covered the big loss of Carrol.
My tips still remains the Tunners but the yarra have earned the no1 tag at this stage!!

I will go along and Watch the Tunners this friday night

What is the history of #17 for Black Rock? Think his name is Whitey? Hung up his boots in the rooms after the game after their coach ripped in to him, said he'd sit out for the rest of the year.

But no doubt he'll be playing this weekend and the coach will be again pulling on the boots to plonk himself in the forward line and stand in the way of Kirkland ala Caulfield game.

What is the history of #17 for Black Rock? Think his name is Whitey? Hung up his boots in the rooms after the game after their coach ripped in to him, said he'd sit out for the rest of the year.

But no doubt he'll be playing this weekend and the coach will be again pulling on the boots to plonk himself in the forward line and stand in the way of Kirkland ala Caulfield game.

Well we had them at Black Rock round 8 and spent the day mouthing off, pushing and shoving his opponent and he exposed himself at one our our female spectators. Very intelligent man Whitey
Kirkland turned around to the crowd and said he wished the bloke would f##k off as no one liked him.

Well we had them at Black Rock round 8 and spent the day mouthing off, pushing and shoving his opponent and he exposed himself at one our our female spectators. Very intelligent man Whitey
Kirkland turned around to the crowd and said he wished the bloke would f##k off as no one liked him.

Classy.

I think it was the president standing about 20m to my right, and he was screaming for the Supercoach to get him off the ground, but he was on til 5min to go, and then Whitey was threatening to jump the fence and fight the crowd. What a hero.

Can he actually play? And where is he from? Looks like he belongs in Div 3 reserves.

At one stage on Sat Kirkland said to him 'don't just stand there, chase' and Whitey told him to f**k off and raised his fist at him. Great team mate.

He is another example of a guy promising the club players.
Got the job but cant coach!!!

Classy.

I think it was the president standing about 20m to my right, and he was screaming for the Supercoach to get him off the ground, but he was on til 5min to go, and then Whitey was threatening to jump the fence and fight the crowd. What a hero.

Can he actually play? And where is he from? Looks like he belongs in Div 3 reserves.

At one stage on Sat Kirkland said to him 'don't just stand there, chase' and Whitey told him to f**k off and raised his fist at him. Great team mate.

Kicked 3 against us but to be honest I only saw him make a d!ck of himself. Did nothing that stood out.

White is on his last chance in the league, one more suspension and hes out for good. Ex mordi player i think, very lucky to have got off a striking charge against the yarra after sneak going an 18 year old but the report didnt list the player struck.

Send him packing no room for weak cowards in todays footy:thumbsdown:

My Tips for Div 2
Heatherton by 34
The Beena by around 45
The Yarra by 73
Blackrock by 56
The Oaks by 26
Have a good weekend and remember the Koach loves a good game!!

Think some of you blokes need to pull your heads in, we are only at the half way mark, a LONG way to go.

I agree Sth yarra are the frontrunners, however any of the top 4 could make the vital top 3 and get the double chance.

Ironic that Beena are not being given any credit, most people wrote them off due to all their outs pre-season, but they are proving they can still match it. From all reports their pressure was enormous and Rowlands unstoppable against the tunners, just shows how even things are at the moment.

I would think tonights game will be very close affair, Highett on the improve and Tunners stung from defeat, one to get a look at.

The other games look a to be one-sided, expect a bag from Kirkland for the Rockers, although the Oaks & Bears could go either way.