Stand By for More Revelations

Nancy from Floreat called George on 6pr this morning and said it was the Vic medias fault because they were jealous of WC success :D

That doesnt surprise me.

Knowing George he would have agreed.

It has never ever been Ben Cousins or WCE fault , not when you talk to most WCE fans or hear from WA media.

So its Vic media fault for giving Cousins the drugs to i suppose , just so they could have a story

Mantis , im not surprised by Jakos comments either. He is an idiot.
Like i said its not Bens fault. He was forced to do it

I can't speak for other WC supporters but there will be no mud slinging at any other club from me.

That would be hypocritical.

However, I would think that any holier than thou posters that have taken potshots at the Eagles may find some mud coming back if their club is exposed down the track.

Isn't that a totally hypocritical statement!
"Other supporters shouldn't be slinging mud at us but I can't wait to be able to sling mud at them"

Get off your high horse coasters - your lot would be leading the charge against other teams if the roles were reversed (imagine if it was Freo). Don't try & make out now that your all such careful considered posters. You've been spruiking for ages about your onfield performance (& rightly so) but now its time to rightly accept the criticisms for your offield activities.

oh, let me guess.

its a conspiracy by the VFL.

Im west aussie, but so many over here always seem to blame Victoria for anything that they dont like.

GET OVER IT

Calm down Wahawk.

I meant INTERSTATE, nothing to do with the Vics OK.

Did you miss the embarrassed face or did you blow up to quick?

ITS OUR OWN FAULT NO ONE ELSES. :thumbsu:

That doesnt surprise me.

Knowing George he would have agreed.

It has never ever been Ben Cousins or WCE fault , not when you talk to most WCE fans or hear from WA media.

So its Vic media fault for giving Cousins the drugs to i suppose , just so they could have a story

Mantis , im not surprised by Jakos comments either. He is an idiot.
Like i said its not Bens fault. He was forced to do it

Are you angry today bud?

I can safely say that this is WCE administrations fault for not nipping this in the bud.

Ben & Daniel are fools for doing what they are doing/did.

NO ONE ELSE IS TO BLAME AT ALL.

Clear?

Yep sure Jako, the eastern states media made the players take drugs, get drunk & act like total idiots, it's opinions like yours which contributed more to what's happened with the players, blame the east, don't make the players take responsibilty for their actions.

This is THE crux of the whole matter of taking drugs. It's dam time that everyone, including players, took RESPONSIBLITY for their actions!!!!!
Nobody forces them in your mouth, or up your arm, or wherever else they can be put. I am sick to death of people always blaming everyone else for something that was totally SELF INFLICTED. I don't feel sorry for anybody that does this to themselves, they have a CHOICE..something that many people who have a sickness that was not of their making, wish they had....If you are stupid enough to take drugs, you deserve whatever comes your way.. Surely you have heard of the word NO !!!
That two letter word may one day save your life..

Are you angry today bud?

I can safely say that this is WCE administrations fault for not nipping this in the bud.

Ben & Daniel are fools for doing what they are doing/did.

NO ONE ELSE IS TO BLAME AT ALL.

Clear?

im not angry today , maybe over-reacted due to your use of the word 'INTERSTATE' which was typed in capitals.

you must be 1 of the few smart ones ,because i have heard so many times (this week)that this is Vic media or AFL's fault.

i agree with you and cant see why its anyones fault except for Ben himself.

Yes the WCE administration should have acted quicker and now need to take some responsibility.

BUT it is still Ben's fault and Ben's fault alone. He is a 28 year old man , not a little kid who needs a baby-sitter.

Isn't that a totally hypocritical statement!
"Other supporters shouldn't be slinging mud at us but I can't wait to be able to sling mud at them"

Get off your high horse coasters - your lot would be leading the charge against other teams if the roles were reversed (imagine if it was Freo). Don't try & make out now that your all such careful considered posters. You've been spruiking for ages about your onfield performance (& rightly so) but now its time to rightly accept the criticisms for your offield activities.

You've misunderstood me. Probably because I worded the post poorly.

I've no intention of hanging **** on any team or poster should it emerge that another club has similar problems to ours. I'm far more interested in what my club is going to do to clean up our own mess.

However, I've no doubt that if our problems were happening elsewhere there would be a large share of Eagles posters bagging the crap out of that team, especially if it was Freo.

Criticism of our team is warranted and as you have pointed out we have no choice but to accept it.

Hope that clears things up for you.

I've no intention of hanging **** on any team or poster should it emerge that another club has similar problems to ours. I'm far more interested in what my club is going to do to clean up our own mess.

However, I've no doubt that if our problems were happening elsewhere there would be a large share of Eagles posters bagging the crap out of that team, especially if it was Freo.

Criticism of our team is warranted and as you have pointed out we have no choice but to accept it.

If Gunnar had only said that.

Why did worsfold lie to us last week when he said early on in the week that there was no drug problem at the eagles?

Now 8 have confessed, let alone those that havent. Thats 8 players out of 38 or so, now that is a problem. isnt it Gunnar?

Does he think that once a player owns up, the problem is gone?

West Coast: reaching new levels of crap

Damn but I havent heard any names and I cant wait till tomrorow :(

I wouldn't be getting my hopes up,hoogs.
I very much doubt if any journalist would be stupid enough to name names,because if they did,without having any physical proof,they could kiss their career good bye.

Good response Keyser.:thumbsu:

Personally I wouldn't be surprised at all if a few guys from my team have or still take drugs (I wish I could speculate & name them now to claim accuracy later but I can't). If they are exposed I only hope the club hasn't been trying to hide it & make sure they get the player cleaned up quickly. This whole affair is very ugly & quite frankly I can't wait for the actual footy to start so we can move on.

Would all clubs have 1 player acting up?

I know we have the majority but are all clubs guilty?

Time will tell I suppose...
without doubt all clubs will have someone.

But is it that in the small town/ big fish syndrome that the eagles find themselves in perth as protected species, that they felt that they could really get into it to the extent that they have? I mean to say 8 players, thats 20% of your list. thats probably excessive, 1 ,2 or even 3 runamoks I can imagine, but 8!!!!

Did the fact that Kerr and Cousins, senior players, getting away with it, influence others to try given their seemingly untouchable state?

Many people speak as if the AFL players are alone in the workplace as far as drugs. Employers dont drug test but many AWA's have a drugs and alcohol clause if they are caught under the influence at work. And that's one strike.

Did the fact that Kerr and Cousins, senior players, getting away with it, influence others to try given their seemingly untouchable state?

I'd say so.

This gets worse and friggin worse.

*sigh*

Why did worsfold lie to us last week when he said early on in the week that there was no drug problem at the eagles?

Now 8 have confessed, let alone those that havent. Thats 8 players out of 38 or so, now that is a problem. isnt it Gunnar?

Does he think that once a player owns up, the problem is gone?

West Coast: reaching new levels of crap

actually what worsfold said was that 6 to 8 have admitted taking drugs at some stage

not all 8 were regular users

i.e if banfield was still playing and had dropped a pill in 1997 - does that mean he or the club a problem?

now i am not so naive to believe that none have a problem - and to be honest i think the number to have "tried" drugs would be much higher than 8 - if it is a fair reflection on society it is probably closer to 20 - however a problem is ben cousins who uses regularly and it affects their private lives

one guy having a pill 5 years ago is harldy a problem

so when woosha said 6-8 had admitted at some stage experimenting - take it as that ....... or you can just form your own opinions

I've said it before on BF.

A mate I play footy with that won a Colts premiership at my club with a current Docker, showed a dozen Freo players around London when they were over there for the exhibition match. He had been living there for a few years and knew some good spots and some good hookups. They were all back at the hotel later racking up lines of coke.

The difference is that these guys and probably a dozen from most clubs, don't get into so much trouble.

actually what worsfold said was that 6 to 8 have admitted taking drugs at some stage

not all 8 were regular users

i.e if banfield was still playing and had dropped a pill in 1997 - does that mean he or the club a problem?

now i am not so naive to believe that none have a problem - and to be honest i think the number to have "tried" drugs would be much higher than 8 - if it is a fair reflection on society it is probably closer to 20 - however a problem is ben cousins who uses regularly and it affects their private lives

one guy having a pill 5 years ago is harldy a problem

so when woosha said 6-8 had admitted at some stage experimenting - take it as that ....... or you can just form your own opinions
true, and its all speculation, but lets have a look at the litany of poor off-field behaviour and we cant help but draw conclusions, especially in the last 12 months, which leads me to believe ................

I've said it before on BF.

A mate I play footy with that won a Colts premiership at my club with a current Docker, showed a dozen Freo players around London when they were over there for the exhibition match. He had been living there for a few years and knew some good spots and some good hookups. They were all back at the hotel later racking up lines of coke.

The difference is that these guys and probably a dozen from most clubs, don't get into so much trouble.

I know i'll get shot down for this

but to me those docker's don't have a drug problem

they may take drugs - but they don't have an issue

they don't do stupid sh1t, it isn't hurting anyone and it doesn't affect their football

if they started acting like Cousins has - then they'd need to stay sober

Stand By for More Revelations