Analysis The Coach – Simon 'Standard Practice' Goodwin: It's time to go (for real this time)

No guarantee clarko coaches another AFL team, I've heard that apparently he studies every sport and finds all about the tactics of each. Wouldn't surprise me if he tried his hand at another sport like Rugby or something. He could definitely do it.
Yeah nah

Not to mention the money, outside coaching the Australian national team in union what could pay him more.

Do you really think hes going to get a manger position in the premier league or become a head coach in the NFL anytime soon? :tearsofjoy:

Not to mention the money, outside coaching the Australian national team in union what could pay him more.

Do you really think hes going to get a manger position in the premier league or become a head coach in the NFL anytime soon? :tearsofjoy:
I don't want to join your gang anymore

Maybe we should push Goody to try his hand as a swimming coach, clearly has the electric personality for it :tearsofjoy:

doubt swimming Australia would go for it after Goody and Misso tried drowning Trac in the pool

I don't think it's unreasonable to think Clarko could be an assistant in another code. A few ex-rugby blokes do tackling and defence type training for AFL teams. Clarkson is a smart, adaptable coach and could offer something in terms of tactics to another sport I think.
However he probably wouldn't have the gravitas that comes with growing up in a sport to be a head coach.

I don't think it's unreasonable to think Clarko could be an assistant in another code. A few ex-rugby blokes do tackling and defence type training for AFL teams. Clarkson is a smart, adaptable coach and could offer something in terms of tactics to another sport I think.
However he probably wouldn't have the gravitas that comes with growing up in a sport to be a head coach.
Those blokes are retired and do part time coaching for like 50k a year lol. Why the hell would Clarkson do that?

I wonder if the AFL would chip in to send Clarko to GCS to see if they could turn that basketcase around. He might be up for that challenge after a year away from coaching.

Good way to ruin your legacy imo.

And so let it be known, I will live and die on this "Carlton is shit" hill, and I'll live and die here alone if I have to. Carlton is shit; and I mean all of it. Their mascot, their colours, their jumper, their home ground, their board, their football department, their supporters (oh my lord, especially the supporters). And yes: their list is shit too.

Let it also be known that I am very comfortable on this hill. And why wouldn't I be? I've been here twenty years now, I've renovated the brick veneer not once but twice, the weather's gorgeous, beers always cold. Occasionally I'll hear some flog call from below: "Hey Toump Ass, is that aroma wafting up to your lovely abode? The oregano, the basil, the hint of paprika..? That's Carlton friend... they're cooking, they're cooking!"

And I'll say: "Mate, I can see Lygon street from here... those campaigners have been fumbling with the BIC for a decade. They're still trying to turn the stove on!"

**** McKay, **** Walsh, **** Cripps (lol, once-in-a-generation midfielder my arse, he's not fit to shine Oliver's boots). Weitering is a joke, Curnow's old and will be injured again soon. Saad and Williams can get ****ed too, imagine paying those two arse-hats 1.5 million a year, and then there's that Jack Martin idiot too, is he still on their list?

Carn Dees!

what grinds toumps gears 2.0

start a thread campaigner. I want all you rants in to be in one place for convenience
As great as that'd be I think it's more special when they come out of the blue and you stumble upon them unknowingly. Brilliant stuff.

yes but Id like to look back on them a few years from now and laugh again

Analysis The Coach – Simon 'Standard Practice' Goodwin: It's time to go (for real this time)