Preview The Grand Final Edition 🏆🏉 👊 Collingwood vs Brisbane, 2023

IMO, our approach to delivery inside F50 with this line-up really needs to be disciplined. It’s gotta be hit up a leading target or if none presenting, a chaos ground ball. Minimise aerial contests.

When we have slow build ups, we tend to push our ruckman to the hotspot, which is often both of them together. There will be times where we have Cox, Cameron and Frampton all around the hot spot with slow entries, I reckon we’ll really stretch them for height.

But in our normal fast transition game, definitely lower the eyes, or take shots running inside 50.

Media is going crazy about andrews now, despite brisbane backs getting towelled up by Ollue Lord only 2 games ago.

Anyway Im not worried about Andrews intercept marking - we can stop that.
I am worried about his effective punch spoils 10 metres behind or in front of the pack. Its a really effective techniques for getting quick play through marking contests. They used it well against us last time.
I trust the coaches are on top of this, and our talls control the soft drop.

Finally , I'm starting to lose the plot with anticipation now. Its kicking in.
and if we lineup as named Andrews can't won't go with De Goey interesting tactic perhaps a rotation of him and Daicos from Midfield to FF

IMO, our approach to delivery inside F50 with this line-up really needs to be disciplined. It’s gotta be hit up a leading target or if none presenting, a chaos ground ball. Minimise aerial contests.

saw some great chaos ball drills this morning to tap forward up the wing at all costs
expecting a manic performance , with both extremes of tempo footy

Is it just me or do the Lions seem tense? I feel like the players that have appeared in the media over the last few days have been stony faced and the Brownlow room at the GABBA seemed like a funeral.

Not entirely sure what point I'm trying to make.
I'd have thought the Lion's approach to the Brownlow was totally appropriate in the circumstances, though I guess there's nothing wrong with hoping otherwise.

Is it just me or do the Lions seem tense? I feel like the players that have appeared in the media over the last few days have been stony faced and the Brownlow room at the GABBA seemed like a funeral.

I agree with you.

I hope they are frozen with fear. I’m glad their plane was delayed and I hope it rocked with turbulence. I hope they are all dreading playing at the G, with lame comments like that from Zorko who said something something something about having to play GFs at the G. Duh.

I also don’t care what they think. I only care about what we think. And we think we can win this.

Hopefully it’s a very good point. I made the comment on Brownlow night that they reminded me of st kiilda after winning the Wizard Cup.

If they come our with the power ranger stance we will know they are not on.

( they use Leading Teams I believe so it’s probably all part of that company’s whack job philosophies)

they use Leading Teams I believe so it’s probably all part of that company’s whack job philosophies

Brisbane are still using Leading Teams? Seriously?

This is what their website says:

‘We are a team of expert facilitators that exist to help teams and leaders improve their performance.’

They ‘exist’ to help teams. Ok. It’s psycho babble leadership nonsense. We are home and hosed.

I think your point is that we're going to smash that bunch of Queensland bogan mouth breathers

I agree with you.

I hope they are frozen with fear. I’m glad their plane was delayed and I hope it rocked with turbulence. I hope they are all dreading playing at the G, with lame comments like that from Zorko who said something something something about having to play GFs at the G. Duh.

I also don’t care what they think. I only care about what we think. And we think we can win this.
There was some turbulence but apparently they've landed.
smash danger island GIF by Archer

Brisbane are still using Leading Teams? Seriously?

This is what their website says:

‘We are a team of expert facilitators that exist to help teams and leaders improve their performance.’

They ‘exist’ to help teams. Ok. It’s psycho babble leadership nonsense. We are home and hosed.

Contact of mine works there and posted on LinkedIn today a podcast with leading teams and Fagan. So if the club doesn’t use them, Fagan definitely does on account personal.

I agree with you.

Haha, they're repeating exactly the same lines & sounding like politicians during an election campaign.

"We're playing Collingwood, we're not playing the ground"

"We're not playing the ground, we're playing Collingwood"

Doing a Adelaide of 2017 "the stare"