• Brett Kirk

Votes: 7 1.6%
  • OTHER

Votes: 30 7.0%

Also, Priddis just won it and Danger polled rediculously in an average year and Thompson got as many votes as Gray who won about 5 games off his own boot. The same umpires that umpired the Hawks/Crows prelim vote for the Brownlow.

Just sayin'.

I think he's fairly decent. he's great at developing youngsters. Parker he's taken his game to the next level and nearly AA , Rampe an excellent young player playing the back pocket , Smith is one of the best small defenders in the game , Rohan has been fairly good off the back line. Cunningham and Mitchell have been fairly good.

He developed Pyke into a completely different player , he was a nobody when he came and now he's pretty good. Even with the Cola you still have to make grand final and he has. So I would be stoked to have him in my team.

I'm not going to read any news articles or listen to any radio sports programs until we announce our coach. Sick of flog media personalities/journo's making shit up (and making the club look bad as a result). Most of them probably get their stories from the AFL trade rumours page on Facebook.

It's amazing this time of year when a job comes up, all these assistants get spruiked as the next coaching legend.

Crawford pumped up Boltons tyres, Francou for Dew…so much to sort through (or already sorted thru) for the panel.

do you reckon the muppets running this club will have a coach by trade week. obviously not too important.

It's amazing this time of year when a job comes up, all these assistants get spruiked as the next coaching legend.

Crawford pumped up Boltons tyres, Francou for Dew…so much to sort through (or already sorted thru) for the panel.
Yep, just like Sando.. Neeld.. etc..
We won't know after the appointment what is a good decision or not if it's a new coach..
But whoever it is will get slammed by some..

If you're thinking of all the assistants, Bassett is the one that seems to me to just have that something..
But that doesn't mean a guarantee of course..

do you reckon the muppets running this club will have a coach by trade week. obviously not too important.
How about giving them the benefit of the doubt before unleashing on them for a decision they haven't even made yet? It's the entire coaching panel I'm interested in, not just the head coach.

I would love Clarkson, Longmire not really fussed about, but there is one thing they have in common, they were both assistant coaches, as were Chris Scott, Ross Lyon, Hinckley. I suppose what I'm trying to say is it will suck to miss out on Clarkson especially because of the buzz it would have given the club, but the most important thing is we choose the assistant that will make the best coach. We also need to surround him with quality. I hope that man is Bass and we pick him.

How about giving them the benefit of the doubt before unleashing on them for a decision they haven't even made yet? It's the entire coaching panel I'm interested in, not just the head coach.

we've been giving AFC people the benefit of the doubt for 16 years and look where that's got us. these amateurs better have a coach announced soon because fa/trade week is fast approaching.

I would love Clarkson, Longmire not really fussed about, but there is one thing they have in common, they were both assistant coaches, as were Chris Scott, Ross Lyon, Hinckley. I suppose what I'm trying to say is it will suck to miss out on Clarkson especially because of the buzz it would have given the club, but the most important thing is we choose the assistant that will make the best coach. We also need to surround him with quality. I hope that man is Bass and we pick him.
I will far more enjoy watching a Bassett type come here and make his mark if he does, than just grabbing a Clarkson and we do similar..
A good coaching panel around him grow together and we turn it all around..

I will far more enjoy watching a Bassett type come here and make his mark if he does, than just grabbing a Clarkson and we do similar..
A good coaching panel around him grow together and we turn it all around..
I would enjoy both but I just reckon Bass has it. I reckon he will get the players on board, he's got a footy brain and his post match press conferences will be legendary.

With all of the chest beating and hot air, if it ends up being Dew we would have to be underwhelmed.
The club hasn't beaten any chests though..
They've been at work sorting it all out without providing a running commentary, no doubt at least some assistants or senior assistants if not the coach are involved tomorrow..
Let them play their GF, then we'll announce..
If people eat up all that the media and randoms post on the internetz, well....