List Mgmt. Trade & Free Agency talk Pt 2

So, not unsurprising news but still sad to see Egg go 😔 Hopefully another club give him a go 🤞. That leaves our list looking like:

38+6
-
The main list
Rance
Markov
Higgins
English
Turner
Miller
Rookie list
Egg
(Aarts, Pickett and Baker it wasn’t confirmed whether any/all of them was upgraded)

= 32+6

Or if they were upgraded

= 35+3 (Chol, Stack & Miller)

If we don’t pick up any DFA it leaves us with: 4 main + 0 rookies (we can’t do any other iterations if we have that many rookies) or if they were upgraded: 1 main + 3 rookies, 2m + 2r or 3m + 1r. I think not all three were upgraded and maybe it was only those who had to be (Baker upgraded, Pickett & Aarts rookies 2021 upgraded 2022 and if that was the case we’d have 3 main + 1 rookie spots)

🤷‍♂️ I wish they let us know who was upgraded or not, either way we’ve got spots enough now to do whatever it iswe have planned I would imagine.

So, not unsurprising news but still sad to see Egg go 😔 Hopefully another club give him a go 🤞. That leaves our list looking like:

38+6
-
The main list
Rance
Markov
Higgins
English
Turner
Miller
Rookie list
Egg
(Aarts, Pickett and Baker it wasn’t confirmed whether any/all of them was upgraded)

= 32+6

Or if they were upgraded

= 35+3 (Chol, Stack & Miller)

If we don’t pick up any DFA it leaves us with: 4 main + 0 rookies (we can’t do any other iterations if we have that many rookies) or if they were upgraded: 1 main + 3 rookies, 2m + 2r or 3m + 1r. I think not all three were upgraded and maybe it was only those who had to be (Baker upgraded, Pickett & Aarts rookies 2021 upgraded 2022 and if that was the case we’d have 3 main + 1 rookie spots)

🤷‍♂️ I wish they let us know who was upgraded or not, either way we’ve got spots enough now to do whatever it iswe have planned I would imagine.
How does Mate as a Category B rookie work?
Think I've read they get included in the rookie numbers next year or have I got that wrong?

Your boy did better than anyone on this page ever did (except perhaps the mysterious "76 gamer").
You must be proud of him, very few get to play at that level and at a premiership club to boot.
He had a couple of blinders and I reckon there's a good chance he'll get picked up by someone else.

Good luck to him!

Yeah we are proud of him We’ll support him through and through to keep him on the right track,
He did have a few good blinders and plus won a premiership in VFL,
But this now will make him work harder and harder even tho that he is hard worker at anything when it comes to footy,
He never gives up that’s the best thing we seen of him over the years from a young age till now,

Thanks

How does Mate as a Category B rookie work?
Think I've read they get included in the rookie numbers next year or have I got that wrong?
Nah still cat b, teams get two spots no matter how the main list and rookie list is made up. I think you might be confused because they’ve changed it so cat b’s can now play without having to be upgraded for a long term injury.

On the AFL site, looks like Collingchoke are trying to screw Footscray over with the money they have to contribute toward the Treloar contract.
The Dogs want 300k per year paid by the Pies but they now don't want to pay.
Just get Ken Wood involved, you never know what he might find hidden at Eddie's fairyland

poor egg...got Brownlow votes and all...any last minute chances for him at our club?

surprised Garth got offered a year...
I’m kinda hoping if none of Turner, Egg or English get picked up we give them a spot on our vfl list. Probably won’t happen with English from WA he’ll want to go home I imagine, Turner from Tas too. Plus I would think the club might of mentioned if they were going to get a gig in the VFL team.

Wait so is Alex Rance still on our list?

Ronpaulitshappening.gif

On the AFL site, looks like Collingchoke are trying to screw Footscray over with the money they have to contribute toward the Treloar contract.
Just get Ken Wood involved, you never know what he might find hidden at Eddie's fairyland

should be ChokingonWood

I’m kinda hoping if none of Turner, Egg or English get picked up we give them a spot on our vfl list. Probably won’t happen with English from WA he’ll want to go home I imagine, Turner from Tas too. Plus I would think the club might of mentioned if they were going to get a gig in the VFL team.

that’s what I’m hoping for...he showed skill

How the **** this wasn't agreed upon at the trade table is a ****ing joke. Like serious bush league shit

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Would have preferred to keep the Egg & delist Garthwaite !

Had some flaws but he also showed a fair bit in the games he played

Surely the deal is written out clearly and signed by both parties. Anything less is a complete embarrassment and the league should be ashamed that they accepted the paperwork on the deal. What kind of shonky operation is this!