List Mgmt. Trade & Free Agency talk Pt 6

Well if you simplify it to us having

Hopper Prestia and Taranto as the first mid rotation with

Dusty Cotch and Bolton the second I think I’ll take those 6 against anyone else’s 6 in the whole comp

Especially if Cotch plays like Selwood off the bench all year 👍🏻
It is super deep more than anyone in the comp but I can’t see how we fit them all in on a weekly basis I know cotch will be having weeks off during the season and maybe dusty

The slider is always s**t. Rcd, stocker, that random Essendon bloke one year, Higgins

Others have already listed some but I thought I’d add to the pile on. Rance, Rich and Grundy all slid

Shocked we didn't get a second or third back. Have a feeling they'll ream us with Hopper too now.

Have a feeling we completed this trade with little complications on the understanding Hopper will be more complicated with what’s coming and going and this will help smooth that out.

Clubs rooted mate. I'm with ya. We should both go join GWS and support them. I'll call myself General Patton 12, what'll be your handle?
You just need a monocle to be Colonel Klink.

images.jpeg
"Velcommen to die BigNazi ReicherCast!"

images (1).jpeg

"Vot do you mean ve're trading pick zwolf und neunzehn for die Russian front!? Blair Hitley has lost his fichen mind!"

Seriously Magic, just stop. Blair a doormat? You ever spoken with him, or even better, seen any of his presentations and seen how he goes about things? I’m tipping definitively not as I’ve been to a number, and he’s impressive.
He's bloody good at what he does, and how he and his system evaluates talent. If he gives up 12 & 19 for Taranto, that’s around what he values him at and I for one, am happy with that.
Built us a triple premiership winning list Mate, give him some credit for God’s sake. Just because you and a few other don’t agree doesn’t mean the deal is poor. But given his track record, I think I’ll back in his view ahead of yours.
Bang........ Mic drop

Would assume it’s one of the younger guys who are ready to play but behind others for a spot in the best 22
Maybe a Mansell or Hugo type given GWS are so pretty stacked for young mids you wouldn’t think it would be RCD or Dow
Players that come to mind that would/could appeal to GWS that probably deserve more opportunity than they’ll get with us would be Soldo, Hugo, Mansell. Kingsley would know what he wants, surprised it hasn’t been leaked yet.

Playing under a proper coach at a real club with teammates who complement him. Gonna win the DUSTY MARTIN

So were Carey's.

If by top 4 you mean top 4 flag we've won in the past 7 years.

As a trade-off for using lube with their bastard child the AFL's gonna give us 17 games at the G.

The maggots will still ream us cos it's personal with those bony little cowards.

FMD people overrate LATE first round draft picks.

We're getting 2 guaranteed elite mids. There's a reason why every club is trade happy this year - they know the draft is rubbish this year.

Next year's first is valuable so it looks like we're only giving up one value pick which in all likelihood, will be a late first.

Players that come to mind that would/could appeal to GWS that probably deserve more opportunity than they’ll get with us would be Soldo, Hugo, Mansell. Kingsley would know what he wants, surprised it hasn’t been leaked yet.
Soldo would be the one I would be most content with parting ways with although I don’t want to lose him either

Think we need what Hopper brings but it’s going to suck seeing one of our own part ways to achieve it

We're getting 2 guaranteed elite mids. There's a reason why every club is trade happy this year - they know the draft is rubbish this year.

Next year's first is valuable so it looks like we're only giving up one value pick which in all likelihood, will be a late first.
Taranto was pick 2 and Hopper pick 7 respectively

They are both of better pedigree than anyone we could hope to draft with a late first with the added bonus of not needing to put 2+ years of development into them before they are ready to make a substantial impact

Why the **** do the scum blues get a compensation pick for Liam Jones he ****ing retired end of story now wants to make a comeback afl making up rules as it goes imagine if dusty retired and we delisted him and then he signed with another club the year after the afl would give us jack shit

Seriously Magic, just stop. Blair a doormat? You ever spoken with him, or even better, seen any of his presentations and seen how he goes about things? I’m tipping definitively not as I’ve been to a number, and he’s impressive.
He's bloody good at what he does, and how he and his system evaluates talent. If he gives up 12 & 19 for Taranto, that’s around what he values him at and I for one, am happy with that.
Built us a triple premiership winning list Mate, give him some credit for God’s sake. Just because you and a few other don’t agree doesn’t mean the deal is poor. But given his track record, I think I’ll back in his view ahead of yours.
bitch slap slapping GIF
bitch slap GIF

Exactly. Think of all the development work that has gone into these boys. On face value, raw talent they would be worth a high first rounder each. The 2nd first rounder is just payment for 6-7 years of development and experience another team invested in them. I think it is a fair trade for 2 A graders about to enter their prime

Why the * do the scum blues get a compensation pick for Liam Jones he ******* retired end of story now wants to make a comeback afl making up rules as it goes imagine if dusty retired and we delisted him and then he signed with another club the year after the afl would give us jack s**t
He was forced into retirement because of the AFLs no jab no play policy which lasted 6 months and was then lifted. Otherwise he'd still be at Carlton

weve just given pick 12 and 19 for tarranto

if we give 30 and a future first for hooper we are getting severely reamed
Not sure I should listen to you Groupie_
I've seen you playing poker

giphy.gif

Why the * do the scum blues get a compensation pick for Liam Jones he ******* retired end of story now wants to make a comeback afl making up rules as it goes imagine if dusty retired and we delisted him and then he signed with another club the year after the afl would give us jack s**t
Trying to win back the cooker demographic.
#freedom4liam

Pies midfield Pendlebury,crisp,degoey,sidearse
Adams,daicos x2 lapinski

Geelong Guthrie smith Holmes Atkins
Dangerfield parfitt menegola Duncan

Melbourne Oliver Petracca brayshaw viney harmes Langdon

Tigers Cotchin Martin Prestia Bolton kmac
Graham Ross sonsie baker tarranto hopper we would cream them

Melbourne are one injury away from a weak midfield no depth whatsoever

We have lots of cover
Reckon Melbourne have the elite talent in Petracca and Oliver that pips our high end for now (unless GOAT can turn back the clock) but we bat deeper and have more weapons with Taranto and Hopper. Truly exciting