List Mgmt. Trade & Free Agency talk Pt 7

Hello Tiger fans!

The embedded resources below are kept up to date by the trade board mods (as much as possible – we are human after all). Enjoy!

tugga you may like to sticky or merge this post, move it to the start of the thread (so the sticky post doesn't rotate if a post is deleted before it), or copy it to your draft thread.

I know people will disagree but Stewart is actually half decent. Looked pretty good in the Bombers' 2021 campaign where they were a dangerous side.

I'd take him as a bargain basement pickup for sure, can't hurt to have some veterans on the list and we just lost Tarrant.

Not saying he'd be best 22 but heck, if a defender goes down we pretty much have no one else.

Depends where the club sees us. All the word is we still want to contend and "replenish" on the go, so if we wanna stay up somehow we'll need some veteran contributors at least as backup.
The fact that Essendon are desperate for a big key defender and a key forward and they're going to delist this bloke while under contract should tell you all you need to know....

Makes sense as they are a good running team and that has been their strength and major change Lyon has brought to the team. And Hugo is good at that. Game style to suit players strengths.

Tigers don’t run. Don’t tackle either or chase anymore. Not sure what our one wood or strength now is.
What are Bolton and rioli a bowl of goldfish , they run like the wind

Our two big salary cloggers are Lynch and Dustin once they go or stay on less money we can go for two A+ players and that's our window for a finals push

What do we need to become challengers again? Another FF, inside Mid and a decent winger ?
Main reason why I was against Hummingbird Would've been a waste by the time we're in the window again hopefully in a few yrs time.

Golden Rule No.1 of trade week. Do not negotiate with terrorists ala Adrian Dudoro. It’s a flat no any Druggie hacks. Dudoro Will want 1st rounders for them

Dudoro won’t be around for Essendon this trade period. Inside word from a Essendonian flog.

Playing without a KPF is better than playing with one that is non-competitive. But I'd be playing Ryan, Bauer and Gibcus forward before him, easily.

🤣🤣🤣
I said this years ago, when Vickery couldn't get his hands on it for 12 months, but kept getting told he 'was crucial to our structure'.
But you're right.
Any player - big, small, medium - e are better off with if uncompetitive.

Neither could George but we all learned to love him and accept his faults :tearsofjoy:

Not half this board. Some people only understand the game from the perspective of what the player with the ball is doing. They’ll whinge about every small forward we use because of this.

Ben McKay for free is not a bad choice if we have salary cap room.

McKay, Young and Gibcus down back with Lynch, Balta and Bauer up forward is pretty damn good structure wise.

I think from what I’m hearing he’s Sydney bound. Hawthorn have made a play (Newman!) but we will see.

Get kaine Baldwin has hands like a vice takes 8 marks a week at vfl plus avg like 18p
10x better than bradke
Strange you are the only one to keep throwing up his name. Can seriously play, potential 10 year KPD or KPF and don’t have to sell the farm if he was interested.

Ben McKay for free is not a bad choice if we have salary cap room.

McKay, Young and Gibcus down back with Lynch, Balta and Bauer up forward is pretty damn good structure wise.

I think from what I’m hearing he’s Sydney bound. Hawthorn have made a play (Newman!) but we will see.

He’d be a good fit. May be out of our price range.

Who’s the biggest name likely to request a trade this year? Doesn’t seem like there are many big names this year. Unless I’m fully unaware of who’s set to leave that is.

Reckon if the dogs keep going the way they are a few will want out.
Bailey smith to Geelong is growing, love to steal a kpf off them but it’s unlikely unless they go full nuclear on bevo.

Playing without a KPF is better than playing with one that is non-competitive. But I'd be playing Ryan, Bauer and Gibcus forward before him, easily.

That's fair mate, but that's not what I said, I said he's better than all of them currently and that is true as sad as it is