No they don't.Mate he’s pretty special. I’d been watching him for a long time before the draft, Lathlain would have been burnt to the ground if we’d traded pick 1. Blokes like him don’t come around very often.
FO its top 10 or he can go to #lolNorfWe aren’t getting a top 10 pick for baker. Something around 11-15 is the mark I suspect
Our aim for the draft should be quality over quantity. We need an injection of top end talent to boost our youth.On the 1st deal mentioned, no way we'd part with all those picks in the 1 deal. We have 4 Clubs to deal with for pts & we'd be better off off dealing with 2/3 of those depending on how the pts end up post season/trade etc. We are looking to strengthen our draft hand. Whether it's "quality or quantity" we look for might depends on what the draft crop looks like at the end of the yr.
Yep wont get 10 and 11 sounds about rightWe aren’t getting a top 10 pick for baker. Something around 11-15 is the mark I suspect
Its only money just give it to himwhat has JUH done to warrant a big payday ?
im soldIts only money just give it to him
who else we got to pay after Dusty/Lunch finish up
Who hasnt
Its only money just give it to him
who else we got to pay after Dusty/Lunch finish up
what has JUH done to warrant a big payday ?
Can i get your thoughts on Ben & Max KingAgree. Good player but the hype is way overs.
Agree. Good player but the hype is way overs.
Can i get your thoughts on Ben & Max King
Anyone with tasteWho hasnt
Generational!!! Norf will regret not tanking for himMate he’s pretty special. I’d been watching him for a long time before the draft, Lathlain would have been burnt to the ground if we’d traded pick 1. Blokes like him don’t come around very often.
not my finest hourWho hasnt
Both us and Norf tried to win games in the last couple of rounds despite it not being in our long term interest and credit to both sides but I’ll be honest the Norf vs Gold Coast was almost as important as a WCE grand final last year and I was harder than a javelin after they won.Generational!!! Norf will regret not tanking for him
But would u have accepted that though? I reckon the Eagles were hell bent on Reid regardless unless a team traded a top 5 player in their prime.Both us and Norf tried to win games in the last couple of rounds despite it not being in our long term interest and credit to both sides but I’ll be honest the Norf vs Gold Coast was almost as important as a WCE grand final last year and I was harder than a javelin after they won.
I think the real regret for Norf will be not offering pick 2 and 3 for pick 1 and 23. I’m bloody glad they didn’t because I’m concerned that we would accepted it. Instead they took the two positions they have in spades, a small mid and a HFF. We ended up with Harley and Archer Reid 203cm KPF with a huge tank (he’s only just played his first game this year due to pre-existing injury) which would have fitted their list needs perfectly. But… Norf.
who did norf take with 2 and 3Both us and Norf tried to win games in the last couple of rounds despite it not being in our long term interest and credit to both sides but I’ll be honest the Norf vs Gold Coast was almost as important as a WCE grand final last year and I was harder than a javelin after they won.
I think the real regret for Norf will be not offering pick 2 and 3 for pick 1 and 23. I’m bloody glad they didn’t because I’m concerned that we would accepted it. Instead they took the two positions they have in spades, a small mid and a HFF. We ended up with Harley and Archer Reid 203cm KPF with a huge tank (he’s only just played his first game this year due to pre-existing injury) which would have fitted their list needs perfectly. Not to mention that Harley will bring people and $$$ through the door and even opposition club supporters would tune in here and there but… Norf.
But would u have accepted that though? I reckon the Eagles were hell bent on Reid regardless unless a team traded a top 5 player in their prime.
I hope not. Apparently before we interviewed Reid yes, but afterwards no (had it been offered).who did norf take with 2 and 3
Yeah nah, stuff that, rather take him until he requests a trade back to VIC LOLI hope not. Apparently before we interviewed Reid yes, but afterwards no (had it been offered).
The closest we got to trading it was a 3 way deal.
wce pick 6,11,15,17
Norf pick 1
Melb pick 3
And I’m very glad we said no to that.
Colby and Zane Groupie_
Literally every Vic club’s board seems to be factoring their best 22 on trading in Harley in the next couple of years, it’s quite amusing. He will extend his contract, take it to the bank. Just make sure you pull the purples’ pants down if Baker requests a trade to WA, but TBF they are pretty reasonable at the trade table now that Feathers Bell End has moved on from that role.Yeah nah, stuff that, rather take him until he requests a trade back to VIC LOL
Dont worry, I know Baker is gone... He prefers you guys over Freo.Literally every Vic club’s board seems to be factoring their best 22 on trading in Harley in the next couple of years, it’s quite amusing. He will extend his contract, take it to the bank. Just make sure you pull the purples’ pants down if Baker requests a trade to WA, but TBF they are pretty reasonable at the trade table now that Feathers Bell End has moved on from that role.