AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Possibly why he's asking for a 1 year extension at massive money then he can leverage Tassie to get best deal wherever it may be. I doubt he would choose Tassie thoughI can see Tassie chasing Reid when his contract is up for grabs as they would receive extra money for the first few seasons to attract marquee players. They would blow everyone out of the water with a huge contract & only a short flight home to be with family.
Huge money can do strange things to players.Possibly why he's asking for a 1 year extension at massive money then he can leverage Tassie to get best deal wherever it may be. I doubt he would choose Tassie though
He's had plenty of good info over the years.C4[2]Yo`DooR said in the Baker thread that he believes Baker is going, Rioli wants to stay and Graham wants to leave.
He has has good mail before. I remember he was the first to say Grigg was coming over.
They have multiple academy kids next year. They won't be giving up future picks.If Rioli wants to go, we could go 1st rounder this year with next years first from the Suns. Then we could chase there other early first with other picks for points.
Maybe. 2022 debut late season under Dimma was greatI cant see MJ going as I don't think Dimma thought much of him. MJ looked much better this season under Yze than he ever has under Dimma.
You reckon? He got so many chances under dimma even when he was out of form.I cant see MJ going as I don't think Dimma thought much of him. MJ looked much better this season under Yze than he ever has under Dimma.
I’ll be shattered if the Rioli’s leave
They are Richmond through and through..
would have to be an epic deal to calm me down
What?Given the huge contract Freo have for Darcy and our salary cap how about Darcy and his salary plus baker for this year and next year first rounders.
Messed up. It is Jackson that has the 7 year contract.What?
Constantly played as a small forward, when he could have been utilized in the midfield. He was struggling with the lack of supply, couldn't question his effort for a young guy. He still has improvement ahead of him & things to work on. But the potential is still there as we saw earlier this year. If you watched him play in the VFL, he was quite effective as a mid, would burst away from the middle & also apply great pressure when the other team won the footy.You reckon? He got so many chances under dimma even when he was out of form.
Agree 100%The only positive of Rioli potentially going is that his position is fairly easily replaced and cheap to replace.
Smith and Banks could step right into his spot.
It happens in the NFL all the time. Teams cut/trade senior plays all the time to free up space for a younger cheaper player.
The only positive of Rioli potentially going is that his position is fairly easily replaced and cheap to replace.
Smith and Banks could step right into his spot.
It happens in the NFL all the time. Teams cut/trade senior plays all the time to free up space for a younger cheaper player.
C4[2]Yo`DooR said in the Baker thread that he believes Baker is going, Rioli wants to stay and Graham wants to leave.
He has has good mail before. I remember he was the first to say Grigg was coming over.
Maria was eligible for the last draft and went unpicked I thought?Pretty sure MRJ's sister is about to be drafted to our AFLW side, so he might want to stick around for her....
Outside us getting him.id be wrapped if that happened.I can see Tassie chasing Reid when his contract is up for grabs as they would receive extra money for the first few seasons to attract marquee players. They would blow everyone out of the water with a huge contract & only a short flight home to be with family.
Who do you fancy?M Rioli wouldnt get a game at GC, no way he would even consider it and no way would they even want him. Not at this stage anyway
Picks are great and all, but for D Rioli, I would need a certain best 22 player that fills a need thrown in.
Maybe , I reckon it’ll come down to where his finance wants to live , a punter daid said she’s on good coin with her dj work in Melb , prob take a fair haircut rocking so fresh at schoolies on the GC , that may well be the tail of the tape I’m afraidHe's had plenty of good info over the years.
Gone