Rumour Trade rumour/innuendo/fact/fiction

Since it has been leaked through the media, our bargaining power has been severely damaged

Our bargaining power hasn't been damaged provided more than one club are interested. And being a key defender, there will be a lot of interest.

What's Carton going to do... Tell us 'oh we know he's leaving so here's pick number 70, take it or leave it'. We'll just say 'fine - stick it, we'll trade him to Sydney instead'. Whoever wants him will have to trade for him. The only club that could ream us is West Coast by using the PSD.

I'm not having a go at you personally CNB, by the way.

Our bargaining power hasn't been damaged provided more than one club are interested. And being a key defender, there will be a lot of interest.

What's Carton going to do... Tell us 'oh we know he's leaving so here's pick number 70, take it or leave it'. We'll just say 'fine - stick it, we'll trade him to Sydney instead'. Whoever wants him will have to trade for him. The only club that could ream us is West Coast by using the PSD.

I'm not having a go at you personally CNB, by the way.

isnt thursfield still under contract !!

With the Beau Dowler talk earlier in the thread, wonder if anything might eventuate with him swapping brown for black & Thursfield swapping black for brown?

You guys DO realise I'm taking the piss and spewing DeepThroat dribble?

All my information comes from is the Internet and my head, its not that hard...

Point being, its all bullshit, and I don't understand why people are so inclinced to believe it...

I had an inkling you were taking the piss. :cool:

I can't understand why some people are abusing "deep throat" when they can't be certain he is not well-informed. He doesn't appear to be big-headed,or an attention-seeker, and he seems to be acting with good intentions. Whether his divulging of this info is in the best interests of the club is another issue altogether. I think it might not be.

I believe a lot of the info is genuine. Where he does run into trouble is :
1. When he interprets or extrapolates on that info - he needs to keep it simple. 2. his expression is a little "unpolished" (but so what), and this makes him less credible.

Give the guy a break, and treat him with respect. As far as I can recall on this thread, he is acting respectfully.

I do find it unacceptable that a "big footy moderator" should refer to him as a "joke". That's not setting a good example, and is not fair.

I had an inkling you were taking the piss. :cool:

You could almost sniff it by reading his proposed 3 way trade...

Tigers give Thursfield to Carlton, Carlton gives Jacobs to the Crows and a third rounder to us and the Crows... Give up nothing? Haha.

Pirate, it's the fact he reeks of self importance that many are taking issue with. I could go and multi quote if you'd like but im sure you can backtrack a few pages.

I dont get why everyone is getting pissed off with deep throat
he is just chucking out there stuff he hears through the grapevines, be it through tiger officials or bits of media here and there he is just telling us what names are out there
each club every year would have a list of 20 or more players they are keen on and only 1 or 2 will eventuate ( unless a sucker like voss comes along )
he is only having wild guesses at what deals may be done but they are most likely the players we have on our list and the more this week goes on the more players will go onto it
as said alot of deals will never get done due to
1- we using the pick or player another club wanted for another player
( say we wanted sherman and stanton and we traded our 2nd round pick for sherman but essendon wanted that for stanton then we would not get stanton )
2- other clubs can come in and trump us ( we will only give 3rd rounder for sherman but dogs will give them stack and 3rd or 4th rounder )
3- other clubs may be willing to pay more ( brennan wants to come to us but them carlton offer him 100K more who do you think he will choose )
4- the team we are trying to trade with is trying to hold out and we miss the dealine to score that player
5- the player is overseas and his manager cant get hold of him so no deal gets done

You guys DO realise I'm taking the piss and spewing DeepThroat dribble?

All my information comes from is the Internet and my head, its not that hard...

Point being, its all bullshit, and I don't understand why people are so inclinced to believe it...
Posters are entitled to express an opinion on here without breaking any rules. Whether you choose to believe something is your entitlement, but I would prefer if this thread could stay on track, rather than questioning anyone's information. The thread is titled 'rumour/unnuendo/fact/fiction' after all.
Please guys, no more name calling or questioning anyone's credentials. We are all keyboard warriors on here, or at least have the potential to be.

Posters are entitled to express an opinion on here without breaking any rules. Whether you choose to believe something is your entitlement, but I would prefer if this thread could stay on track, rather than questioning anyone's information. The thread is titled 'rumour/unnuendo/fact/fiction' after all.
Please guys, no more name calling or questioning anyone's credentials. We are all keyboard warriors on here, or at least have the potential to be.

It's not the information I question, its the way its expressed.

I strongly dislike the word 'source' being used, its annoying, my dog could be his source or Jack Riewoldt could be his source.

His posts are entertaining, but what if he is proven wrong on all counts? The whole Richmond board will into a keyboard army and destroy him and thats something I cbf reading, I want to read about the actual club, not one guys predictions being false.

It's not the information I question, its the way its expressed.

I strongly dislike the word 'source' being used, its annoying, my dog could be his source or Jack Riewoldt could be his source.

His posts are entertaining, but what if he is proven wrong on all counts? The whole Richmond board will into a keyboard army and destroy him and thats something I cbf reading, I want to read about the actual club, not one guys predictions being false.
If he is proven incorrect and gets bombarded, then that's something we mods need to clean up and keep on track. Leave that stuff to us.
In the meanime, he is entitled to post as long as he doesn't break rules, and he hasn't.

If you guys don't want people like DT posting on this thread, why not close it down now. Just read it for the entertainment value and enjoy it for what it is.

Ok the latest;
Jacobs could be involved in a 3 way deal Griffiths to
west coast and spangher to Carlton ( if that happens then Macguane won't be playing at carlton)
The blues and bombers are into mackinely, walker is the player being used a pick from the crows could
be traded to west coast though mackernan and
seller are being mentioned as possibles to Carlton.

If essendon succeed in getting Ben Mackinely then
we mite be involved,
Some thing like this ( & I'm only summizing from
what I'm being told )
Tambling and nahas to dogs
Hill and stack to west coast
West coast 2nd rd pick to Richmond
Ben mackinely to essendon
Houli to Richmond.
I'm pretty confident that Sherman is a done deal for
our 2nd pick, a 3 yr deal at 300k a year. Will be announced by Tuesday or Wednesday at the latest.

We have made enquires about brennen but it looks like Rich and brennen will be traded to west coast
for pick 4, west coast will on trade brennen to the
suns for a high pick, west coast will trade a late pick or player to the lions as well, early stages of
negotiations.

The trade negotiations have Been frantic. I even spotted (personally) Neale Daniher talking to what looked like a Carlton official tonight.

We are chasing a ruckman as well, Trent West is a chance, Dyson from Essendon was a chance but
hird might ruin that.

Rance is still a chance to leave, freo have also made a pitch for his services, hawthorn r still favoured the dogs have also spoken to him, we though have not
been offerred anything that see as satisfactory, thursfield has received enquiries from the saints
and swans.
Like I said in one of my earlier posts don't surprised if we make a play for a gun mid or a key position
player. We have money to spend and are prepared to trade to get what we want.

Mitch brown Travis Cloke Taylor Walker are 3
Players that we are making a plays for, I don't know how reliable the walker source is though. We r still considering offering up players like foley and Jackson but only if the right deal looks a possibility.

Heppel is our 1st preferred choice in the draft. The only thing that is certain is pick 6 will be the only
thing not to be traded unles its for pick 5 or 4 other picks r up for grabs for the right player and only if it
can be replaced with other picks that are better or similar.
We are still trying to get a top 20 pick.

Firstly i would like to express my sincere apology to anyone who i have offended, weather its my puntuation, my spelling or my sentences, i never was educated like alot of people around me, doesnt mean im not successful in what i do, the hard world teaches more skills,

secondly my information come from a reliable human being and im sorry posting this information has offended so many people its not my intention i do not want others fighting over my posts.

thirdly , if my post do not come across as fact then so be it thats fine, please dont read it or im happy just PM the information to BF posters who would like me to.

fourthly, if my posts are not what it seams then why do you by the papers because you all read it and believe it might happen than it doesnt come off but you all go out and buy the paper or the look it up.

Some facts, last year i posted 48 hours before it was printed on the Melbourne board that Davey was good as gone and was offerred a huge contract from the Bombers, i was not beleived but when it came out as fact then i never bagged those who bagged me i also received some credit as well i also posted that Drum was gone to the Cats last year on the cats board, skipper was looked at being traded for tuck which was explored but Simmonds was resigned,

This year i posted that Sherman was going to be traded to us on a three year deal, go back and look i posted before it was printed, i also posted that Hill and Stack were on the move then Robert walls says it after i posted it, i also said yesterday that they want to go to WA and what happens today, Tambling i said could be linked to the lions for sherman which was considered by both sides, but days later Tambling is printed as going to be traded. i also posted that Tambling has worth we were not shopping him around it he who went to the club to ask for a trade, a week later his manager confirmed what i posted. Where has Thursfeild been mentioned before today i posted it yesterday that he was receiving interest from other clubs i do believe its Syd and Saints showing the interest.
Santana wants out, where has that been posted or printed before i posted it.
Travis Cloke has not re signed yet and Yes you can on trade players its called its called a three way deal.

I also went out on a limb when we were up in our necks in negotiations with Mundy and Knights and said that we were out, even posted that Mundy wanted a 4 year deal for just over 2 mil, 4 year deals are rare these days but i posted it before it was confirmed by freo.

i would like to stress im only passing on info that i am recieving and summizing the best i can as well, im only the messenger not the wheeler and dealer.

PS. My final point is that if my posts are not written properly enough then im sorry, but there is one very INPORTANT FACT, SOME POSTERS CAN'T READ EITHER, please read my post's carefully before you post a reply stating that i have written as fact.

i hope BF posters dont mistake my posts as my opinion its not and if you like the deals that i mention then dont take it out on me.

For example. if i write (I'm only summizing from what I'm being told ) thatdoes not mean this is gospel.

Firstly i would like to express my sincere apology to anyone who i have offended, weather its my puntuation, my spelling or my sentences, i never was educated like alot of people around me, doesnt mean im not successful in what i do, the hard world teaches more skills,

secondly my information come from a reliable human being and im sorry posting this information has offended so many people its not my intention i do not want others fighting over my posts.

thirdly , if my post do not come across as fact then so be it thats fine, please dont read it or im happy just PM the information to BF posters who would like me to.

fourthly, if my posts are not what it seams then why do you by the papers because you all read it and believe it might happen than it doesnt come off but you all go out and buy the paper or the look it up.

Some facts, last year i posted 48 hours before it was printed on the Melbourne board that Davey was good as gone and was offerred a huge contract from the Bombers, i was not beleived but when it came out as fact then i never bagged those who bagged me i also received some credit as well i also posted that Drum was gone to the Cats last year on the cats board, skipper was looked at being traded for tuck which was explored but Simmonds was resigned,

This year i posted that Sherman was going to be traded to us on a three year deal, go back and look i posted before it was printed, i also posted that Hill and Stack were on the move then Robert walls says it after i posted it, i also said yesterday that they want to go to WA and what happens today, Tambling i said could be linked to the lions for sherman which was considered by both sides, but days later Tambling is printed as going to be traded. i also posted that Tambling has worth we were not shopping him around it he who went to the club to ask for a trade, a week later his manager confirmed what i posted. Where has Thursfeild been mentioned before today i posted it yesterday that he was receiving interest from other clubs i do believe its Syd and Saints showing the interest.
Santana wants out, where has that been posted or printed before i posted it.
Travis Cloke has not re signed yet and Yes you can on trade players its called its called a three way deal.

I also went out on a limb when we were up in our necks in negotiations with Mundy and Knights and said that we were out, even posted that Mundy wanted a 4 year deal for just over 2 mil, 4 year deals are rare these days but i posted it before it was confirmed by freo.

i would like to stress im only passing on info that i am recieving and summizing the best i can as well, im only the messenger not the wheeler and dealer.

PS. My final point is that if my posts are not written properly enough then im sorry, but there is one very INPORTANT FACT, SOME POSTERS CAN'T READ EITHER, please read my post's carefully before you post a reply stating that i have written as fact.

i hope BF posters dont mistake my posts as my opinion its not and if you like the deals that i mention then dont take it out on me.

For example. if i write (I'm only summizing from what I'm being told ) thatdoes not mean this is gospel.

Mate feel free to PM THE SHIT OUT OF ME WITH WHATEVER U HAVE

DT don't worry about the knockers. Most of us love the news and i reckon you seem pretty genuine. Keep it coming.

Also can we finally just get on with talking about trades etc

DT don't worry about the knockers. Most of us love the news and i reckon you seem pretty genuine. Keep it coming.

Also can we finally just get on with talking about trades etc
:thumbsu:This
Now that DT has had his right of reply, any further posts not discussing trades will be deleted without warning.

Deep Throat, with regards your proposed deal involving Brisbane WC & GC and the ontrading of Brennan, the AFL rules regarding trading states:
A club cannot on-trade a player received in any exchange until the following year.
Which means that if Brisbane trade Brennan to the Eagles with Rich to get pick 4, then the Eagles wouldn't be able to trade him to the GC.

Apart from that let me say that I'm enjoying what you are bringing to the table. I hope you don't take my criticism of what you post to heart, just trying to point out where your summarizing might be off.

Personally I don't really question whether you have stated rumours as heard by you DT, but I do question the truth to those rumours. Like I said, I enjoy reading your posts, I just can't see many of the deals being sprouted as done. That is why I call them as BS.

I see no logical reason for you to make up rumours. It's not like bigfooty has any prizemoney or benefits attached to it other than expressing your opinion or getting things off your chest.

It's a bit like listening to a politician, I'll listen to what they say because it makes me laugh, but that doesn't mean I believe a word of what is said.

As for the accuracey of newspapers and stating that you jumped the gun on them, well you may very well do that, but let's just say that Melbourne is hungry for football information and they have to fill up those back 6 pages with something.

Keep the info coming, I'm happy to eat humble pie in 10 days time.

Deep Throat, with regards your proposed deal involving Brisbane WC & GC and the ontrading of Brennan, the AFL rules regarding trading states:
A club cannot on-trade a player received in any exchange until the following year.
Which means that if Brisbane trade Brennan to the Eagles with Rich to get pick 4, then the Eagles wouldn't be able to trade him to the GC.

Apart from that let me say that I'm enjoying what you are bringing to the table. I hope you don't take my criticism of what you post to heart, just trying to point out where your summarizing might be off.

sorry i was not clear it will be part of the same deal Brennen (thats if Carlton dont trump them) West coast will trade Brennen to the Suns for a pick, in simpler terms the lions will trade brennen for a pick from the suns then give that pick to West Coast with Rich for pick 4 but the lions are really peed off at the suns. Brennen wants to go to the Suns thats his preferred destination, its how much room the Suns have in there cap if Ablett agrees to go.

interesting though Carlton want pick 14 from the Crows so they can use it to get Brennen, i wouldnt trade pick 14 for him though i like Jacobs.

Carlton are desperate for Tarrant so dont be surprised if the three way deal involves Frementle with J. Griifiths instead of west coast and spanger.

Carlton gets pick 14 and tarrant
freo gets griffiths and a pick from crows
crows get walker and jacobs.

then

pick 14 to bris
brennen to carlton

sorry i was not clear it will be part of the same deal Brennen (thats if Carlton dont trump them) West coast will trade Brennen to the Suns for a pick, in simpler terms the lions will trade brennen for a pick from the suns then give that pick to West Coast with Rich for pick 4 but the lions are really peed off at the suns. Brennen wants to go to the Suns thats his preferred destination, its how much room the Suns have in there cap if Ablett agrees to go.

interesting though Carlton want pick 14 from the Crows so they can use it to get Brennen, i wouldnt trade pick 14 for him though i like Jacobs.

Carlton are desperate for Tarrant so dont be surprised if the three way deal involves Frementle with J. Griifiths instead of west coast and spanger.

Carlton gets pick 14 and tarrant
freo gets griffiths and a pick from crows
crows get walker and jacobs.

then

pick 14 to bris
brennen to carlton
Now that you've cleared it up I take back my criticism. :thumbsu: