Cam Payner
- Jun 14, 2024
- AFL Club
- Richmond
- Banned
Word is Lalor's our prime target at this stage - may well be subject to change this far out though...
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
The clubs arrogance probably didn't have us with pick 1 though...Word is Lalor's our prime target at this stage - may well be subject to change this far out though...
The clubs arrogance probably didn't have us with pick 1 though...
Glad you reminded me thank youDon’t forget to take your own tree to hide behind
The clubs arrogance probably didn't have us with pick 1 though...
This. Club have been arrogant on our list and talent level now for too long. Need to stand back and analyse properly.
I am a huge Lalor fan, but if they are taking him number one right now, I have questions.
My top 5 as of today:
1. FOS
2. Smilie
3. Smith
4. Reid
5. Lalor
Long way to go though. Reid will surprise some but **** me he’s one of the smoothest moving players with high footy nous I’ve seen in a long time.
This. Club have been arrogant on our list and talent level now for too long. Need to stand back and analyse properly.
I am a huge Lalor fan, but if they are taking him number one right now, I have questions.
My top 5 as of today:
1. FOS
2. Smilie
3. Smith
4. Reid
5. Lalor
Long way to go though. Reid will surprise some but **** me he’s one of the smoothest moving players with high footy nous I’ve seen in a long time.
Lalor is a very very good football playerIf you're basing FOS as number 1 on today's game alone, I'd be very worried.
No doubt there is a lot of talk and articles on him over the past 12 months so I understand it's there for a reason. However, from what I have seen, he doesn't look dominant/explosive for a number 1 pick type player. IMO he's a bit slow/calm, light body and not desperate 'stands out in your face type'. This is the player you would want with Pick 1. Jumping to AFL level is a massive difference too. I know he's academy, but Lombard was the better player/has a good sidestep and seems tough at the contest.
Don't get me wrong, I'd probably pick him or Smillie at 1 right now but that is purely based on speculation, not from what I have seen that's for sure. Hoping we get to see some more before the draft and looking forward to see how it plays out.
Also where is all this Lalor stuff coming from? Who has said we are interested? And if so..surely not!
If you're basing FOS as number 1 on today's game alone, I'd be very worried.
No doubt there is a lot of talk and articles on him over the past 12 months so I understand it's there for a reason. However, from what I have seen, he doesn't look dominant/explosive for a number 1 pick type player. IMO he's a bit slow/calm, light body and not desperate 'stands out in your face type'. This is the player you would want with Pick 1. Jumping to AFL level is a massive difference too. I know he's academy, but Lombard was the better player/has a good sidestep and seems tough at the contest.
Don't get me wrong, I'd probably pick him or Smillie at 1 right now but that is purely based on speculation, not from what I have seen that's for sure. Hoping we get to see some more before the draft and looking forward to see how it plays out.
Also where is all this Lalor stuff coming from? Who has said we are interested? And if so..surely not!
seems quick off the mark, first 10-20?Lalor's slow.
FOS and Lombard are the top 2.
Does he? I don't reckon.seems quick off the mark, first 10-20?
West Coast did last year....Im taking the bloke compared to Dusty, eventually they have to get one right.
oh yeahWest Coast did last year....
the draft profile suggests he gets from inside out quickly.Does he? I don't reckon.
3.1 for 20 I read.
Care to answer my question mate? Who mentioned we are linked to him? Where is the info coming from?Lalor is a very very good football player
I'm sorry you can't see it
But he is an outstanding prospect
Care to answer my question mate? Who mentioned we are linked to him? Where is the info coming from?
Where does this guy get his info? Posts a lot of stuff as if he has inside info, but has yet to be proven right.
From his brother Robbie...Where does this guy get his info? Posts a lot of stuff as if he has inside info, but has yet to be proven right.
He is apparently a recruiter who the boys on the Tigercast speak to as well. Had us linked to McAuliffe last year FWIWWhere does this guy get his info? Posts a lot of stuff as if he has inside info, but has yet to be proven right.
Be good too get use to it.Another FOS clearance after Lalor got the hard ball
No current season stats available