• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Under 19 Premier Division - Part 2

I think it is poor to mark the xavs off they have lost 3 games by under a goal and in all games were in legitimate winning positions, the game against fitzroy was clearly tinkering anybody that knows the team would know that many players were on the sidelines.

I'd like to shed some unbiased light on this situation. personally I am a xavs player and the lies have to stop! just because i drive a beamer and attend a prestigious school does not mean i am not doing it tough! i ran out of milk the other day and my butler took over 15 minutes to fetch me more! and father scolded me when i gave him a slap! ludicrous!

back to the football! we have become a little complacent recently and our captain is looking a little portly, but i think we can come home hard and only lose the grand final by 10 goals, which is a good effort i think. dont forget we have a lot of teams in finals, we deserve a pat on the back.

now we should stop the petty bickering and talk team of the year! this is mine, from the backline as is traditional!

B: S.Dillane (Fitzroy), F.Wilkins (Fitzroy), C.Doherty (Fitzroy)

HB: C.Evans (Fitzroy), S.Maskell-Knight (Fitzroy), R.Lloyd (Fitzroy)
C: N.Marshall (Fitzroy), D.Patcas (Fitzroy), A.Biggs (Fitzroy)
HF: M.Gloster (Fitzroy), N.Carroll (Fitzroy), E.Scott (Fitzroy)
FF: M.Beacham (Fitzroy), A.Lawrence (Fitzroy), T.Biscaro (Fitzroy)
Rucks: J.Turner (Fitzroy), T.Hudson-Bevege (Fitzroy), D.Pound-Palmieri (Fitzroy)
I/C: N.Jumeau (Fitzroy), A.Elmi (Fitzroy), B.Hill (Fitzroy), A.Maloney (Fitzroy)

I know this may be a little controversial with Al 'token pressure' Lawrence lining up at full forward and Nathan 'best u19s player of all time' Jumeau on the bench, but on form i think it is justified! please note that some of the fitzroy boys were very unlucky ('strathy' steinfort comes to mind) as they have had a good year, but it was tough to fit them into such a strong team.

please discuss!!

I'd like to shed some unbiased light on this situation. personally I am a xavs player and the lies have to stop! just because i drive a beamer and attend a prestigious school does not mean i am not doing it tough! i ran out of milk the other day and my butler took over 15 minutes to fetch me more! and father scolded me when i gave him a slap! ludicrous!

back to the football! we have become a little complacent recently and our captain is looking a little portly, but i think we can come home hard and only lose the grand final by 10 goals, which is a good effort i think. dont forget we have a lot of teams in finals, we deserve a pat on the back.

now we should stop the petty bickering and talk team of the year! this is mine, from the backline as is traditional!

Rucks: J.Turner (Fitzroy), T.Hudson-Bevege (Fitzroy), D.Pound-Palmieri (Fitzroy)
I/C: N.Jumeau (Fitzroy), A.Elmi (Fitzroy), B.Hill (Fitzroy), A.Maloney (Fitzroy)

I know this may be a little controversial with Al 'token pressure' Lawrence lining up at full forward and Nathan 'best u19s player of all time' Jumeau on the bench, but on form i think it is justified! please note that some of the fitzroy boys were very unlucky ('strathy' steinfort comes to mind) as they have had a good year, but it was tough to fit them into such a strong team.

please discuss!!

PS. N.Jumeau is captain as he is the best u19s player of all time.
go crows and go xavs!

please discuss!!

if your looking for a reaction you won't be getting one... I have more respect for Nichooooo then you...

The Muf you less respect then anyone on this forum. You single out a player for one incidence and you say it is worse then hitting someone behind play and putting them in hospital. You have ago at people because of there socio-economic status which most people cant change and thats just low

Who cares about this off the ball crap, it happens every game. Suck it up and move on. As for finals, De la obviously the team to beat but is it st bedes, beauy or xavs that will challenge? Xavier and de la have a terrific finals record aswell as de la and st bedes and Beauy tend to go know where come finals time and generally no where once they leave the vicinity of beaumauris. My predicition would have to be a De La v Bedes final. Thoughts?

The Muf you less respect then anyone on this forum. You single out a player for one incidence and you say it is worse then hitting someone behind play and putting them in hospital. You have ago at people because of there socio-economic status which most people cant change and thats just low

The MUF.... what a dog!! one of the lowest acts i've ever seen off the football field

please discuss!!

Interesting call mate, not sure about a few of them though. Surely Dicko from Beaumaris was considered as well as Pasceri? Kemmerer has kicked a few goals for the Melbs but you would have to leave him out with that forward line. Not sure about D. Pound-Palmieri, missed a few games with the snoz!

This is just my opinion, others thoughts?

Interesting call mate, not sure about a few of them though. Surely Dicko from Beaumaris was considered as well as Pasceri? Kemmerer has kicked a few goals for the Melbs but you would have to leave him out with that forward line. Not sure about D. Pound-Palmieri, missed a few games with the snoz!

I think julian turner shouldnt be in the side i mean he missed out on being in the best once which is just a disgrace

some good calls there boys, i'll answer. dicko missed out because of his late season snowboarding trip (obviously lacks commitment), i couldnt put pasceri in because it would be biased as i am a xavs player (though he is very good), pound-palmieri has had a great impact as a runner (even with his broken nose) which is why he had to stay. turner is a liability due to his paper thin skull and tendency to be concussed, the game he missed the best really stained his season so he was probably fortunate to make the cut. perhaps i could sneak E.Bryan (Fitzroy) in as a replacement. do you think thats fair? looking forward to your reply xox

It's seems like the "Roy Boys" have hijacked this forum similar to Beaumaris players... Thanks for ruining what was quite an entertaining few days (bar the whole private school vs public school debate).

Anyway, Bedes getting a few back this week so Xavs will be in licorish all sorts come Saturday at the paper stamp oval.

This is not the work of any player at Beaumaris i can tell you that K Lorraine.

when it comes down to it, a De La and Bedes final is looking like a hot favourite. but from the results through the year, most of the top four sides have beaten each other at one point and with under 19 football the way it is and always has been there is a good chance of an upset.

This is not the work of any player at Beaumaris i can tell you that K Lorraine.

when it comes down to it, a De La and Bedes final is looking like a hot favourite. but from the results through the year, most of the top four sides have beaten each other at one point and with under 19 football the way it is and always has been there is a good chance of an upset.

It would seem all sides struggle away from home? (especially Beauy) Where are the finals being held this year? Small or Large grounds this will be key to grand finalists.

K Lorraine, it has come to my attention that your quite clearly a St. Bedes supporter.
Im sorry to say but no H. Jeans means no St. Bedes. It is highly doubtful that you will be getting players back that could fill a void like Jeansy. Anyway, Tever Barker is a large oval, so St Bedes and Xavs will struggle. De La look the good again this year, but if any of the other three are on their day it will be a very entertaining final series.

Final Games and Outcomes.
De La def St Bedes
Xavs def by Beau

St Bedes def by Beau

De La def Beau

K Lorraine, it has come to my attention that your quite clearly a St. Bedes supporter.
Im sorry to say but no H. Jeans means no St. Bedes. It is highly doubtful that you will be getting players back that could fill a void like Jeansy. Anyway, Tever Barker is a large oval, so St Bedes and Xavs will struggle. De La look the good again this year, but if any of the other three are on their day it will be a very entertaining final series.

Final Games and Outcomes.
De La def St Bedes
Xavs def by Beau

St Bedes def by Beau

De La def Beau

ROFL

Thankyou for looking into your crystal ball - what else do you have in your bag of tricks?

Tell me where and when that happened....

Enough with the bullshit that has been going on this week...

Tips for this week are:

St Bedes/Mentone vs Old Xaverians - Clearly the match of the round, this decides who plays De La next week, this game can go either way easily and will be a close match... I have to remain loyal and tip OX by less then a kick!

Old Scotch vs Beaumaris - bit of a nothing match this! Scotch will be thinking about mad monday and Beauy can't travel!! and the fact Beauy can't travel makes this decision easy! OS by 24 points

Uni Blues vs Uni Blacks - Both teams are capable of playing great footy and i expect this to be a great match even though we are saying goodbye to Blacks after this week! Blacks to go out on a high and the bragging rights! Blacks by 12 points

Fitzroy vs Old Melburnians - Fitzroy were good last week and they are very hard to beat at home! I expect them to win by 40 and will Kemmerer kick enough goals to win the Coleman?

Thoughts?

Tell me where and when that happened....

"Number 20 from Fitzroy.... what a dog!! one of the lowest acts I've seen on the footy field..."

you clearly single out this player...and state that this is the lowest act you've ever seen and you continue to ignore even when asked about what the xav's player did and you are making a push out to be worse than sending a player to hospital where he required stitches in his lip...so saying this is one of the lowest acts you have ever seen means that it is worse than what happened to the scotch player.

"i think someone is just jealous that their parents couldn't afford to send them to a good school....."

well you clearly are bringing money into this and trying to claim you are better than everyone because you went to a private school as well as bringing in ones socioeconomic status into this which they cannot change...also a very ambiguous statement because i went to a rich eastern suburbs private school and in no way are jealous of any of the people that go there as i was surrounded by them every day and there really isn't anything to be jealous of...

"Number 20 from Fitzroy.... what a dog!! one of the lowest acts I've seen on the footy field..."

you clearly single out this player...and state that this is the lowest act you've ever seen and you continue to ignore even when asked about what the xav's player did and you are making a push out to be worse than sending a player to hospital where he required stitches in his lip...so saying this is one of the lowest acts you have ever seen means that it is worse than what happened to the scotch player.

The only Scotch player I know of that was sent to Hospital this year against Xavs was Sansom and that the only player i saw come off the field 2 weeks ago with blood coming from his face was a xav swell.... so maybe point out to me when and where the hit behind play that put this so called scotch player in hospital then....

Didn't see what happened to the scotch player but he did have stiches in his lip. May have just been in a contest... Surely you saw it nerf??

"i think someone is just jealous that their parents couldn't afford to send them to a good school....."

well you clearly are bringing money into this and trying to claim you are better than everyone because you went to a private school as well as bringing in ones socioeconomic status into this which they cannot change...also a very ambiguous statement because i went to a rich eastern suburbs private school and in no way are jealous of any of the people that go there as i was surrounded by them every day and there really isn't anything to be jealous of...

Good on you Saint Nerf. You are as bad and as boring as the Muf... He had let this argument go and you go and fire him up again on it.

Seriously, you want credibility from others but lack it yourself.

Anyway, my tips:
- Bedes by 21 points, will be too good at home and hopefully with a couple back in too.

The rest do not matter as none of them impact the pointy end.

Lorraine.

well at least muf isn't denying that he picks out individuals and tries to vilify people based on their socioeconomic status and even then he gets that wrong by making ambiguous statements that are incorrect....ohh and the scotch incident has been named by a few individuals where he went to photos and got several stitches into his lip due to being punched in the face behind play...no one saw it because it was behind play off the ball, and we all know it wasn't just a contest. just ask 'betterthanyou' who i'm pretty sure he's explained what happened numerous times "So hitting someone behind play and leaving them to get stitches in there lip isnt one of the lowest acts you've seen. Or do you just choose not to talk about that MUF." "You still haven't said anything about the hit behind play and your complaining about an incident that umpires saw and never did anything about. Are you serious?"

MUF may not always get it right but he has been a solid contributor to the forum for several years so perhaps we can cut him some slack for a post made in the heat of the moment. Probably time to move on.

This weeks games.

SBMT v OX. A qualifying final to see who plays the DLS in the 2nd semi. OX have been the best side all year but at risk of missing the double chance. Only the home ground advantage sways me to SBMT by less than 2 goals.

OS v Beauy. Beauy impressive last week and in better form than the Scotchies. Sharks by 10 points.

Blues v Blacks. These teams very evenly matched and the Blues with maybe just a few more match winners to narrowly get the points by 15 for RFS who is one of the best contributors to this forum. Will the great man be at the helm again next year?

Fitzroy v OMs. Actually reckon the Roys are a fair unit and had they been able to put 4 quarters together more often they would have finished much higher. Like their seniors the OMs 19s look like going down a division next season and will exit with a 5 goals loss in their last game.

And De La with their feet up hoping OX and SMBT beat the crap out of each other. Interesting decision they chose not to qualify Mark Todd who needed to play 19s last week. A good call IMO to stick with the boys who have played all year together.

Fitzroy v OMs. Actually reckon the Roys are a fair unit and had they been able to put 4 quarters together more often they would have finished much higher. Like their seniors the OMs 19s look like going down a division next season and will exit with a 5 goals loss in their last game.

And De La with their feet up hoping OX and SMBT beat the crap out of each other. Interesting decision they chose not to qualify Mark Todd who needed to play 19s last week. A good call IMO to stick with the boys who have played all year together.

They should be safe considering OB have already dropped down? I doubt the ammo's will drop 3 sides in a season!! very interesting with Todd and I would say that could be a big loss for your boys come the end of the season?