Toast Warren Tredrea - Elected to the Port Board (Football discussion only)

You.
You’re being very literal. Saying I only believe what comes out of Tredrea’s mouth, rather than believing his role involves diplomacy and politics.

If using your logic well trump is innocent, he said he is.
Whatever Rick, what would a nuffy BigFooty poster know about running for the board!

You.
You’re being very literal. Saying I only believe what comes out of Tredrea’s mouth, rather than believing his role involves diplomacy and politics.

If using your logic well trump is innocent, he said he is.
I’m saying I believe what comes out of Tredrea’s mouth, and am pointing out how that specific thing has changed pre and post his appointment to the board.

If anyone has trumpist traits it’s those who believe that the best way to determine Tredrea’s stance on coaches at PA is to disregard what the man himself says and instead take some unverified hearsay on an internet forum as gospel.

I’m saying I believe what comes out of Tredrea’s mouth, and am pointing out how that specific thing has changed pre and post his appointment to the board.

If anyone has trumpist traits it’s those who believe that the best way to determine Tredrea’s stance on coaches at PA is to disregard what the man himself says and instead take some unverified hearsay on an internet forum as gospel.
I can’t see him doing a fundamental backflip from pre board to joining.

He had Ken in his sights and can’t see why that would change.

Being on a board for 6 years of a 10,000 membership organisation, one can’t be a loose cannon. Once on the outer getting anything actioned is impossible.

Getting important items achieved takes time, strategy and ability to choose most important fights, leave others alone

Sorry to burst your bubble but tredders is not a man of conviction. He has done a full 180.

Are you of the opinion that Tredders 'with more direct information' should come to the same conclusion as Tredders 'without this information'.

I'm of the opinion, that getting an inside view of how things run will see him relax his attack in some areas, but step it up in others.

Warren just didn't get the Leading Goalkicker at Hampden FC but he's close to olde mate.

That's what success looks like Kenny.

View attachment 2023973
OMFG

A local league achievement on his wiki. Far out.

Do you reckon he's been editing to get his Bell Park achievements recognised by wiki?

OMFG

A local league achievement on his wiki. Far out.

Do you reckon he's been editing to get his Bell Park achievements recognised by wiki?
Cant you edit wiki? Surely somebody has to include his world record AFL/VFL stint as coach with no Grand Final Appearence? Surely?

Tim Ginever is the biggest pussy when it comes to the football club, he's sat on radio for the last 4 years and has never planted his flag into the ground when it comes to Ken and the boys club corruption down at Alberton. The reason for this is he doesnt want to be ostracized by the club because frankly he's and old man who is too frightened to lose the one thing he loves. Everytime he's given the option to say something he diverts to a cliche or some old footy story thats meant to show us his wisdom in regards to all things footy. He needs to grow a set and forget about going off the top turnbuckle with irrelevant issue like selecting Dixon when everyone knows he was spent 15 months ago.
Tim Ginever is as weak as they come, he scared that the club won't welcome him into the club, he has a media gig that pays him yet won't say anything, yet when someone called the show and call him out about Dixon he blew up all crazy he didn't like being called out that speaks volumes

Timmy lack of push to call out ken will be stuck on him forever

Are you of the opinion that Tredders 'with more direct information' should come to the same conclusion as Tredders 'without this information'.

I'm of the opinion, that getting an inside view of how things run will see him relax his attack in some areas, but step it up in others.
Ken sucks regardless of whether you’ve got an insider view or are looking from the outside in.

I choose to believe that the words which come out of Warren Tredrea’s mouth are more representative of the views of Warren Tredrea than heresay on bigfooty. That does not make me an unreasonable or irrational person.
Politicians must love you.

Tredrea would be much more effective as a voice outside tearing into Koch and hinkley.
There simply is not enough noise pulling down publicly the wall that these control freaks have put up!
Yeah he'd be way more effective impotently ranting into the void on AM radio rather than being a ****ING BOARD MEMBER. Idiot.

Tredrea would be much more effective as a voice outside tearing into Koch and hinkley.
There simply is not enough noise pulling down publicly the wall that these control freaks have put up!

Tredrea already tried calling things out publicly and the result was the Chairman belittling him and another contract extension for Hinkley.

He's currently doing great work both at board level and as a member of the football committee. He's a much better chance of being listened to and bringing change from the seat he's in now.

Yeah he'd be way more effective impotently ranting into the void on AM radio rather than being a ****ING BOARD MEMBER. Idiot.
But when he became a board member he started saying the coaching is “all good”. So the result of his appointment is one more bum in a seat, and one less prominent critic of Ken Hinkley.

Ken Hinkley has the full public support of Warren Tredrea just like every other coach in AFL history has had the full public support of the board up until the day they were sacked.

I say again, politicians must love you.

Toast Warren Tredrea - Elected to the Port Board (Football discussion only)